I am truly sorry to hear of the error received when attempting to install PID 9702. This cartridge should be compatible with your Epson Artisan 837 printer. If you have not done so already, I would recommend getting into contact with our Tech Support team to see if there may be a solution or if a replacement can be set up for you. They can be reached via online chat or by phone at 877-271-2592. My apologies again for the trouble and thank you for your feedback.
Gabby V. Product Reviews
November 18, 2016
I spend more time cleaning printer nozzles and replacing the ink then I do printing. Spend the extra and buy the Epson OEM ink
PROS: I have been using the MonoPrice ink jet refilled cartridges for quite a while. I do use my printer a lot and I use a lot of cartridges. My Epson Printer Artisan 710 likes the cartridges as much as I do. I may have had a bad cartridge or two over the years, but with the money I save using these cartridges, I have no complaints,
This is quality remanufactured ink, after I bought and used my first batch of epson ink I never went back. I did not need to, I found that this ink lives up to my high standards. I have never had a issue with bad ink, or shipping issues. This is a great product!!!!!!
PROS: Great quality prints, prints as many pages as standard Epson ink, quarter of the price of standard Epson ink
I purchased this cartridge to see how long the cartridge would last. I placed the cartridge in the printer and the cartridge ink level was full. I printed 5 pages of text documents and the cartridge ink level is almost empty. I would not recommend these cartridges.
Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Thank you!
John Lingo Tech Support
November 18, 2016
I was sceptable due to having issues once before with remanufactured ink. It worked great and have ordered more.
Don't be worried, the ink works well a fourth the cost per cartridge! I have replaced all the tanks in my Epson 837, and they all worked well and looks great. Such a great price at a fourth the cost. Great job Monoprice!
PROS: Works, cartridge fits as it should and the color is very good. The price is affordable.