Metal 3.5mm Stereo Plug to 3.5mm Mono Jack Adaptor - Gold Plated
    Product # 7160
    Metal 3.5mm Stereo Plug to 3.5mm Mono Jack Adaptor - Gold Plated
    Product # 7160
    $0.71
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (2/8/2016) if ordered within 22 hours 22 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $0.71
    Qty: 2-9 $0.65
    Qty: 10-19 $0.60
    Qty: 20-49 $0.54
    Qty: 50+ $0.48

    To see and take advantage of our volume pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    Metal 3.5mm Stereo Plug to 3.5mm Mono Jack Adaptor - Gold Plated

    Metal 3.5mm Stereo Plug (male) to 3.5mm Mono Jack (female) Adaptor - Gold Plated

    11 Reviews

    57.27% of the reviewers recommend this product

    ADD YOUR REVIEW

    Perfect and a low price!

    • Hina,
    •  Rolling Hills, WY 
    • 12/27/2015 10:17:17 AM

    Pros: -Low price
    -Works as advertised.
    -Splits the mono between both stereo channels evenly.

    This is exactly what I needed to convert my mono microphone into stereo.
    Before I got this when I would plug my microphone into a stereo slot it wouldn't be picked up at all, I had to leave it halfway unplugged to get it to work.
    This fixed that and it was much cheaper than anything I could find anywhere else even with shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Nothing like what is mentioned in the bad reviews.

    • Jacob from Singapore,
    •  ,  
    • 9/14/2015 6:14:20 PM

    Pros: Works exactly the way I want it to, plays both left and right audio on my mono gaming headset.
    Solid build quality, not flimsy etc.

    Cons: Product came in a box way too big for the quantity I ordered. Could have saved some shipping costs on that.

    Despite all the bad reviews written for this product, I was in desperate need for a stereo to mono solution. Seeing that Monoprice seemed to be the only legitimate shop that knows what they are selling, I decided to take the risk and purchase 10 of this babies (to levy out the shipping costs). Boy did I make the right decision!

    I use this product in several situations (with my PC and my PS4), passed some on to my wife and friends, and not a single one complained about loose connections or breaking audio. What more can I say? It works just as intended.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Disappointing sound quality

    • MidnightDayBegins,
    •  Clifton, NJ 
    • 1/7/2015 6:45:48 PM

    Pros: looks pretty

    Cons: sound quality unacceptable... crackling sounds at louder points of songs

    would not recomment


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review and truly sorry to hear about the issues experienced with PID 7160. If I may ask, what devices are you connecting with this adapter? Are you able to test other devices to see if the issue persisted? Also, what length cable(s) are you using with this setup? Have you tried swapping out those as well?

    Please let me know if the problems still occur. If they do, I can assist you in obtaining a replacement to see if it will work better or a return RMA. Obtaining a replacement is of no additional cost. If you want to continue with an RMA, please provide your results and let me know if you wanted to return the adapter or obtain a replacement. Thank you!

    Regards,
    Gabby Villa
    Tech Support Associate
    Was this review helpful to you?

    cannot use

    • J Goldston,
    •  Cumming, GA 
    • 8/8/2014 10:10:09 AM

    Pros: received very fast. worked great...at first.

    received very fast. worked great...at first. during 2nd use, my mic skipped dialogue, then complete silence on subsequent takes despite reworking device with my mic several times. i had to remove this adapter to achieve sound at all. seems perhaps that is why these are so inexpensive now...this was my 2nd 3.5mm mono to stereo adapter for a basic plug-in mono lavaliere mic. unfortunate.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support


    by J Goldston
    I would very much like to try a replacement, thank you for offering. Please let me know how to proceed.

    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello J Goldston,

    It appears you have an RMA already set up and your replacement is on its way. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support

    by J Goldston
    Thank you for your help, good customer support is rare these days and I greatly appreciate it.
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Terrible quality

    • JP,
    •  Winnipeg, MB 
    • 2/20/2014 6:21:49 AM

    Pros: Nothing

    Cons: Product is not functional

    Purchased two of these and both have the same issue. Cutting out and producing static while listening. Do not buy this product, spend a bit extra and get something that works. I guess you can't expect much for $0.64.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello JP,

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 7160. Now if I may ask, what devices did we use with these cables? Have we tried different audio devices to see if the results change? Also, does the cut in and out when the cable is moved? Sorry again for the trouble and thanks in advance!

    Regards,
    Jonathan Arteaga
    Tech Support Associate
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    Was this review helpful to you?
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART