If you are visually impaired and are having difficulty navigating this site, please call our Customer Support line via our toll free number 1 (877) 271-2592.
    Dual Driver Wired Headphones
    Product # 18799
    $9.99 $29.99 On Sale 66.69% OFF
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (3/19/2018) if ordered within 3 hours 36 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $9.99 $29.99
    Qty: 2-9 $9.99 $29.99
    Qty: 10-19 $9.99 $29.99
    Qty: 20-49 $9.99 $29.99
    Qty: 50+ $9.99 $29.99

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business


    Driver Size 50mm + 30mm
    Impedance 32 ±10% ohms
    Sensitivity 112 ±3dB at 1kHz
    Frequency Response 20Hz ~ 20kHz
    Rated Input Power 10mW
    Max Input Power 20mW
    Input Connection 3.5mm gold plated plug
    Cord Length 47" (1.2m)

    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    Browse 9 questions Browse 9 questions and 18 answers
    ON Ear or Around Ear ? = Dual Driver Wired Headphones
    Product # 18799
    Michael M on Feb 21, 2017
    BEST ANSWER: Over ear, but a bit towards the small size for over ear headphones.
    How do these compare to the 8323's?
    A shopper on Feb 23, 2017
    I don't see any specs or even a description of these headphones.
    Can you please add the information?
    A shopper on Jan 3, 2017
    BEST ANSWER: Specs are now available. ETA for sale will be 2/17/17. I hope you enjoy them and give feedback. Thanks for your interest in these new headphones, I think you'll be happy with them.
    Are these on ear or over ear headphones?
    Jordan M on Feb 22, 2017
    BEST ANSWER: depending on how small your ears are, for the average person, these are on-ear.
    Do the Dual Driver Wired Headphones have noise cancellation ?
    A shopper on Feb 21, 2017
    BEST ANSWER: based on the description I would say that they do not have active noise cancellation features but being over the ear headphones means that you will get quite a bit of passive noise cancellation because they completely block your ears from outside sounds.

    that being said you probably are looking for a set with active noise cancellation like PID #12231
    Active Noise Cancelling Headphones with Bass Boost
    Active Noise Cancelling Headphones with Bass Boost
    Is it possible to get this with wire longer than 4ft? that is rather short for many people.
    Richard R on Feb 21, 2017
    BEST ANSWER: Its 3.5 to 3.5 Male/Male. Meaning any cable with 3.5 on each end will work. Although, the cable that comes with these have the twist lock-in feature, which are hard to find on aftermarket 3.5 cables..
    Are the Dual Driver Wired Headphones closed end?
    A shopper on Feb 21, 2017
    BEST ANSWER: Given the plastic wrapped around the driver in order to have the band attached each side, these are closed end.
    are these adjustable?
    A shopper on Dec 28, 2017
    BEST ANSWER: Yes they are, however, I had to bind the swivel peice to keep them from breaking. The ear cups are a touch too small for my ears, but they sound great.
    Hello. I have a good idea how the dual drivers are used- one 30mm for mids and treble and one 50mm for bass with the crossover. Does the crossover allow only the bass to reach the 50mm driver? Does the 30mm have its own bass? I am very interested in the bass, as I want big bass and would buy these with the intent of using them equalized, usually with ViPER4Android and my computer. Would I be able to amplify for big bass without the 30mm being distorted? This is my first question, so it's a bit long, but I want to know in detail before making the bargain purchase.
    A shopper on Feb 25, 2018
    3.0 / 5.0
    17 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    These headphones are just Meh
    I was pretty excited waiting for this to arrive.
    When it finally did, I was very underwhelmed with the packaging (plain white beat up box.)
    When I held it and tested the movement of the cups, etc,
    my initial thoughts are and still are, just how cheap this headphone feels. I haven't felt headphones this cheap since my first headphones in the 90's, as a kid.
    They click with every movement of the cups.
    The plastic ring on the cups move and make loud noises when I touch it.
    The ear pads are NOT memory foam as advertised, rather, medium density foam. The pad material is a cheap synthetic material with sub-par stitching.

    My overall thoughts of the design of these headphones were they had to find the cheapest materials/production methods possible and rush through the whole process to get it to sell.

    I own other Monoprice products and I am quite surprised at just how cheap these headphones feel and look.

    The Sound:
    I've done my test to break in the diaphragm over the weekend with nearly 48 hrs solid music with varying degrees of Hzs passing through.
    Overall, it produces a pleasant sound.
    I'm happy with the voicing - fairly neutral but favoring the mid-range.
    Good sound stage with ample bass response. Treble appears a bit lacking, but the 30mm driver does seem to split the frequency enough to appreciate tonal differences in instrument/voice.
    given what I know now,
    I would not purchase these again, rather, put my 46 dollars towards a much better qualify set of cans.
    But, just my opinion.
    February 27, 2017
    Worst headphones ever created, not worth the materials it's made of. and falsely advertised
    These headphones are absolute garbage. I wish the reviews tab hadn't been blocked when I purchased them. Now I'm being forced to PAY for shipping to send them back. I wouldn't even give these things away.

    I was getting angry while watching tv. Irrationally angry. I found out that the headphones were squeezing my head so hard that I was getting mad for no reason other than extreme discomfort. BTW, sound quality is terrible.


    Pros: None

    Cons: The ear pads are too small to fit even a child.
    The foam offers no substance and the cups and hard plastic speaker surround will force themselves against your ears quite painfully. My ears were red and painful to the touch after 1 hour use. The "dual" speakers in each ear seem to echo and provide little bass and weak high end noises. The strap sits painfully on my skull and falls back or forward if I tip my head. The headphone jack is SPECIAL and PROPRIETARY and TOO SHORT to be of use. I had to buy a $5 adapter to lengthen the headphone cord.

    Let me be clear that these headphones will squish your head, and I wear a size small helmet.

    They are NOT made of the materials listed. The foam is garbage and weaker than a kitchen sponge. Not memory foam.

    Hopefully these reviews won't be blocked so you can avoid this terrible excuse for a listening device and not made the mistake I did when I assumed they'd be as advertised.
    May 17, 2017
    Wired Headset
    The First headset I received the wire kept falling out. Wouldn't stay connected. I sent it back, and they sent me another on.. The sound quality was excellent, but after a few uses, the right speaker assembly fell off the piece that goes over the head, making it useless. I called tech support, they they are sending me another one, which I haven't gotton as yet. I would consider ordering some other headset.
    Dan C.
    June 27, 2017
    9 months ago
    Good sound for a great price
    I really like these. They are comfortable and sound really good. My only complaint is that I wish the pads that go over your ears were a little bigger. They sit on my ears instead of around my ears.
    April 11, 2017
    11 months ago
    They are too tight on my head and quite heavy. I plan to return them.
    April 24, 2017
    11 months ago
    These give monoprice a bad name
    These are cheap. They are flimsy and uncomfortable. I don't know how they are being advertised as comfortable since the head band is hard with a very thin covering and the earpads are certainly not memory foam. I could picture these being sold for $10 at a gas station, they are way out of line for the value/price ration that monorprice usually has.

    The rings on the cups rotate freely instead of being attached and make noise at the slightest touch. The entire assembly creaks with any movement. I can't accurately describe exactly how cheap these feel.

    The sound is just ok; to me they sound roughly the same as the much cheaper and much more comfortable 8323 headphones.

    Avoid these at all cost. If you have already ordered before any reviews were available like I did be sure to take advantage of the return period.
    March 4, 2017
    Sounds better than 8323, but that's it
    I wasn't expecting much from these headphones, but I was hoping they'd be better than the 8323 which have served me well (especially with 3rd party ear-cups). The sound is definitely richer and fuller than the 8323, with punchy bass and nice mids.

    However, that's where the praise ends. As another reviewer said, they feel cheap. Which is okay because the 8323's don't exactly feel like a top-shelf premium item either. Where I'm going to put the negative on these is the earpads. Some people might like "on-ear" but to me, they're uncomfortable. This is exacerbated by the cheap headband and earpad material. You do not want to have these things on your ears for too long.

    Wait for the over-ear version with thicker pads.
    March 2, 2017
    Ok for the price
    First the info:

    - Closed back
    - Over ear for those with small ears, on ear for those with normal/large ears
    - Non noise canceling

    I've had these for roughly a month and I've found them to be very average. The build quality won't feel like it's high end, but it's not cheap airplane headphone quality either. The earpads are not memory foam but simply faux-leather wrapped with padding. It's a bit on the tight side and not very comfortable to wear for longer than a few hours. The plastic molding squeaks when you move the ear pieces.

    Sound quality is average. The bass lacks depth and punch. Mids and treble sound muffled at times but otherwise is about average for headphones in this price range. While it does not have any major sound quality issues, it does not do anything particularly well either.

    I agree with the other reviewer that it's kind of meh. You could probably do worse at this price range, but if you're looking for a pair of headphones for a commute without having to feel too bad about it getting destroyed or stolen, this would do.
    March 23, 2017
    1 year ago
    Was hoping for better. Disappointed...
    The build and finish is good. Clamp force on the high side but has good seal. But there are issues...

    Dual drivers is a interesting experiment, but there is a reason there are no other high-end full size headphone use this design. For one thing the 2 drivers need to complement each other. And you need a good crossover (which is not possible on a headphone). Also the placement of the 2 driver is crucial and problematic.
    For this headphone the 50mma and 30mm drivers are not that different. They are more redundant than complementary. The crossover is just a surface mount capacitor in series with the 30mm driver (which is not adequate). The placement of the 30mm drive on top of the 50mm driver also causes problems. The headphone sounds a bit muffled and lacks clarity.

    **I've made major changes by cutting out the 30mm driver and its housing. Essentially turn it into a single 50mm driver headphone. Now it sounds much better.....
    February 14, 2018
    1 month ago
    Good sound; Poor Poor Build Quality or lack there of. BEWARE
    I Dj sometimes, so I am always in search of a good set of headphones, sound being the most important along with price.

    Aside from decent sound. they are cheap and flimsy plastic toys. I used them twice before they broke. One ear cup is hanging off an the other is about to fall off as well. While playing you put stress on the headphones, I get it, but this is one of the worst i have ever experienced. I would have gave it a lower rating but the sound was ok. Monoprice should discontinue selling them before it tarnishes your Brand.
    April 2, 2017
    Response from Monoprice
    Thank you for providing feedback. Sorry to hear about the issues you are having with our product. We do offer a 30 day return policy with no restocking fees. If you have yet to take action and would like to see what options are available for you, please feel free to E-mail us at reviews@monoprice.com.
    April 20, 2017
    New User UStaff

    Related Categories


    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (3/19/2018) if ordered within 3 hours 36 minutes