If you are visually impaired and are having difficulty navigating this site, please call our Customer Support line via our toll free number 1 (877) 271-2592.
    Monoprice 10ft Extension Cable for Xbox 360 Kinect
    Product # 8487
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (9/24/2018) if ordered within 11 hours 2 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $5.55
    Qty: 2-9 $5.55
    Qty: 10-19 $5.55
    Qty: 20-49 $5.55
    Qty: 50+ $5.55

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business


    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    Browse 4 questions Browse 4 questions and 7 answers
    Will it work as an extension with the wired Xbox 360 controller?
    A shopper on Apr 27, 2018
    BEST ANSWER: No, it is solely designed to extend the reach Kunect

    Wouldn't a standard USB extension work for the controller?
    Will this work for an Xbox One?
    A shopper on Jul 23, 2018
    BEST ANSWER: Unfortunately, no. For the Xbox One there is a 'kit' that you need to buy that includes a power adapter, as the Xbox One Kinect requires external power when extended.
    will this work with Xbox One? If not, do you have one that will?
    A shopper on Mar 13, 2018
    Does this work with Mac?
    A shopper on Sep 20, 2017
    4.8 / 5.0
    23 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Star
    Works Perfectly

    PROS: Worked great.
    Great Price

    CONS: None
    June 30, 2012
    Kinect Extension Cable
    see above.......A+ from me...works as described.......

    PROS: Microsoft says you can only add 1 extension cable.......well, you can daisy chain 2 of these together to give you an extra 20ft of cord and the Kinect responds perfectly! Voice commands work, camera works, etc.....and this cable is very EASY on the wallet, fraction the price of a MICROSOFT cable.......

    CONS: Nothing - works perfectly!!
    February 29, 2012
    Looks like OEM product
    It worked right out of the box as expected. No impact on Kinect Sensor.

    PROS: Works as expected and looks nice.

    CONS: None
    May 1, 2012
    Have not had any problems using 1 extension so far. Tried to use 2 extensions with the kinect power adapter and had extreme lag and the kinect would power down.

    PROS: One extension works as advertised

    CONS: Unable to daisy chain 2 extensions
    June 17, 2012
    I had over 10 feet (something around 20') and was worried about daisy chaining those.
    I got something working nicely with an other product from Monoprice: pid 6149 and a Kinect-to-USB converter (unfortunately not available from Monoprice). Once converted to USB, you can use any USB 2.0 extenders existing. You connect the receiving end in the XBox360 regular USB port in the back.
    January 29, 2013
    Kinect extension cable
    I like this but am scared to buy another since others say you can't double up to increase length without powered kinect adapter.

    PROS: Works for xbox slim.

    CONS: Wish they could be longer for in wall installations.
    November 15, 2011
    i love momoprice stuff, hope their prices dont raise when they get popular

    PROS: everything
    January 29, 2012
    Nice quality. No issues
    A nice drop in price from buying the MS version. This is a connector, so I'm not going to waste either of our time. It simply works and it's cheaper.

    PROS: Quality
    Works as advertised

    CONS: none
    October 13, 2011
    XBOX Extension
    I was excited to finally find an extension for my xbox and even paid the $25 to get expedited for my four year olds Dance party Birthday Party. I bought this cause of all the positive reviews that it worked. But when I plugged it in, my Kinect would not work. It said not enough power and no matter what I tried to reset the xbox, relink the cords, the order in which I started it nothing would would work. It keeps saying there's not enough power going to the Camera to function? Very disappointed, and so is my four year old daughter.

    PROS: It shipped fast

    CONS: It doesn't work for me!
    June 12, 2014
    Response from Monoprice

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator

    PROS: Works great and I have 2 connected together without issue.
    January 1, 2013