If you are visually impaired and are having difficulty navigating this site, please call our Customer Support line via our toll free number 1 (877) 271-2592.
    Monoprice 2-Gang Wall Plate for Keystone, 8 Hole - White
    Product # 6835
    ivory white - selected
    2 Gang
    Out of Stock ETA: 10/25/2018


    Due to limited supply, all products are sold on a first-come first-serve basis.  Auto Notification does not guarantee either availability or price. All prices are subject to change without notice.

    *Your information will only be used to notify you when this item becomes available.

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $0.82
    Qty: 2-9 $0.80
    Qty: 10-19 $0.79
    Qty: 20-49 $0.77
    Qty: 50+ $0.74

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business


    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    Browse 4 questions Browse 4 questions and 8 answers
    Would CAT6 couplers, such as PID 7303, be able to be installed next to each other? The look just slim enough to maybe fit. Thank you.
    John S on Jun 6, 2017
    BEST ANSWER: Greetings and thank you for your question. The Cat6 couplers (PID 7303) would have no problem fitting next to each other on the 8 hole wall plate (PID 6835).
    what punch down keystone works with this faceplate?
    A shopper on Mar 4, 2018
    BEST ANSWER: Only the Slim Punch Down Keystone Jacks will work
    Most other Wont because there too wide.
    take note of the warning in the product description witch is i quote
    "Note that the width of the RJ45 keystones is such that two cannot be used side-by-side in the same wall-plate."

    The product describe below does fit, I tried it.
    take care in choosing your punch down keystone jack, read all the info on the jack, they are not all the same, you cant judge the item by the picture alone.
    What rj45 punch down works with this faceplate??
    A shopper on Jul 10, 2017
    BEST ANSWER: This faceplate is empty...The keystone inserts you use will determine which rj45 punch down tool will work best
    3.0 / 5.0
    39 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Star
    Does not work for RJ45-only installs
    I planned to install an eight-hole keystone panel for RJ45 connections in my comms closet so at first I ordered the standard no-tool RJ45 keystones (Product 310). After being told by a friend that these won't work in the eight-hole keystone panels (Product 6835), I reviewed the product description for the panel it says, "* Some keystone ports will not fit next to each other when using modular RCA flush type keystones, RJ12 and RJ45 keystone inserts." The description was not specific so I figured the slim punch-down keystone RJ45s (Product 10046) would work since the description said, "The Slim series of keystone modules are designed to fit comfortably side-by-side with other keystone modules in a wall plate, patch panel, or surface mount box." I found out the hard way after connectorizing 4 of the 8 connections that they do not fit in the panel side-by-side. If there are non-compatibilities between products then you should explicitly say on your website what will work and what won't, by product number. For example, you could have said in the description for 6835 that you do not offer an RJ45 product that will fit side-by-side in the panel and in the description for 10046 you could have said that the product will fit side-by-side in a panel but not in 6835. I am very frustrated at your product offering because it looks like I will have to go with an entirely different brand to get the 8-hole keystone to work with eight RJ45s. If you have an alternative for the 2-gang box please let me know. I am not the only customer indicating this problem to you in product reviews, etc so please correct the issue for future customers.

    PROS: Easy to install clean

    CONS: Not compatible with 10046
    September 7, 2013
    Too tight.
    I could not put two Cat 5e keystone beside each other, there was not enough room. So I end up using only four holes.

    PROS: Price

    CONS: Holes too close to each other
    February 7, 2011
    Good quality, limited use
    As others have said, because this plate uses 2 decora inserts, there is very little space between adjacent holes - many keystone jacks will not fit side-by-side. I expected this problem with RJ45 jacks, but was surprised to find the same problem with Toslink and HDMI. It's a big design flaw, but there's little to be done about it given the limited width of a standard decora insert.

    Ultimately, I went to Amazon for a solid double gang plate with evenly-spaced holes. It was a lot more expensive, but it's what I needed (for the record, it worked great with Monoprice keystones). Monoprice, please make a double-gang plate without the decora inserts!

    PROS: Price

    Build quality

    CONS: Spacing (decora inserts)
    August 1, 2015
    Response from Monoprice

    Thank you for your review on PID 6835. My apologies for the inconvenient experience you have faced while using this wall plate. I will submit a complaint regarding the fit issues with HDMI and Toslink keystones so our product team can look into this matter further. I am truly sorry for any trouble this may have caused, however thank you very much for your feedback. Should you have any questions or need assistance with anything else, please feel free to let me know.

    Gabby V.
    Tech Support Associate
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator
    Does NOT work with ethernet jacks side by side!
    As other reviewers have mentioned, this wall plate does NOT work with RJ45 keystone jacks side by side at least it does not work with the Cat6 punch down jacks I also bought from Monoprice (PID 5384).

    I cannot imagine what you would be using a 2-gang, 8 hole wall plate for if not ethernet, so I believe this is a gigantic design flaw in the product. I am still trying to locate a suitable alternative product. Now that I have a 2-gang sized hole in my drywall, I would really like to find another 2-gang, 8 hole wall plate that does work for ethernet.

    PROS: Comes with all hardware required. Great prices and shipping from Monoprice.

    CONS: Does NOT work with Cat6 RJ45 keystone jacks side by side.
    February 18, 2014
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello David,

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 6835. A shame this didn't work out for your needs.. I will be sure to pass this info along to our product team so they can look into the matter further. Thanks for your support and sorry again for any inconvenience this may have caused. Should you have any questions, feel free to contact us!

    Jonathan Arteaga
    Tech Support Associate
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator
    Won't fit 2 CAT6 jacks side-by-side

    PROS: Wall plate is good quality (like almost everything I order from Monoprice).

    CONS: This won't fit 2 CAT6 keystone jacks side by side due to a slight protrusion on the CAT6 jacks themselves. Doesn't seem to be any other 2 gang options to fit 8 connections with multiple CAT6 (or CAT5e) jacks. You can fit 2 jacks above and below each other without problem so if you only have 2 CAT6 per bank of 4 you will be fine. In my case however with 3 CAT6 per bank of 4 they don't fit.

    I should have read the other reviews before ordering. :(

    May 21, 2012
    Other keystone inserts may work depending on manufacturer and type. Potential buyers should be cautious before purchasing.

    PROS: Clean look, easy to use, and inexpensive.

    CONS: Does not work with the current (Oct 2011) Cat5e connectors (Product number 5376 and similar) for side-by-side use.
    October 23, 2011
    Doesn't work for networking
    These will not work with cat5/cat6 keystone jacks. The openings are too close together.
    January 23, 2018
    8 months ago
    You can't use for RJ45 only applications, which is ridiculous.
    April 23, 2017
    This is a general warning based on my experience with banana plugs on keystone jacks. Speaker cable on banana plugs puts a lot more lateral strain on the jack insert than LAN patch cords. Keystone inserts tend to work loose under that load. I recommend using a solid style like the 3642, which is molded in one sturdy plastic piece (decora insert) with the posts screwed into it. It's great and busily at work behind my TV now.
    April 21, 2012
    Texture is a little off compared to the inserts but I'll be the only one to notice.
    February 14, 2012