If you are visually impaired and are having difficulty navigating this site, please call our Customer Support line via our toll free number 1 (877) 271-2592.
    Monoprice 24-port Cat6 Patch Panel, 110 Type (568A/B Compatible)
    Product # 7253
    In Stock This item will ship on 9/24/2018 if ordered within 1 days 7 hours 46 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $17.99
    Qty: 2-9 $17.63
    Qty: 10-19 $17.27
    Qty: 20-49 $16.91
    Qty: 50+ $16.19

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business


    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    Browse 4 questions Browse 4 questions and 4 answers
    Does this support PoE for running cat 5 being used for a security system please? I'd like to put this in the ceiling and patch the cables through there.
    A shopper on Jun 27, 2018
    Will this mount in a Leviton Structured Media panel using the push lock pins?
    David V on Aug 23, 2018
    BEST ANSWER: Absolutely not. This is a traditional 19" rack mount patch panel. It is not designed for use inside a leviton structured wiring panel. The closest thing that Monoprice has, would be Product # 21653. Having said this, it has the push pins similar to the Leviton board - but I do not know if the holes will line up perfectly like a leviton module - as I have never installed a 21653 into a leviton structured wiring panel. YMMV. Good luck.
    Have the issues been worked out with this patch panel yet?
    Kyle W on Mar 30, 2017
    BEST ANSWER: I think they have. I have not had an issue since this occurrence.
    4.1 / 5.0
    97 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Star
    Cat 6 panel that fails
    This is what I do for a living, network installation. I setup a 120' run of 12 Cat 6 cables from a new brand name patch panel to the Monoprice panel. Using a Fluke DTX-1800 network tester I was disappointed to see the links failing or getting marginal passes, there were some passes. Pulled the Monoprice panel and reterminated on a brand name panel and it passed every time.

    I have often wondered if I was trading of quality for price and overall my experience with Monprice has been good, but I cannot recommend this panel to anyone. It does not work as advertised.

    PROS: Cheap

    CONS: Does not pass Cat 6.
    March 10, 2011
    it just works
    This is great. Great price, and it couldn't be easier to terminate the wire on the back of this.

    Warning to others: I mistakenly assumed that this was just a piece of metal into which I'd install keystone jacks but I was wrong - it (awesomely!!) includes the RJ-45 ports and the terminals onto which you terminate the copper ethernet cable. This saves you a good deal of money at over $1 per keystone jack. I just need to return the extra keystone jacks I mistakenly purchased.

    PROS: it just works - easy to use, doesn't require anything other than the wire you want to terminate and somewhere to hang it.

    CONS: none
    May 22, 2014
    Same bad experience as the latest reviewers
    Jack fitment is loose, have bad connections all over the place with this thing. I have computers dissapearing or dropping to 100mb left and right and I wiggle the patch cable (Monoprice cat6 1ft) and it comes back but while I was fixing that one i knock another off. Cable tester shows either the 1st or last pin is open depending on the way the cable sits in the jack. I found some other mfr cables work better but I'm still weary about this panel. Ordered a bunch of the other mfr patch cables to get me by for a few weeks till I have the time to waste replacing it.

    Definitely going to be replaced when i get the time.

    I usually read reviews and almost always ignore the bad ratings and chalk them upto user errors but this problem deserves to be known and fixed. I dont know if there is bad soldering on the jacks or the jacks are just a tad to big for the connectors, I cant waste anymore time on this thing, just going to eat the 20 bucks

    All the other stuff I have ordered has been perfect, cable, keystone rj45s, HDMI extenders, 5e panels, patch cords ect.

    PROS: Cheap

    CONS: Cheap...

    September 17, 2015
    Quality Product
    this was very easy to setup, the wiring mapping was a little different but very self-explanatory. Has been working strong for over a month and counting. Quality product for very cheap price.

    PROS: sturdy
    came with all needed parts
    swivel out for easy access
    May 24, 2012
    Great choice
    I have installed several of these Category 6 patch panels in the last two weeks and I have had excellent results with each one. These are easy to punch down, but I recommend using a real punch down tool rather than the supplied one. I have had excellent network performance through these panels and they give a nice appearance to any install.

    Suggestion for improvement: It would be nice if the ports were a bit lower on the panel so that standard half inch label tape would fit above them. I use a label printer to label all of my installs, and it's unhandy to have to cut the tape down to fit.

    PROS: Easy to terminate

    Consistent gigabit performance

    Clean appearance

    Low price point
    July 16, 2014
    Jacks don't work properly.

    Yes the panel looks great, but it's a guarantee that it won't be a 100% functional installation. I've done several installs using keystone jack patchbays like PID 7260. Thought this panel would look cleaner. It did, but only 3/4 of the jacks worked. Drove me insane trying to figure out what I did wrong as my Fluke analyzer would show open connections, shorted ones... only to find out that if I wiggle the patchbay, some would come back. But you won't get a good reputation for half-assed work and customers with intermittent network issues! And when you fix one, you break another!!!!!

    PROS: Looks clean

    CONS: Doesn't work properly.
    June 27, 2016
    Bad design
    This looked and felt like a solid CAT6 patch panel but gave me nothing but headaches since I installed it. Read the reviews, I hope Monoprice is listening. This panel has a design flaw that I discovered after a year of constant troubleshooting. I first thought the wires weren't punched correctly, so I kept re-punching all the connections. Later, I discovered that when the patch panel was removed and hanging down from the wires, the connections worked! As soon as I would reinstall it on the rack the connection would fail. The weight of the patch cables causes pins 7+8 to disconnect. You have to re-seat the patch cord and pull it up to keep it connected. Sadly, gravity will pull the cable back down and eventually the connection will drop again. I replaced this patch panel with another brand patch panel and it worked on the first try, no issues. It is also better built and nice looking than Monoprice 7253. I always praised and recommended Monoprice products to everyone but this product made me reconsider their quality. Most of their other products are very well made, but make sure to skip this one. Lesson learned, don't go cheap on your patch panel. Buy a decent one, these thing are supposed to be set it and forget it. By all means avoid this patch panel.

    PROS: Looks well built, metal frame.

    CONS: RJ45 Jack design is defective.
    Annoying punch down plastic caps.
    September 15, 2015
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello gee4mac,

    My sincere apologies for the inconvenient experience faced with this Cat6 patch panel. I will submit a complaint regarding pins 7 and 8 disconnecting with the weight of the cables. We truly value your review as this helps us continue to improve and bring in higher quality products. Thank you for your feedback and sorry again for any trouble this panel has caused. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us!

    Gabby V.
    Tech Support Associate
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator
    Complete Junk
    FIrst, I'm an experienced tech and have run a lot of cable, but this was my first (and last) time using Monoprice. I used this patch panel, Monoprice Cat6 cable, and CAT6 keystones on a small, but critical, office job. 12 drops. First 2 punchdowns... failure. Re-strip and re-punch, same. Try next port, same. I wasted two hours testing cables, testing my tester, re-punching keystones, etc. Finally after just skipping 3 ports and trying again- well magic! One port worked. So I start skipping until I get ports that work just to get the job done. This was not bad punchdown, or light guage cable- it's bad connections on the PCB's.

    Now I have to order a real patch panel, go back to the busy doctor's office (after hours) and undo all that work and redo it again on my own time. This panel cost me a lot of money and I'm not happy about it.

    And BTW, the 'training' video above is WRONG! I watched it thinking maybe there was, I don't know, a clue in it? Anyways, I'd send a guy home for punching down like that. There's a pull string in that cable- look into it.

    PROS: SOME of the ports worked... some of the time...

    CONS: Honestly, how can this product have such good reviews?? Out of the first 20 ports- 7 were bad. Didn't try the rest. Every time it failed it was on 1/2 or 7/8 or both. Usually both.
    June 19, 2015
    Response from Monoprice

    Thank you for your review and truly sorry to hear about your experience with PID 7253. We do offer a 30 day return policy as well as a one year warranty on this item. If you would like, I can assist you in setting up an RMA for a replacement to see if that will work better for you. Obtaining a replacement will be of no additional cost to you. Please let me know if you would like to continue with a replacement and I can get that started for you right away.

    Gisselle B.
    Tech Support
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator
    Not compatible with certain Monoprice cables
    After installing this patch panel we had random link light failure across several devices. We re-punched down all wires at both ends and had to re-visit the panel several times before we figured out the issue. Patch cables with part number 9864 did not seat properly in this patch panel. They usually provided a good link but randomly they would fail. Removing the patch cable and re-inserting it, or holding it in place would work fine for a while. Replacing all patch cables with non-booted patch cables did seem to work. But to be safe we replaced this entire patch panel with another model. I did not pursue support since it's not an expensive product. In my case it's better to move on.

    PROS: All mounting hardware was included.

    CONS: Not compatible with monoprice patch cables part number 9864. I would not use any patch cables that have a cable boot with this product.
    October 13, 2014
    Patch Panel Installation

    PROS: We installed this panel in a building that we only use one week out of the year. It works as advertised and was easy to install
    September 22, 2011