If you are visually impaired and are having difficulty navigating this site, please call our Customer Support line via our toll free number 1 (877) 271-2592.
    Monoprice 1/4in (6.35mm) TRS Stereo Plug to 3.5mm TRS Stereo Jack Adapter, Gold Plated
    Product # 7139
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (11/13/2018) if ordered within 18 hours 39 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $0.41
    Qty: 2-9 $0.40
    Qty: 10-19 $0.39
    Qty: 20-49 $0.39
    Qty: 50+ $0.37

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business


    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 2 answers
    What is the total length of the adapter?
    A shopper on Dec 25, 2016
    BEST ANSWER: This item should be between 2-3 inches. Thank you!
    Can I fit 3.5mm male end into this adapter and then large male end into standard receiver headphone jack?
    Mark j on Dec 14, 2016
    BEST ANSWER: Hello, as long as the connectors are the proper ones being connected to the devices then this should work properly for that set up. Thank you for your inquiry!
    4.3 / 5.0
    103 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Star
    Monopriceshould stop selling these ! Quality is way too low!
    ALways fall apart. Very cheaply made. I'd rather spend a little more and get good quality.
    I've bought both the plastic and gold kind and they are just JUNK!. Don't waste your money, and
    I don't want replacements until the quality is MUCH higher. Try using them for a few weeks
    and YOU WILL CONFIRM. The contacts inside are very soft metal and they don't stay springy
    after just a few uses, and then they fail completely..time after time. I have bought about 8 of these
    and the story is always the same. Please stop selling them, they don't belong with your normally good qualtity stuff !!!

    PROS: Cheap, but extreme junk !

    CONS: One of the lowest quality products I've ever bought. Not true of other monoprice stuff which is fine.

    October 2, 2012
    Response from Monoprice

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. We will be taking your review into consideration so we can look into the PID#. Thank you for your understanding and patience in the matter.

    For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do warrant our non-electronics and cables with a lifetime warranty as well as a 1 year warranty for electronics. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator
    Break Super easy. not worth the time/money
    These are pretty awful. They sound fine but break super easy. I recently bought ten of them and have already gone through about half. They are ok if u leave them plugged in but if you take them off your 3.5mm male jack more than about 5 times they just loose their capability to have a connection that doesnt break up.

    You might as well just spend the extra dollar for one thats guna last then have 5 that will be broken after a couple uses. And yes, i know monoprice excepts exchanges for faulty products but its not worth the return shipping cost for the buyer.

    PROS: Cheap

    CONS: Break after a few uses
    April 29, 2013
    Bad connection, drops frequency ranges
    I bought several 6.35mm cables and connectors to merge two audio sources to one pair of headphones. When I hooked everything up, I had serious signal loss and distortion in a few frequency ranges (one of the sources was a drum kit, and the snare and crash weren't audible). Tracked the problem down to this 6.35mm to 3.5mm connector. When I replaced it, everything's been working great.

    PROS: Cheap!

    CONS: Bad quality.
    May 29, 2015
    Response from Monoprice

    I apologize for the issues encountered with PID 7139. We do offer a 30 day return policy as well as a one year warranty on this item. I can assist you in setting up an RMA if you would like a replacement, which will be of no additional cost to you. Please let me know if you would like to continue with a replacement.

    Gisselle B.
    Tech Support
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator
    Great connectors. No problems.
    I've had the connectors for about 4 going on 5 months now. I have not had the problems that others have suggested about wearing out. I don't often unplug and plug the connectors though, so this probably have something to with it. I did buy extras just in case, but I have yet to have to use any of the back ones I bought.

    PROS: High Quality audio connector. I bought a Behringer HA400 4-Channel Stereo Headphone Amp to boost the sound, which really helps a lot. I'm basically using the sound out of my 23" Samsung LED monitor and putting through a small amp and then to my headphones, which works for my computer needs. Cheap connector that works well.

    CONS: None.
    February 21, 2014
    Great Value
    Works as it should with my drum machine output. Great value and Monoprice no hassle return policy keep me coming back.

    PROS: Price, Quality

    CONS: None
    March 11, 2016
    Does the job
    Works like it should

    PROS: All good

    CONS: None
    March 1, 2016
    Stereo Jack Adaptor
    Ive shopped around and there's no beating this price. The adapter is exactly as expected and works very well.

    PROS: The price 1st

    CONS: None
    January 14, 2014
    Good adapter, amazing value
    This adapter replaced a similar adapter that had finally stopped working on the 1/8 inch side after a few years of use.. Initial impression is very good, it mares solidly and has good spring pressure for the 1/8 inch jack. The 1/4 inch plug mates solidly but not too tightly with high-end Neutrik jacks. And the price can't be beaten. Amazing value. I might buy a handful of them as gifts and spares. The only place I can fault this plug is that the barrel is plastic, so it might not have shielding there.

    PROS: Good fit on both ends
    solid construction
    very inexpensive

    CONS: possibly not fully shielded (plastic barrel)
    May 22, 2016
    Great price, great quality!
    July 18, 2012
    What can I say, Its inexpebsive arrived quickly and works!
    August 5, 2018
    3 months ago