If you are visually impaired and are having difficulty navigating this site, please call our Customer Support line via our toll free number 1 (877) 271-2592.
    1.5ft USB 2.0 A Male to Micro 5pin Male 28/24AWG Cable w/ Ferrite Core (Gold Plated) - WHITE
    Product # 8639
    $0.87 $0.94 On Sale 7.45% OFF
    Length: 1.5ft
    1.5ft 3ft 6ft 10ft 15ft
    Color: White
    Out of Stock ETA: 2/2/2018


    Due to limited supply, all products are sold on a first-come first-serve basis.  Auto Notification does not guarantee either availability or price. All prices are subject to change without notice.

    *Your information will only be used to notify you when this item becomes available.

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $0.87 $0.94
    Qty: 2-9 $0.87 $0.92
    Qty: 10-19 $0.87 $0.89
    Qty: 20-49 $0.87 $0.87
    Qty: 50+ $0.84 $0.84

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business


    1.5ft USB 2.0 A Male to Micro 5pin Male 28/24AWG Cable w/ Ferrite Core (Gold Plated) - WHITE

    The USB micro B connector has become the new universal standard connector used on most smartphones and tablets. This USB 2.0 cable features a USB A male plug on one end and a USB micro B male plug on the other end. The connectors are gold plated to ensure smooth, corrosion-free connections. It uses 28 AWG conductors for data and 24 AWG conductors for power. It is shielded and features a single ferrite core to protect against signal interference and data loss.


    • 100% compliant with USB 2.0 specifications
    • 28 AWG data conductors and 24 AWG power conductors
    • Gold plated connectors ensure a smooth, corrosion-free connection
    • Molded connector heads with molded strain relief boots
    • Shielded to protect against external signal interference
    • Includes a ferrite core to prevent RF and electromagnetic interference
    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    Browse 4 questions Browse 4 questions and 7 answers
    No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
    4.3 / 5.0
    2,411 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    Great Cables, Connector not durable
    I initially purchased four of these cables and I was happy with them. Early on though, one of them just wouldn't stay plugged in and connected to my Galaxy S4. I would have to turn the phone over and get the angle just right to keep the cable in place and the phone charging. Monoprice replaced in RIGHT away. It's been about a year and now all of the cables (including the replacement) have failed in this same way.

    Upon examination I can see that the spring clips in the Micro connector (which are supposed to hold the connector in place when it is connected to a device) loose their spring and the plug just falls out. I am sad, as otherwise these are great plugs.

    My recommendation is to just get the smaller gauge premium Micro USB Connectors for a buck more. I purchased those as well at the same time and they are holding up just fine.

    PROS: Allows for higher current charging

    Feels sturdy

    CONS: Spring Pins that hold micro connector in your phone will eventually push down and no longer keep it in place.
    May 29, 2014
    Very High Quality cables, 1.5ft, 3ft and 6 ft. Very low price, Quick shipping, Great solid micro connectors.

    PROS: High Quality at unbelievable low price

    CONS: None!
    January 20, 2015
    Intermittant Connection, replaced with a better cable
    A great cable, a great price. Dodgy build quality- but Monoprice is great about replacing them.

    PROS: This cable allows me to charge my Samsung Galazy S4 at the full 2100mA using my Samsung Charger or other 2.1amp Chargers. I use one in my car, one at work, one at home and I keep several around for spares. It helps to reduce the feedback I get in my car when my phone is plugging in to my car charger and the audio input in my car stereo.

    CONS: The connector was incapable of making constant connection with my phone. It appears that the small springs that keep the device in place were of poor build quality. Connection was dependent upon the orientation of my phone and the cable- if the angle was juuust right, it would connect. If it wasn't, it would not charge my phone. I notified Monoprice and they sent a replacement cable immediately. The new cable is working well. I have an additional, 6ft cable of the same type and it is now, after two months, displaying a similar problem. I suspect that the build quality on these cable is hot or miss- or it's just not designed for constant plugging and un-plugging (as with a phone cable).
    September 3, 2013
    Doesn't work with some cases
    I bought a bunch of these cables so I can have them laying around everywhere for all my Samsung devices. However, the connector is little too big for some cases. Otherwise, the cable is of high quality and works perfectly.

    PROS: Price

    CONS: Connector little too big for some cases.
    June 10, 2015
    i got 2 of these cable and both of them became bent and is not fitted correctly to charge the phone.

    PROS: packable

    CONS: since its only 1.5 ft, it's hard to fold or bend. the end part where you insert into the phone became bent which cause it to loosely charge.
    August 28, 2014

    PROS: Contruction quality, price.

    CONS: I am a big fan of Monoprice and their quality cables in particular. Last year I purchased a bunch of these USB charging cables in various lengths for all of my family charging needs. The contructions and quality of the cables in general is great, as usual, however, like others here have disovered, they don't seem to have tight fit in any of the devices I use them in, for the micro USB end, requiring a finnicky touch and go with the connection being made. After the last months of trying to get these to work because I liked them, I had to give up in frustration. I can't get them to reliably stay connected at all, which pretty much defeats their purpose. I want to order new cables, has this issue been addressed at all? I've gone back to the cheap units I have laying around and they stay connected in all orientations.
    June 11, 2014
    suspicious, but unsure
    I bought three of these cords, and they have worked since i bought them. after a couple of months, the micro usb port on my phone stopped working, I thought nothing of it and replaced it with a part i ordered online. Recently, my phone's USB port started to stop working again. This time i noticed that wiggling the cord would cause the phone to resume charging, but no other cord would work. My theory is that because this cord is a looser fit, it can be wiggled more easily, and this bent my phones connectors. Because of this (in theory) only a cord that could wiggle (lke the mono-price one) would charge the phone. Like i said, this isn't scientific, but I will not use this cord anymore for any of my devices. I would recommend looking for a cord that will fit more tightly.

    PROS: cheap, does the job

    CONS: really short (but you already knew that)

    may break connector on device
    October 20, 2013
    Didn't last long
    I purchased several of these cables for my Galaxy Note II. They all worked for about a month or so and then failed. Can't beat the price, but unfortunately the quality is extremely poor

    PROS: Charged quickly
    July 6, 2013
    Response from Monoprice

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 8641. Fortunately, all of our cables come with a lifetime warranty. Now if you'd like, I can help setup an RMA for a replacement. If you would like me to proceed with the RMA, all I would need is the order # this cable is under. Sorry again for the trouble and thanks in advance!

    Jonathan Arteaga
    Tech Support Associate
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator
    Don't buy for charging
    Bought 4 of these cables of varring length. It was a waste of money. Multiple attempts to contact Monoprice about the poor quality of their microUSB ends go unanswered. Monoprice just lost a customer.

    PROS: Looks nice

    CONS: MicroUSB end is very loose in every device I've tried. Will not charge my phone or tablet. Replaced it with a $6 Rosewill cable and that works fine. Rosewill microUSB end clicks in snug unlike the Monoprice cables.
    November 15, 2012
    frequent short outs
    I bought 10 of these for around the house, but I keep getting shorts when trying to plug them into my phone. I have to push the cable to the left or right to keep it charging. I plug it into my phone at night and wake up to realize it hasn't been charging my phone all night and it is at 10% in the morning. i don't have the problem with the stock cables that came with my devices.

    PROS: Cheap

    CONS: short out frequently
    November 29, 2013


    Back Order This item should ship today (1/22/2018) if ordered within 9 hours 21 minutes