3ft Designed for Mobile 3.5mm Stereo Male to 3.5mm Stereo Male (Gold Plated) - Black
    Product # 9764
    $1.19
    Length: 3ft
    3ft 6ft 10ft
    Color: Black
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (8/21/2017) if ordered within 14 hours 43 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $1.19
    Qty: 2-9 $1.14
    Qty: 10-19 $1.09
    Qty: 20-49 $1.04
    Qty: 50+ $0.99

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    3ft Designed for Mobile 3.5mm Stereo Male to 3.5mm Stereo Male (Gold Plated) - Black

    So you've got a smartphone filled with your favorite tunes. You put a case on your phone to protect it from scratches, but now your 3.5 mm audio cable won't fit into the headphone jack. Now what?

    Now you get one of these 3.5 mm cables designed for mobile devices! The 3.5 mm connectors on this cable are designed with a 3 mm long by 6 mm diameter shank between the electrical connection and the connector housing. The 3 mm shank length is sufficient to penetrate through the thickness of most protective cases, while the 6 mm diameter is thin enough to fit into the hole of almost any case. The connectors are gold plated for smooth, corrosion-free connections.

    This cable has a 3.5 mm stereo male plug on each end.

    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    Browse 1 question Browse 1 question and 2 answers
    No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
    4.0 / 5.0
    628 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    385
    52
    49
    63
    79
    Something wrong with these cables
    I have purchased a total of four of these over a couple of orders and every single one has gone bad. I am very easy on these cables. They stay plugged in to the Aux port on both of my vehicles. I don't was them up and throw them in a backpack or coil them up. All I do is use them to plug into my iPhone so I can listen to podcasts or music in my cars. When they first start going bad one of the channels goes silent. You can move the cable around and it will sporadically come back to life. After a few more uses, the bad channel no longer works at all. The last one went bad a couple of weeks ago and I replaced it with one of the spares I had ordered and it failed this evening.

    I have always had great luck with monoprice products but there is something really wrong with the quality control of these cables. They simply do not hold up to the usual monoprice quality I have come to expect.

    I am very disappointed that the only option for returning these is to request a replacement. This would be fine if I hadn't experienced a 100% failure rate on four of these cables. Very disappointed!

    PROS: Inexpensive, look nice

    CONS: They cease to work after a short amount of time.
    July 14, 2013
    Great looking but fragile! :(
    I have now purchased two and both have started shorting out. If I wiggle the cable near the 3.5mm end, more specifically where it comes together near the "chrome" ring, both speakers will start working again but only one side works after a while. This has now happened twice. I really like MonoPrice and I recommend their products, but this one appears to be a dud. Or maybe I just got two lemons. The retractable cheap 3.5mm cables have actually held up better than these "deluxe" audio ones!

    PROS: These cables look and feel great.

    CONS: I have had two of these cables "short out" (only one side of speakers will get sound...and it's not my device/car but the speaker as I verified it).
    May 2, 2013
    Attractive cable, but may have a design flaw.
    I may have just got a lemon, so take this 1 star review for what it is: just my experience with one single cable. The right channel cut out after less than a week of (non-rough) use.

    PROS: Looks nice. 3ft means less cable dangling when using my monoprice headphones with my smartphone

    CONS: Failed in less than a week.
    January 14, 2013
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. We will be taking your review into consideration so we can look into the PID#. Thank you for your understanding and patience in the matter.

    For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do warrant our non-electronics and cables with a lifetime warranty as well as a 1 year warranty for electronics. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator
    4/5
    These cables seem to be pretty good quality and look great. The only problem I have is that the metal casing comes loose once in a while. For me, 3 ft cables are a little short for my liking, but 6 ft cables are too long. I wish Monoprice would make these cables a in 4 or 4.5 ft length..
    November 7, 2015
    3 foot stereo cable
    Cable only really lasted about 2 months maximum. Seems to be shorting out at one of the connections (which unscrew really easily for whatever reason). Yes it's sub-3 dollars, but shipping was slow by my Amazon standards, and I would expect more than 60 days of use, as the per month price for the cable was $2 with shipping padded in.

    PROS: Cheap price, only $2.60.

    CONS: Just about everything else
    March 17, 2013
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do warrant our non-electronics and cables with a lifetime warranty as well as a 1 year warranty for electronics. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator
    4/5
    I ordered this cable back in March of 2013 and it's managed to last me until about the end of December. As it says it fits most phone cases (an exception being the Spigen Neo Hybrid for the Galaxy S4) and worked great up until it broke after minimal wear and tear in my car.

    Now audio only comes out of the left channel unless I position it perfectly, which is a problem when the phone shifts around while driving.

    I'd like to order another since they're so cheap, but I don't really want to be replacing cables every few months (as other reviews have indicated).

    PROS: Nice design

    Fits most phone cases

    CONS: Lasted about 9 months, apparently not that durable
    January 17, 2014
    Great things don't always last
    I purchased this 3.5mm audio cable after being frustrated at my "premium" cable that was way too thick. No doubt premium there, just not car friendly. Anyway, this cable served me well. It was used daily in my 2006 Lexus and I never had a problem. The extended shank fit my iPhone 5 great. Life was peachy. Well, until early this week (9 months later).



    My audio started by only working on the left channel. Odd. I wiggled the cable in the aux jack and it came back. Hmm, maybe my aux jack was jacked? When the cable sat right, the problem was nonexistent. It took a turn for the worse. One day, audio quit completely. I feared the worse (not the few dollar cable). Luckily (unluckily?) it turned out to be a faulty cable. My trusty, 9 month old cable failed me. Well, a few bucks and I have another cable in my car.



    Would buy again, but I'd get a backup or two. They're cheap enough.

    PROS: Great 'premium' look, great fit, good audio

    CONS: Shorter life than expected
    August 19, 2014
    didn't last long
    *I've had two of these cables break already after only a few weeks or months and I too am careful not to put much stress on them. I thought they were really good and they looked cool. Maybe the connectors themselves, not all the stuff around them, are high quality but the cable certainly isn't. After some troubleshooting I've found there is a break somewhere in the first few inches of the cable, the left channel cuts out. Thank goodness I haven't broken the audio jacks on my mp3 player or headphones which I feared I had done by putting stress on the big connector head.

    I would like to see Monoprice offer a really good auxiliary audio cable for small portable devices (that doesn't have a giant head but does have this designed with cases in mind design) with better cable stress relief, kind of like what fiber optic patch cables have. The plastic is softer and tapers until it's very close to the diameter of the cable, not a fat hard plastic head that just cuts off and has the wire sticking out, giving it something to bend sharply against built right in. I know copper wires can only take so much, so there must be some give and take when it comes to designing the cables. Too thin strands and pulling the cable will break them more easily, too thick and bending will break them more easily. But someone has to be able to get it right.

    PROS: Looks nice, seemingly good quality connector*

    CONS: Cable itself isn't very good and has poor strain relief
    July 4, 2013
    3/5
    3/5

    PROS: Just the length that I need. Fits in the iPhone case.

    CONS: The metal casing sometimes comes loose.

    I bought 3 for my 3 Premium Hifi DJ style headphone but after one month, one of cables is not working. So it seems cannot last long.

    December 3, 2015
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello PW,

    I sincerely apologize that one out of three cables is not working anymore. We cover our cables with a lifetime warranty. So, if you would like, I can assist you in obtaining a replacement. There would be no additional cost as we will cover shipping. Please let me know if you want to proceed. Sorry again for the trouble and thank you for your feedback.

    Regards,
    Gabby V.
    Tech Support Associate
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator
    Great cable but not very durable
    I love the feel and quality of the cable however, now it only works with one side unless I bend the cable a certain way and I only use this cable in my car, so my phone that is connected to it sits in the passenger seat. If Monoprice could improve the soldering connections and make this cable more durable it would be the best cable you can buy.

    PROS: Great feel, thick cable, and nice connectors

    CONS: Not very durable and needs bending to work properly after awhile.
    December 26, 2015

    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (8/21/2017) if ordered within 14 hours 43 minutes
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART