Chat Now
Premium Portable Sonic Resonance Speaker
Quantity: ( Limit 10 per customer )
In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (11/30/2015) if ordered within 9 hours 35 minutes

Premium Portable Sonic Resonance Speaker

To get loud booming sound, you generally need two things in a speaker, large cones to move large volumes of air and a lot of power to drive those cones back and forth. Without those, you get thin tinny sounds and not much volume. That in a nutshell is what you get from most mini portable speaker system designed for use with laptops, music players and cell phones.

The Portable Sonic Resonance Speaker from Monoprice changes how audio is delivered, by phasing with any clean, smooth, flat surface you attach it to and turning the entire surface area into one huge driver. You get even more air pulsing surface area than you get from traditional cone drivers.

The result is loud, clear and bold audio. Perfect when you want to share audio such as in a presentation, entertaining friends or just setting the right ambient mood.

The Portable Sonic Resonance Speaker is basically a specially designed transducer that efficiently transfers sonic vibrations to the surface it attaches to. The base of the speaker is a specially treated soft silicon pad that adheres to any clean, smooth, flat surface. It can be removed and replaced several times. When dust and dirt accumulate on the pad over time, it can be easily wiped clean with a damp cloth and instantly be brought back to life.

The video is a demo of the speaker. While it won't be able to truly show the dynamic impact of just how well this device performs sonically, it is a good introduction to what the device is and how it works.

Model 6914
Frequency Response 40 Hz ~20 kHz
Output Power 2 watts (RMS)
Power Source Built-in rechargeable lithium battery
Charging Input 5.0 VDC, mini USB
Playback Time up to 20 hours
Audio Input 3.5mm stereo TRS
Dimensions 5.0" x 1.9" x 1.1" (127 x 47 x 27 mm)
Weight 7.1 oz. (200g)

27 Reviews

74.44% of the reviewers recommend this product


Premium Portable Sonic Resonance Speaker

  • tcrjmom,
  •  Sun City, CA 
  • 11/9/2015 9:06:52 AM

Pros: Sounded great for the 1 min that it worked.

Cons: Never worked after 1st plug in - now I'm wasting time dealing with the online chat - hoping to get something that works.

Finally received the product after having to contact the shipping company and Monoprice - the shipping company said that they never received the product to ship (only received the transmitting document). Called Monprice and they said they would ship the product out again, got the product the next day, plugged it in and it worked and sounded great (for what it is) but after the 1st use (only about 1 min) could not get it to work again. Tried calling Monoprice for help but was placed on hold, so now I'm trying to get help online. It appears that I need a new unit, so an RMA has been issued and now need to wait for Customer Service to send me an email with instructions to return. Not a good experience.

by Monoprice Administrator
Hello tcrjmom,

Thank you for your review and truly sorry for any inconvenience. I will forward these concerns to our customer service department to be taken into consideration. One way to add a testimonial or comment about issues regarding shipping is to go to our Company Testimonial page which can be found here:

Unfortunately, we will be unable to post this review as this section is dedicated to feedback based on the product's performance. Please note that our review guidelines state we will remove reviews that:

Fail to focus on the product. Complaints about shipping or customer service issues will be forwarded to Customer Service to be addressed. Reviews that discuss other products, catalog copy, pricing, or other ancillary issues will be removed.

The guidelines were implemented to help promote scores and comments that are true to the product itself. In order for us to post this review, we would need to remove the complaints regarding shipping and customer service. Please let me know if this would be acceptable or if you wish to rewrite a new review. My apologies for any inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

Mark P.
Tech Support Associate
Was this review helpful to you?


  • Marc,
  •  Highlands Ranch, CO 
  • 3/1/2014 8:17:05 AM

Cons: Poor sound quality, especially Bass.

I have owned several Monoprice portable speakers in the past, and was always very impressed with the sound quality for the price. Unfortunately, this speaker (6914) is not one. I came back looking for another 9953 resonance speaker which had fantastic bass but seems that is no longer available. I went with the "premium" model in hopes of replicating part of that sound. I tried many surfaces to no avail. For the price you would do much better to buy two of the 8595 and call it a day. Disappointment in this speaker is the word for what I have come to expect from Monoprice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not working

  • Rob,
  •  Johnson City, TN 
  • 5/10/2013 5:19:23 AM

Pros: Hard to tell, since it works for about 30 seconds and then dies, after being charged all night.

Cons: I can't figure out if it's JUST that the included headphone-jack cable is bad (which it most certainly is, as the first thing one hears when plugging anything in is crackle and fuzz, and this happens anytime it's moved), or the speaker itself.

Planning on returning this, if possible really disappointed!

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do warrant our non-electronics and cables with a lifetime warranty as well as a 1 year warranty for electronics. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

John Lingo
Tech Support
Was this review helpful to you?

Big things come in small packages

  • Glen,
  •  Morinville, AB 
  • 4/23/2013 4:36:40 PM

Pros: Great sound quality (depending on the surface you place it on.)
Long battery Life / Rechargeable

Cons: Sticking surface difficult to keep clean for proper adhesion.

Great little toy, about the size of those old nokia brick phones. Simply plug in the 3.5mm audio jack and it works. It's about 5 times louder than my laptop speakers and really clear. Though how clear depends entirely on what surface you place it on. For the most part tables/counters/most glass, makes it sound great. Deep low tones, when it's on a good surface. I usually get between 8-10 hours of play time on a solid charge. Really convenient for on the go speakers. I would buy another one if I had any use for it.

Was this review helpful to you?

great sound

  • nmsooner,
  •  Albuquerque, NM 
  • 4/8/2013 7:25:23 AM

Pros: Great Bass
Very portable
Ease of use

Cons: Cannot charge while in use

If you need a small portable speaker with great big sound, this is an excellent product. Does exactly what it says. Only real issue is you cannot keep it charging while in use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout