Chat Now
Premium 3D Printer Filament ABS 3MM 1kg/spool, White
In Stock This item should ship today (12/1/2015) if ordered within 7 hours 18 minutes

Premium 3D Printer Filament ABS 3MM 1kg/spool, White

Get outstanding 3D printing results when you use 3.0mm ABS 3D Printer Filament from Monoprice!

ABS is one of the most commonly used filament types in 3D printing. It has a high tensile strength and good overall toughness. It has a low density and is softer than PLA, which means lower weight and lower cost when printing large models. Hardness is such that no white dot appears when bending.

This 1 Kg spool features a thickness of 3.0mm ±0.10mm, with a roundness variation of only 0.05mm. It has a nominal processing temperature of 200° C (392°F). Thickness and roundness factors are laser measured at the factory to ensure accuracy over the entire length of the filament.

The negatives of using ABS is that it can give off a white smoke with a concentrated odor. It is best to ensure that the printing room is well ventilated when using ABS.

Additionally, it has a high moisture absorption rate. Depending on the overall humidity level of the printing environment, an opened spool can absorb enough moisture after a couple of days that high temperature printing could cause bubbles or pocks in the extrusion. It is therefore recommended to not open a spool until you are ready to print and to store any unused portion with with silca gel and/or an active dehumidifier to reduce the amount of moisture it can absorb.

Reel Dimensions:

  • Reel Diameter: 195mm (7.68")
  • Hub Diameter: 95mm (3.74")
  • Spindle Diameter: 38mm (1.50")
  • Reel Width: 80mm (3.15")

Related Categories

2 Reviews

10% of the reviewers recommend this product


Don't buy printer filament from monoprice. Period.

  • Rodney Barbati,
  •  Murray, UT 
  • 11/10/2014 7:55:06 PM

Pros: There are no pros associated with this product.

Cons: The entire product is a con.

The filament is not consistent width throughout, causing perpetually botched print jobs, and the filament becomes brittle, randomly, within minutes after leaving the spool, causing the filament to break, requiring it to be set up again in the print head, only to break or mess up again, repeatedly.

I thought it was my printer at first (Airwolf3d), but after watching the print in detail, observed that the changing width of the filament was the culprit, causing blank spots in the print job.

I cannot imagine anything that could make this filament any worse than it already is - it is a complete waste of money.

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review and truly sorry to hear about the issues experienced with PID 10549. I will forward this info to our product team so they can look into the matter further. Thank you for the feedback - it is greatly appreciated! If I may ask, what is the order number associated with this purchase? Also, how much of the filament has been used thus far? Please let me know so we can look into resolving this. Thank you!

Gabby Villa
Tech Support Associate
Was this review helpful to you?

ABS white

  • Mac McRorie,
  •  Huntersville, NC 
  • 4/22/2014 11:14:55 AM

Pros: It looks like it's white abs but am now having my doubts.

Cons: It is so brittle I cannot get it to print a full part. Last attempt it broke 3 times while printing and have not been able to successfully print anything with this spool of material.

I have used their black ABS and it works just fine. This spool of white abs is worthless. As mentioned in the cons it is extremely brittle and has broken several times (between spool and print head) while trying to print a part. I also ordered a spool of red and am worried about the fact I haven't tested it yet.

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Thank you!

John Lingo
Tech Support

by Mac McRorie
Thanks for your support. I contacted customer service and they are replacing the spool.
Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout