Premium 3D Printer Filament ABS 3MM 1kg/spool, White
    Product # 10549
    Premium 3D Printer Filament ABS 3MM 1kg/spool, White
    Product # 10549
    $19.99
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (6/27/2016) if ordered within 20 hours 37 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $19.99
    Qty: 2-9 $19.75
    Qty: 10-19 $19.50
    Qty: 20-49 $19.25
    Qty: 50+ $18.99

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    Premium 3D Printer Filament ABS 3MM 1kg/spool, White

    Get outstanding 3D printing results when you use 3.0mm ABS 3D Printer Filament from Monoprice!

    ABS is one of the most commonly used filament types in 3D printing. It has a high tensile strength and good overall toughness. It has a low density and is softer than PLA, which means lower weight and lower cost when printing large models. Hardness is such that no white dot appears when bending.

    This 1 Kg spool features a thickness of 3.0mm ±0.10mm, with a roundness variation of only 0.05mm. It has a nominal processing temperature of 200° C (392°F). Thickness and roundness factors are laser measured at the factory to ensure accuracy over the entire length of the filament.

    The negatives of using ABS is that it can give off a white smoke with a concentrated odor. It is best to ensure that the printing room is well ventilated when using ABS.

    Additionally, it has a high moisture absorption rate. Depending on the overall humidity level of the printing environment, an opened spool can absorb enough moisture after a couple of days that high temperature printing could cause bubbles or pocks in the extrusion. It is therefore recommended to not open a spool until you are ready to print and to store any unused portion with with silca gel and/or an active dehumidifier to reduce the amount of moisture it can absorb.

    Reel Dimensions:

    • Reel Diameter: 195mm (7.68")
    • Hub Diameter: 95mm (3.74")
    • Spindle Diameter: 38mm (1.50")
    • Reel Width: 80mm (3.15")

    Related Categories

    4 Reviews

    25% of the reviewers recommend this product

    ADD YOUR REVIEW

    Inconsistent results. Poor print quality.

    • T.,
    •  Mountain View, CA 
    • 3/6/2016 8:51:08 PM

    Pros: Price

    Cons: Poor print quality

    My first few print went okay. But when I tried to make another copy of my first model the prints are no longer smooth. Same model, same temp settings and everything. Lowering the temp from 240 to 230 helped a little but the results are not consistent and you can't babysit 40 hours of prints to adjust the temps on the fly. I should note that Monoprice PLA has been good to me so far.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review and I am truly sorry for the inconvenience you've encountered with this item. Did you want to try a replacement to see if it'll work better?? Please let me know, thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?

    White 3MM ABS Filament

    • Anonymous,
    •  Anchorage, AK 
    • 12/5/2015 10:55:49 PM

    Pros: Cheap

    Cons: Poor bed adhesion
    Warping is somewhat worse than I am used to with other ABS filaments I have used.

    I have only begun printing with this filament. It is more prone to warping than other ABS filament I have used. It seems to stick to my print bed worse than other filament. It work OK but it's not a high quality filament.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Don't buy printer filament from monoprice. Period.

    • Rodney Barbati,
    •  Murray, UT 
    • 11/10/2014 7:55:06 PM

    Pros: There are no pros associated with this product.

    Cons: The entire product is a con.

    The filament is not consistent width throughout, causing perpetually botched print jobs, and the filament becomes brittle, randomly, within minutes after leaving the spool, causing the filament to break, requiring it to be set up again in the print head, only to break or mess up again, repeatedly.

    I thought it was my printer at first (Airwolf3d), but after watching the print in detail, observed that the changing width of the filament was the culprit, causing blank spots in the print job.

    I cannot imagine anything that could make this filament any worse than it already is - it is a complete waste of money.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review and truly sorry to hear about the issues experienced with PID 10549. I will forward this info to our product team so they can look into the matter further. Thank you for the feedback - it is greatly appreciated! If I may ask, what is the order number associated with this purchase? Also, how much of the filament has been used thus far? Please let me know so we can look into resolving this. Thank you!

    Regards,
    Gabby Villa
    Tech Support Associate
    Was this review helpful to you?

    ABS white

    • Mac McRorie,
    •  Huntersville, NC 
    • 4/22/2014 11:14:55 AM

    Pros: It looks like it's white abs but am now having my doubts.

    Cons: It is so brittle I cannot get it to print a full part. Last attempt it broke 3 times while printing and have not been able to successfully print anything with this spool of material.

    I have used their black ABS and it works just fine. This spool of white abs is worthless. As mentioned in the cons it is extremely brittle and has broken several times (between spool and print head) while trying to print a part. I also ordered a spool of red and am worried about the fact I haven't tested it yet.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support

    by Mac McRorie
    Thanks for your support. I contacted customer service and they are replacing the spool.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART