If you are visually impaired and are having difficulty navigating this site, please call our Customer Support line via our toll free number 1 (877) 271-2592.
    Premium 3D Printer Filament ABS 1.75MM 1kg/spool, White
    Product # 10546
    $19.99
    Color:
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (4/27/2018) if ordered within 23 hours 51 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $19.99
    Qty: 2-9 $19.74
    Qty: 10-19 $19.49
    Qty: 20-49 $19.24
    Qty: 50+ $18.99

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    ADVERTISEMENT

    Filament Type Monoprice ABS
    Print Temp (°C) 220-260
    Bed Temp (°C) 110
    Density (g/cm3 1.04
    Distortion Temp (°C, 0.45 MPa) 78
    Melt Flow Index (g/10 min) 12 (220°C/10kg)
    Tensile Strength (MPa) 43
    Elongation at Break (%) 22
    Bending Strength (MPa) 66
    Flexural Modulus (MPa) 2348
    IZOD Impact Strength (kJ/m2) 19


    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    Browse 3 questions Browse 3 questions and 2 answers
    No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
    3.4 / 5.0
    59 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    24
    10
    6
    6
    13
    Is it really ABS?
    I had to try this filament because the price was so good. It came packaged well sealed with a desiccant bag. When I went to set up my printer (Prusa i3), I checked the diameter in multiple places and it ranged from 1.70 to 1.76 so a pretty big variance. I've been printing with this for a couple weeks now and it does not string like some of the other filament I've used but I've had to turn the temperature up 10 degrees over my other filament to get a good bond. I still get layer separation even though I did not get this with my other filament. I also notice quite a bit of popping from the filament which would indicate air bubbles in it. This filament is Ok for simple items but I wouldn't use it for anything that needs structure or sturdiness. I'm not sure if it's 100% ABS either as it does not dissolve in acetone. I went to make so ABS glue using left over pieces and it just turns into a blob in the acetone.

    PROS: Packaged well, feeds well, good color

    CONS: Air bubbles in the filament, not consistent diameter, does not dissolve in acetone
    November 19, 2013
    Filament ABS 1.75mm
    Great product and great price, but shipping is a pricey product for any product sold on Monoprice to Canada!

    Excellent produit et a super bon prix, mais le transport est un peux cher pour tout les produit vendu sur Monoprice vers le Canada !
    August 17, 2017
    Purchased
    9 months ago
    Bargain filament
    Not bad quality for the bargain. Most brands are $20+ for 1kg of filament and I had no issues. However the spool does fit onto the Maker Select holder. The spool is 3" in width and the holder on the Maker is 2 1/2" Thankfully having a 3D printer allows you to print your own accessories, and I made my own holder.
    December 26, 2016
    Purchased
    1 year ago
    Poor performance on Makerbot
    This product did not work well at all with my Makerbot 3D printer. You get what you pay for. I would not buy this product again.

    PROS: Cheaper than the recommended stuff.

    CONS: Creates brittle, stringy output only suitable for extremely rough prototyping. Printed objects have no structural integrity, you can easily crush them with your hands.
    August 23, 2013
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do warrant our non-electronics and cables with a lifetime warranty as well as a 1 year warranty for electronics. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator
    Poor design
    The filament spool is too wide and the filament holder cannot hold the spool. I have to put the whole roll on the floor.
    December 17, 2017
    Purchased
    5 months ago
    Difficult to work with
    I'm having a hard time even giving away my brand new spool of ABS. The Select Mini v2 does not reliably print ABS even at the machines maximum temperature. PLA only works so far.
    May 17, 2017
    Purchased
    12 months ago

    Related Categories

    ADVERTISEMENT

    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (4/27/2018) if ordered within 23 hours 51 minutes