2-Gang Wall Plate for Keystone, 8 Hole - White
    Product # 6835
    2-Gang Wall Plate for Keystone, 8 Hole - White
    Product # 6835
    $0.82
    Color : White
    Ports : 2 Gang
    2 Gang
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship today (4/26/2017) if ordered within 5 hours 26 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $0.82
    Qty: 2-9 $0.79
    Qty: 10-19 $0.74
    Qty: 20-49 $0.70
    Qty: 50+ $0.67

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    2-Gang Wall Plate for Keystone, 8 Hole - White

    Wall plate for use in conjunction with gang box and keystones. Use appropriate keystones to create a nicely finished, professionally installed look for Ethernet networks or Home Theater interconnects. Eliminate that cluster of wires and hide them behind a wall.
     
    * Some keystone ports will not fit next to each other when using modular RCA flush type keystones, RJ12 and RJ45 keystone inserts.

    *Monoprice continually strives to improve its product line to bring our customers the best products available. Therefore, changes may be made to listed specifications without prior notice. Item received may not match photo or specs shown.
     
     

    The color indicated can vary in tone and/or hue between production runs and manufacturing facilities.  The color of this item may not be an exact match to any other product, even if they are indicated as being the same color, whether sold by Monoprice or any other vendor.  Individual pieces may also vary very slightly in color from each other.

     
    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
    3.1 / 5.0
    34 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    8
    5
    10
    5
    6
    Too tight.
    I could not put two Cat 5e keystone beside each other, there was not enough room. So I end up using only four holes.

    PROS: Price
    quality


    CONS: Holes too close to each other
    February 7, 2011
    Does not work for RJ45-only installs
    I planned to install an eight-hole keystone panel for RJ45 connections in my comms closet so at first I ordered the standard no-tool RJ45 keystones (Product 310). After being told by a friend that these won't work in the eight-hole keystone panels (Product 6835), I reviewed the product description for the panel it says, "* Some keystone ports will not fit next to each other when using modular RCA flush type keystones, RJ12 and RJ45 keystone inserts." The description was not specific so I figured the slim punch-down keystone RJ45s (Product 10046) would work since the description said, "The Slim series of keystone modules are designed to fit comfortably side-by-side with other keystone modules in a wall plate, patch panel, or surface mount box." I found out the hard way after connectorizing 4 of the 8 connections that they do not fit in the panel side-by-side. If there are non-compatibilities between products then you should explicitly say on your website what will work and what won't, by product number. For example, you could have said in the description for 6835 that you do not offer an RJ45 product that will fit side-by-side in the panel and in the description for 10046 you could have said that the product will fit side-by-side in a panel but not in 6835. I am very frustrated at your product offering because it looks like I will have to go with an entirely different brand to get the 8-hole keystone to work with eight RJ45s. If you have an alternative for the 2-gang box please let me know. I am not the only customer indicating this problem to you in product reviews, etc so please correct the issue for future customers.

    PROS: Easy to install clean

    CONS: Not compatible with 10046
    September 7, 2013
    Good quality, limited use
    As others have said, because this plate uses 2 decora inserts, there is very little space between adjacent holes - many keystone jacks will not fit side-by-side. I expected this problem with RJ45 jacks, but was surprised to find the same problem with Toslink and HDMI. It's a big design flaw, but there's little to be done about it given the limited width of a standard decora insert.



    Ultimately, I went to Amazon for a solid double gang plate with evenly-spaced holes. It was a lot more expensive, but it's what I needed (for the record, it worked great with Monoprice keystones). Monoprice, please make a double-gang plate without the decora inserts!

    PROS: Price

    Build quality

    CONS: Spacing (decora inserts)
    August 1, 2015
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review on PID 6835. My apologies for the inconvenient experience you have faced while using this wall plate. I will submit a complaint regarding the fit issues with HDMI and Toslink keystones so our product team can look into this matter further. I am truly sorry for any trouble this may have caused, however thank you very much for your feedback. Should you have any questions or need assistance with anything else, please feel free to let me know.

    Regards,
    Gabby V.
    Tech Support Associate
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    Does NOT work with ethernet jacks side by side!
    As other reviewers have mentioned, this wall plate does NOT work with RJ45 keystone jacks side by side at least it does not work with the Cat6 punch down jacks I also bought from Monoprice (PID 5384).



    I cannot imagine what you would be using a 2-gang, 8 hole wall plate for if not ethernet, so I believe this is a gigantic design flaw in the product. I am still trying to locate a suitable alternative product. Now that I have a 2-gang sized hole in my drywall, I would really like to find another 2-gang, 8 hole wall plate that does work for ethernet.

    PROS: Comes with all hardware required. Great prices and shipping from Monoprice.

    CONS: Does NOT work with Cat6 RJ45 keystone jacks side by side.
    February 18, 2014
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello David,

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 6835. A shame this didn't work out for your needs.. I will be sure to pass this info along to our product team so they can look into the matter further. Thanks for your support and sorry again for any inconvenience this may have caused. Should you have any questions, feel free to contact us!

    Regards,
    Jonathan Arteaga
    Tech Support Associate
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    Won't fit 2 CAT6 jacks side-by-side
    4/5

    PROS: Wall plate is good quality (like almost everything I order from Monoprice).

    CONS: This won't fit 2 CAT6 keystone jacks side by side due to a slight protrusion on the CAT6 jacks themselves. Doesn't seem to be any other 2 gang options to fit 8 connections with multiple CAT6 (or CAT5e) jacks. You can fit 2 jacks above and below each other without problem so if you only have 2 CAT6 per bank of 4 you will be fine. In my case however with 3 CAT6 per bank of 4 they don't fit.

    I should have read the other reviews before ordering. :(

    May 21, 2012
    3/5
    Other keystone inserts may work depending on manufacturer and type. Potential buyers should be cautious before purchasing.

    PROS: Clean look, easy to use, and inexpensive.

    CONS: Does not work with the current (Oct 2011) Cat5e connectors (Product number 5376 and similar) for side-by-side use.
    October 23, 2011
    5/5
    This is a general warning based on my experience with banana plugs on keystone jacks. Speaker cable on banana plugs puts a lot more lateral strain on the jack insert than LAN patch cords. Keystone inserts tend to work loose under that load. I recommend using a solid style like the 3642, which is molded in one sturdy plastic piece (decora insert) with the posts screwed into it. It's great and busily at work behind my TV now.
    April 21, 2012
    5/5
    Texture is a little off compared to the inserts but I'll be the only one to notice.
    February 14, 2012
    Great price
    Great price for a decent plate. worked without any issues
    April 9, 2017
    Purchased
    2 months ago
    good product
    The price was right, it came right on time, it fit in the spot and what it was made for.
    March 1, 2017
    Purchased
    2 months ago

    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART