Cat6 Plug Stranded W/Insert 50U 100pcs/Bag
    Product # 7267
    Cat6 Plug Stranded W/Insert 50U 100pcs/Bag
    Product # 7267
    $7.23
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship today (1/17/2017) if ordered within 27 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $7.23
    Qty: 2-9 $6.94
    Qty: 10-19 $6.63
    Qty: 20-49 $6.32
    Qty: 50+ $6.03

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    Cat6 Plug Stranded W/Insert 50U 100pcs/Bag

    RJ45 connectors for Cat6 Stranded cables.
    Cat-6 connectors are made to higher standards that help reduce noise caused by crosstalk and system noise.
    Crimp on RJ45 connectors with inserts for holding wires in place.
    Gold plated contacts
    Clear plastic housing.
    For Stranded wire cables.
    Click the following link for an installation guide:
    http://www.monoprice.com/manual/How%20to%20-%20crimp%20RJ45%20w%20inserts.pdf

    *Monoprice continually strives to improve its product line to bring our customers the best products available. Therefore, improvements and physical design changes may be made to listed specifications without prior notice. Item received may not match photo or specs shown.
    3.5 / 5.0
    50 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Star
    23
    7
    3
    4
    13
    You get what you pay for
    I agree completely with 'Anonymous from Winnipeg, MB' about having the tabs instead of a bar to secure the cable jacket in the crimp.This is a massive oversight on the part of Monoprice. the 3/16" of plastic need to complete the gap shouldn't be a big deal.

    Monoprice used to sell crimps that had the bars. I have literally terminated thousands of ends with these over the last few years and had success for the most part, but I don't trust them. I test them always. I have started purchasing the shielded ends just in the attempt to have a better secured connection.

    I spend $1000's here every year and I dislike writing reviews, but I feel that this is a product that Monoprice could improve on.

    PROS: Cheap price, its a small piece of plastic, it isn't very complicated.

    Overall, they work and cheap enough to have in every bag, pouch, tool carrier you have.





    CONS: Tabs are not very secure on the cable jacket, especially on 5e or thinner jackets, it does nothing.



    I have had a few consistent issues of these not keeping the wires separated at time of crimp so two will actually be hit by the same blade, ruining the termination. Could be the crimper, but I got that here as well.
    December 12, 2014
    Does not hold the cable jacket properly
    Every other plug I've worked with prior to this has a solid plastic bar that crimps on to the outer jacket of the cable, preventing it from sliding in and out, and taking the tension off the individual wire crimps.



    These plugs only have small little tabs on the side that more or less just "hug" the outer jacket. Once the cable is crimped the jacket freely slides in and out, and the crimp doesn't hold up to any wear and tear.



    Here is a picture of a crimped plug. Note the small tabs holding the jacket instead of a solid bar:

    http://imgur.com/YjEyFCq



    Here is the SAME crimped plug after pulling a bit on the wire. You see the jacket just slides out:

    http://imgur.com/N5lGXBN



    I give monoprice full marks for customer service. They sent me a replacement package of plugs very quickly, even offered a refund. Unfortunately the replacements had the identical problem. I do not recommend buying these, and unfortunately Monoprice doesn't sell any alternative stranded CAT6 plugs.

    PROS: Works but resulting cables are flimsy

    CONS: The problem is that these do not crimp the cable jacket properly.

    July 15, 2014
    Pretty Good
    Disclaimer: I don't work for Monoprice, nor am I affiliated with them in any way, but I saw these reviews and I felt like I had to chime in.



    I've seen a lot of negative reviews on these connectors. I've bought and terminated over a hundred of these things and haven't had much of an issue (very occasional bad termination - to be expected with bulk purchases).



    I think the difference between terminating for Cat 5e and Cat 6 really throws people off at first. The little piece you put the wires in is called a "load bar," and it's on most Cat 6 connectors I've seen to keep Cat 6 compliance. Search the web for how to terminate a Cat 6 connector and you will probably have a much easier time. Most bad connections I see are when people leave too much wire in the connector (don't cut the cable short enough). This is not necessary, and honestly it messes with the integrity of the cable. You need to push the load bar all the way down to the jacket, then cut and leave NO MORE than 0.25 inches of cable at the edge of the load bar that leads into the connector. I've gotten so fast at terminating these I prefer them over the older Cat 5e.



    Also, I've seen some reviews about the cable losing connection when it jiggles. My guess is if this happens, you're probably not crimping long/hard enough. You need to really push the load bar up into the connector as you crimp, count to 3, then let it go. Any bad connections I've had have like that have all been fixed by just re-crimping the connector.



    My 2 cents...

    PROS: Inexpensive, very reliable

    CONS: Very occasional bad termination - bad connector or my fault? Not sure
    June 3, 2014
    Works great, inserts are awesome, doesn't fail
    Every single termination and patch cord I have made are working at gigabit speeds as expected.
    Jacket may not be held correctly on every type of cable but still solid enough.
    I personnally take a precision screwdriver to push the insert as deep as possible and to make sure the wires are well placed when you crimp it.

    PROS: Inserts make it so easy to get cable correctly inside the plug, never get a wire crossing with another.
    Full gigabit, cheap price.


    CONS: I must admit the cable jacket stopper is a bit disapointing, but since I don't pull my cables very often I can deal with that.
    The stopper still works decently on cable that are big enough espacially with twisted pair cables having a platstic separator indise, the jacket get stuck inside pretty well but with 24 AWG not twisted without separator, the cable is too small so the two small pins can hold the jacket inside.
    June 4, 2016
    Works great on 24 AWG but not on 23 AWG
    I bought these at the same time as I got some 23 AWG cat 6 tygerwire cable. I tried about 8 times to attach them but each time there was a problem with the connector pins connecting with the cable wires. When looking at the connector up close you could even see the pins were crooked and didn't have good contact with the wires .

    I then tried some 24 AWG cat 6 cable I had and it worked perfectly the first time. Proceeded to do about 20 connectors without a problem.

    PROS: Great on 24 AWG. Worked every time

    CONS: Terrible on 23 AWG. Couldn't get it to work after 8 tries.
    March 11, 2016
    Poor jacket clamp and inserts are a hassle :(
    I must agree with the poor reviews on this product. I won't go so far as a 1 star review, because they do work, but the finished product leaves something to be desired. The crimped plug feels a bit wobbly. However if you use a boot it feels good once the boot is in place. If you're going to use these definitely get boots as well!

    PROS: Mine did include the inserts, so it looks like that issue has been resolved. But that's about the only positive thing I can say. In my opinion inserts do not make things easier. I find it easier to place the wires into a non-insert plug than into the insert itself.

    CONS: These seem to be made for flat cable. The "Jacket Clamp" is 2 small triangles on the sides that (when used with standard CAT6 round cable) get pushed down on either side with nothing actually clamping the jacket. While it does offer some support, the plug does not feel solidly attached.
    April 29, 2011
    Maybe with a guide?
    1/5

    PROS: They're inexpensive. If you have a guide of some kind, or if you can use The Force, then these are great for you.

    CONS: It's virtually impossible to get all eight wires to the end of the connector without them getting crossed up, because there are no plastic guides inside the connector to help the wires on their way. No matter how you hold the wires in your hand before putting them inside this connector, they'll be shuffled at random by the time you get to the end. Knowing this, I'd have bought different ends.
    November 30, 2015
    Dont buy
    I wont buy this product again, and dont recommend it for anyone else. I have come to expect better products from MonoPrice.

    PROS: Price

    CONS: -You need fly fishing glasses to use these ends. They have a very small plastic piece to thread the wires thru but you cant see to use them. I have great vision, so not the issue.

    - I would give this product a zero rating, but 1 is as low as it goes.
    January 4, 2015
    Find other plugs
    This is one of the few items from Monoprice which are absolutely terrible. There is no jacket clamp so the only thing actually holding the cable in is the pins. The pins have a habit of pushing the wires out of the way rather than actually piercing them. Look elsewhere for your Cat6 connectors.

    PROS: The insert isn't the best, but it isn't absolutely terrible, at least it lines the wires up.

    CONS: The metal connectors actually push the wires to the side when crimping so a good wire is based on luck with these. The jacket clamp is non-existent, don't use these for anything that is actually going to be used.
    April 14, 2014
    Avoid!
    I have been making network cables for over 15 years and I've never seen this type of "insert" version. The way the insert requires you to "stagger" the wires makes this SUCH a total pain in the butt that I cannot fathom the point. I can make a cable end in 2 minutes but with these ends I have yet to make an end that even holds together. The cable pulls right out. These ends are TERRIBLE.

    PROS: Not much

    CONS: Crimp clips are tiny and don't grab the cable properly. Insert is way more difficult than not having the insert. These ends are SO bad I am going to try to return them.
    April 7, 2014
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello Robert,

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 7267. A shame this didn't work out for your needs.. I will be sure to pass this info along to our product team so they can look into the matter further. Thanks for your support and sorry again for any inconvenience this may have caused. Should you have any questions, feel free to contact us!

    Regards,
    Jonathan Arteaga
    Tech Support Associate
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART