15ft USB 2.0 A Male to Micro 5pin Male 28/24AWG Cable w/ Ferrite Core (Gold Plated) - WHITE
    Product # 8643
    15ft USB 2.0 A Male to Micro 5pin Male 28/24AWG Cable w/ Ferrite Core (Gold Plated) - WHITE
    Product # 8643
    $2.19
    Length : 15ft
    1.5ft 3ft 6ft 10ft 15ft
    Color : White
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item will ship on 1/23/2017 if ordered within 1 days 6 hours 34 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $2.19
    Qty: 2-9 $2.11
    Qty: 10-19 $2.03
    Qty: 20-49 $1.99
    Qty: 50+ $1.95

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    15ft USB 2.0 A Male to Micro 5pin Male 28/24AWG Cable w/ Ferrite Core (Gold Plated) - WHITE

    The USB micro B connector has become the new universal standard connector used on most smartphones and tablets. This USB 2.0 cable features a USB A male plug on one end and a USB micro B male plug on the other end. The connectors are gold plated to ensure smooth, corrosion-free connections. It uses 28 AWG conductors for data and 24 AWG conductors for power. It is shielded and features a single ferrite core to protect against signal interference and data loss.

    Features:

    • 100% compliant with USB 2.0 specifications
    • 28 AWG data conductors and 24 AWG power conductors
    • Gold plated connectors ensure a smooth, corrosion-free connection
    • Molded connector heads with molded strain relief boots
    • Shielded to protect against external signal interference
    • Includes a ferrite core to prevent RF and electromagnetic interference
    4.3 / 5.0
    2,292 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Star
    1674
    166
    121
    143
    188
    USB Cables
    These cables were exactly what I was looking for, and were as described and ordered. Order processing and shipping was smooth and efficient.
    April 3, 2012
    Great Quality
    Shipping times, communication, every bit of the order process was flawless

    PROS: Outstanding quality, works better than the cables that came with my phones. Used with Samsung Galaxy S3 and HTC Evo and Incredible

    CONS: None
    November 9, 2012
    5/5
    Cable has as good of build quality as any other charging cable I used. The length is nice.
    July 5, 2012
    5/5
    Purchased to have some extra USB cables to charge our phones. We needed the extra length for the bedroom phone charges fine. Nice quality and nice that it has the ferrite cores built in.
    October 23, 2012
    A bit disappointed
    I have had wonderful success with monoprice's service and products, but this one comes up short for me.

    PROS: Seemingly well-made cable.

    CONS: The connector seems to be sitting too loosely in the port on my phone. It very easily disconnects, sometimes without even moving the phone.
    July 16, 2013
    Mediocre at best
    I've gone through 5 of them each, off separate orders even, of different colors, and two were RMA replacements. These things start out great and then they bend and disconnect out of the socket (micro usb end). Happened too many times for me to be happy with my purchases, even for the price. I'm not rough on them either, they never leave their plugged in locations. Now I have to bend them at certain angles with pressure in the right direction to get them to charge any of my devices. Total bummer.

    PROS: The price, and the length. The cheapest I've ever seen a 15 footer.

    CONS: They break so easily.
    August 20, 2013
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello again DH,

    My apologies the USB cable is no longer working for you. We do offer a lifetime warranty on all of our cables and if you like I can issue an RMA for a replacement. Again my apologies for the trouble this may have caused. Also I would like to add that we do offer a newer premium version micro USB cables which seem to isolate the issue you are having with this type of cable, the premium cable PID's are as follows,
    9761,
    http://www.monoprice.com/products/product.asp?c_id=103&cp_id=10303&cs_id=1030307&p_id=9761&seq=1&format=2&rep=khalid
    9763,
    http://www.monoprice.com/products/product.asp?c_id=103&cp_id=10303&cs_id=1030307&p_id=9763&seq=1&format=2&rep=khalid
    9762,
    http://www.monoprice.com/products/product.asp?c_id=103&cp_id=10303&cs_id=1030307&p_id=9762&seq=1&format=2&rep=khalid
    9965.
    http://www.monoprice.com/products/product.asp?c_id=103&cp_id=10303&cs_id=1030307&p_id=9965&seq=1&format=2&rep=khalid
    Should you have further questions, feel free to contact me. Thank you for doing business with us.

    Regards,
    Khalid S.
    Tech Support Associate
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    Great for stationary, terrible for mobile
    2/5

    PROS: Economical and very long

    CONS: After a few months the cable went bad at the end. Doesn't work well in situations where you're constantly moving the cord around. After 6 months, I have to constantly bend the cord around to get my phone to charge.
    September 19, 2015
    1/5
    Worked perfectly for the first few weeks and then stopped charging my phone all of a sudden. I guess at the price it's not a huge loss but still kind of disappointed. The 3 footers I purchased still seem to work fine though.

    PROS: Cheap

    CONS: Stopped charging my phone after two weeks of use.
    August 4, 2013
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do warrant our non-electronics and cables with a lifetime warranty as well as a 1 year warranty for electronics. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    5/5
    Perfect because it's long enough where I can lie in my bed and play my PlayStation 4. I just ordered the wrong cable, I meant for it to be in lightning cable for my iPad mini. Plus it has an unbeatable price.

    PROS: Long enough or I can lie in my bed and play my PlayStation 4
    August 8, 2014
    IT'S SO LONG
    THIS CABLE CAN DO ANYTHING. It's 4.50 metres long!!! You can have it go from the floor, to ceiling, to back up again. Why? Who cares! This thing is heavy-duty for heavie duties.

    I expect nothing less from Monoprice and here it's delivered a brand-name quality cable. Go for it if you're on the fence.
    April 8, 2014
    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART