6ft Designed for Mobile 3.5mm Stereo Male to 3.5mm Stereo Male (Gold Plated) - Black
    Product # 9765
    $1.49
    Length: 6ft
    3ft 6ft 10ft
    Color: Black
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (7/24/2017) if ordered within 10 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $1.49
    Qty: 2-9 $1.42
    Qty: 10-19 $1.34
    Qty: 20-49 $1.26
    Qty: 50+ $1.19

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    6ft Designed for Mobile 3.5mm Stereo Male to 3.5mm Stereo Male (Gold Plated) - Black

    So you've got a smartphone filled with your favorite tunes. You put a case on your phone to protect it from scratches, but now your 3.5 mm audio cable won't fit into the headphone jack. Now what?

    Now you get one of these 3.5 mm cables designed for mobile devices! The 3.5 mm connectors on this cable are designed with a 3 mm long by 6 mm diameter shank between the electrical connection and the connector housing. The 3 mm shank length is sufficient to penetrate through the thickness of most protective cases, while the 6 mm diameter is thin enough to fit into the hole of almost any case. The connectors are gold plated for smooth, corrosion-free connections.

    This cable has a 3.5 mm stereo male plug on each end.

    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    Browse 1 question Browse 1 question and 2 answers
    No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
    4.0 / 5.0
    625 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    385
    52
    49
    62
    77
    6ft Designed for Mobile 3.5mm Stereo Male to 3.5mm
    Bought this to replace a cord between MP3 player and headphones. The cord wasn't flexible enough and failed after only a couple weeks of use. Solidly constructed, but not really suitable for mobile devices.

    PROS: Well made, solid construction

    CONS: Did not hold up very long when used to connect headphones to an MP3 player. Cord is not flexible enough.
    August 5, 2013
    4/5
    I purchased this cable in July 2013 to use in my car to listen to music on my phone and iPod through the Auxiliary Port. Started out working GREAT, but after a month or so it began to short out. I do understand plugging and unplugging can cause these types of issue. I'm not a cable designer by any means. My suggestion would be make the area around the Gold Plate a little sturdier. That seems to be the area of the short in the cable. For the price, I will be ordering another one.

    PROS: Good Cable

    Great Price

    CONS: Shorts Out
    November 7, 2013
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    3/5
    My electronics rarely break and are typically kept in very good condition despite heavy use. This cable broke after 3 months.

    PROS: Seems to work pretty fine

    CONS: after 3 months of use, the cable tore at the base of the plug
    December 2, 2015
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello Grayson,

    Thank you for your review and sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with PID 9765. If I may ask did the cable completely tear from the connector head or is it fraying? If you would like I can set up an RMA for a replacement. Just let me know and I can get that taken care of. I hope this helps!

    Regards,
    Mark P.
    Tech Support Associate
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    Connectors don't seat securely in my phone
    As a bunch of other people have noted, the connectors on this cable don't seat properly in my phone. a Samsung Galaxy S5. As a result, the cable keeps comings loose, especially since I'm using it in a car, making it unusable as the audio keeps cutting out. I thought maybe I just happened to have a bad set of connectors, so I sent a request to customer support, but now that I see so many others complaining of the same issue I'm guessing that it is just the way the cable is.
    February 3, 2017
    Doesn't Fit iPhone 5 Mophie case
    Thus the description stating it is made for phones with cases should specify that it will not fit the iPhone Mophie.

    PROS: Cable is made well with nice plugs

    CONS: Does not fit an iPhone Mophie
    October 8, 2014
    Working great
    I use this with an ipod nano 5th gen, and with the ipod charger in I can barely fit this plug into the jack. The connector housing is wider than some I've used in the past (wider than I imagined based on the picture). It worries me to be putting pressure on the headphone and charger jacks.

    However, the cable still works great. This issue is only for nano users (and maybe not even all nanos). However, if you have an aftermarket ipod nano charger that is fatter than the stock, it DEFINITELY won't fit at the same time as this cable.


    PROS: Looks great, it works just like it should. Awesome service and price, of course.

    CONS: Housing is almost too wide for ipod nano.
    January 20, 2013
    Great as usual
    I bought this for my IPhone 5s with Otter case to use in my cars and allow me more flexibility in mounting my phone cradle. Mono price cables work and look great. The cables are flexible but durable. And made with attractive connectors that fit my phone and case perfectly. The next time I have to replace an Apple charger/sync cable that appears to have weak points and short life expectancies, I will go to Monoprice for less.

    PROS: Great cable, quality, price, service and function.

    CONS: None
    January 12, 2015
    Good audio cable for car
    I use this cable in my car. It works well. I'd like it to be a bit shorter though - say, 3 ft. would be good.

    PROS: Nice sturdy audio cable for the car. Works in the aux port and connects to my iPhone 6.

    CONS: Could be shorter, IMHO
    May 10, 2015
    A lot of bang for the buck!
    Where else can you get a quality 6 ft. gold plated stereo cable for under $2.00. NO WHERE! To top that off the shipping charges are very reasonable. Very satisfied!
    July 15, 2017
    Purchased
    1 month ago
    5/5
    Perfect order as usual
    April 8, 2014

    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (7/24/2017) if ordered within 10 minutes
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART