3ft Designed for Mobile 3.5mm Stereo Male to 3.5mm Stereo Male (Gold Plated) - White
    Product # 9296
    3ft Designed for Mobile 3.5mm Stereo Male to 3.5mm Stereo Male (Gold Plated) - White
    Product # 9296
    $2.68
    Length : 3ft
    3ft 6ft 10ft
    Color : White
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (1/17/2017) if ordered within 15 hours 7 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $2.68
    Qty: 2-9 $2.52
    Qty: 10-19 $2.32
    Qty: 20-49 $2.18
    Qty: 50+ $2.03

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    3ft Designed for Mobile 3.5mm Stereo Male to 3.5mm Stereo Male (Gold Plated) - White

    So you've got a smartphone filled with your favorite tunes. You put a case on your phone to protect it from scratches, but now your 3.5 mm audio cable won't fit into the headphone jack. Now what?

    Now you get one of these 3.5 mm cables designed for mobile devices! The 3.5 mm connectors on this cable are designed with a 3 mm long by 6 mm diameter shank between the electrical connection and the connector housing. The 3 mm shank length is sufficient to penetrate through the thickness of most protective cases, while the 6 mm diameter is thin enough to fit into the hole of almost any case. The connectors are gold plated for smooth, corrosion-free connections.

    This cable has a 3.5 mm stereo male plug on each end.

    4.0 / 5.0
    602 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Star
    375
    47
    49
    59
    72
    You get what you pay for.
    It's cheap, it works but now after 3 months every-other-day use, the 'gold' plating is wearing off.
    So, if you move the cable while it plugged in you will hear the static thought the line.
    Not really impressed, I paid less than the other ones I've bought but it lasted just as long.
    Kinda sad.

    PROS: Nice design
    Looks solid
    Good 'in-car' length

    CONS: Cheap gold-plating
    3 months use and now static-ly
    You get what you pay for
    September 15, 2012
    3.5mm stereo cable
    Bought a replacement 3.5mm stereo cable to connect my iPod to my car. The previous one 'worked' but you had to fiddle with it to get the connector in the hole in the protective case on the iPod. This cable works perfectly with no adjustment.

    PROS: Very well designed cable. You might think that a cable is just a cable, but the very helpful step in the connectors to fit over the protective case on my iPod shows superior engineering and design.

    CONS: none
    November 19, 2012
    Great Value
    Great cable, at a great price. All things I plug into it are a very tight snap connection. The only thing I would change is to offer a black one too. The white cable is obviously designed for i devices but not everyone is using this cable for that.

    PROS: Cost and quality

    CONS: Color
    July 17, 2012
    Short Life Span
    I had the same issues many people have with the longevity of this product.

    PROS: Good sturdy cord, won't get tangled or kinked easily.

    CONS: Only worked for a few weeks before it started becoming extremely temperamental about angle had to wiggle, twist and hold to listen to decent sound output.
    January 31, 2013
    Not for all cases
    Really? "Made for mobile" and doesn't fit in a Monoprice case 9783? I'd understand if it didn't fit all cases. Heck, I understand that the two pieces probably come from two different places. But, I'd hope products from the same brand would fit when they say they would.

    Actually, I blame the design the case a little. This particular case is thicker on the bottom where the headphone jack is. They made a little channel to push sound toward the user instead of straight out which accounts for the thickness.

    Looking at the cable I can see how it's "better" for some cases, it's slightly longer to accommodate the thin case before the main metal body. I just wish it had a thinner diameter to fit the case instead of the small length extension.

    I don't normally complain, but I was a little disappointed. I didn't knock down my rating too much because it IS a good cable and worth the money, just wish it fit the small opening in the case.

    PROS: Very good quality build. Great contacts.

    CONS: Does NOT fit Monoprice's own iPhone 5 case 9783.
    December 11, 2012
    3/5
    I've had two of these and they tend to break easy without much abuse. I've had it sitting in my car for about 3 months and it already loses a channel when I bend it in the other direction. I am very assertive to disconnect and connect it from the metal jack and not pull from the cable itself and it still happens... Would like to see the build quality improved...

    PROS: - Great sound

    - Fits with iPhone case on

    CONS: - Break easy without much abuse (mild bend in one direction consistently causes it to lose a channel when bent the other way)
    November 26, 2013
    Good (For a While)
    I've used and recommended MonoPrice for years, but this cable has developed a short in it 2 or 3 times now. Because of this, the audio cuts in out of the left channel speakers in my vehicle. I know the cable isn't expensive, and MP will exchange it for another without issue, but they may want to invest in some higher quality materials.

    PROS: Thin. Affordable. Audio quality.

    CONS: Craftsmanship. Quality of materials.
    February 6, 2015
    Stopped working after a month
    I received this on 3/12/2013 for intermittent use in my car auxiliary input. I usually listen to Sirius but it's nice to have an aux cord when I want to play music from the phone. Well it worked fine for a month and then yesterday the sound started fizzing/crackling whenever the cord was moved, and would switch from one speaker to another (like a pair of cheap old headphones when the sound doesn't play in both sides whenever the cord is moved). I have other aux cords that I've bought in stores years ago and still work to this day, so I'm pretty disappointed in the lack of quality from Monoprice. I'm not sure what's going on at Monoprice lately has I recently purchased 2 cables and both had to be replaced. One was defective on arrival, and now this one that only lasted a month.

    PROS: Looks sleek and stylish, perfect size for car aux input.

    CONS: Stopped working after a month.
    April 17, 2013
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do warrant our non-electronics and cables with a lifetime warranty as well as a 1 year warranty for electronics. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    3.5 mm cable
    I bought this cable to connect my phone to my car stereo. It works great.

    PROS: Does the job.

    CONS: None
    July 28, 2013
    great product
    Great product

    PROS: Fits my phone perfectly
    June 30, 2013
    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART