Chat Now
25ft Ultra Slim SVGA Super VGA 30/32AWG M/M Monitor Cable w/ ferrites (Gold Plated Connector)
In Stock This item will ship on 11/30/2015 if ordered within 1 days 12 hours 28 minutes

0.79 lbs

Flat Rate Shipping Prices

  • 0-3lbs- $4.99

25ft Ultra Slim SVGA Super VGA 30/32AWG M/M Monitor Cable w/ ferrites (Gold Plated Connector)

Despite the introduction of DVI and HDMI®, the common VGA connection is still the primary connection for most computer monitors.

This ultra slim cable is designed to handle analog VGA and extended VGA resolutions. The conductors for the three color lines are 30AWG coaxial, while the remaining conductors are 32AWG stranded wire.

The cable features gold-plated male DE-15 (aka HD-15 or DB-15) connectors on each end for smooth, corrosion-free connections. It includes ferrite cores at each end, which ensure that EMI and RFI interference will not enter your video system.

HDMI, the HDMI Logo, and High-Definition Multimedia Interface are trademarks or registered trademarks of HDMI Licensing LLC in the United States and other countries.

24 Reviews

77.08% of the reviewers recommend this product


25' Ultra Slim SVGA cables did not work

  • Kerry,
  •  Sacramento, CA 
  • 10/14/2015 4:01:11 PM

Pros: 10/14/15 I loved the idea of these cables. They are indeed thin and light. But...

Cons: ...unfortunately, neither of the 25-foot versions of these cables I ordered work. Read details in my review below.

...They don't work! I loved the idea of these cables. I ordered two 15-footers and two 25-footers. The 15-footers worked great right out of the package. However, the 25-footers' performance was unacceptable. I tried each one of the 25-footers between my MacBook Pro laptop and a 32" Samsung HDTV. The feed to the display seemed dimmer than it should have been, but worse, everything was tinted purple. I tried connecting the MacBook to two other computer monitors and got the same result each time. Again, the 15-foot version of these cables worked fine. I am requesting a refund because I don't trust this batch (they had just received a new batch of 25' cables when I ordered these 10/3/15). I have bought from Monoprice for a long time and will continue to buy from them. They are great about refunds and replacements. I realize prices are low because, well, you know where all this stuff comes from. It's just that sometimes, quality control is less than desirable.

by Monoprice Administrator
Hello Kerry,

Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 6363. I see that you have already set up an RMA for a refund on the cable. Would you mind if I asked a couple of troubleshooting questions?

Mark P.
Tech Support Associate

by Kerry
Hi Mark! Of course...ask any troubleshooting questions you'd like and I will answer as best I can!
Was this review helpful to you?

Poor picture quality

  • T,
  •  Waxhaw, NC 
  • 9/15/2015 2:07:53 PM

Blurry picture. It's too thin for the length and seems to pick up a lot of interference or signal loss.

by Monoprice Administrator
Hi T,

Thank you for your review and truly sorry to hear about the picture quality issues experienced with PID 6363. I see that you already have an RMA in progress and that this occurred with multiple computers at different resolutions. Just to verify, were either of the cables ran in-wall? Also, were they near any electrical wiring? Please let me know as I will be submitting a complaint regarding this for our product team to review. Any additional information you may have will help us best look into this issue. My apologies again for any inconvenience this has caused and thank you in advance!

Gabby V.
Tech Support Associate

by T
Thank you Gabby. The cables were not run in a wall, but they were run in a bundle with a power cord.
Was this review helpful to you?

Avoid these

  • Anonymous,
  •  Englewood Cliffs, NJ 
  • 10/20/2014 8:34:12 AM

Pros: Thin and cheap

Cons: I gave up after three bad ones.

Monoprice backs them, but still... I had to get a thick one after three bad thin ones.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product

  • Can,
  •  Honolulu, HI 
  • 4/3/2014 3:11:18 AM

Pros: Very slim. Easy to pack & transport. Very easy to set-up without the cable being to bulky & stiff. Great price. Same picture quality as the heavy gauged cables.

Cons: None

I like it very much. It's very lightweight & slim. So easy to set-up. The cable's not bulky and putting a lot of weight when connected to the devices. So slim that when I ran it across the room and placed a small carpet over it, you couldn't even tell that there was a cable lying under it. The picture quality was the same as using the heavier gauged cable.

Was this review helpful to you?
  • Rick,
  •  Los Angeles, CA 
  • 3/5/2014 12:29:50 PM

Pros: Great help. Works perfect.

Very good phone help and the cable works great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout