15ft Ultra Slim SVGA Super VGA 30/32AWG M/M Monitor Cable w/ ferrites (Gold Plated Connector)
    Product # 6362
    15ft Ultra Slim SVGA Super VGA 30/32AWG M/M Monitor Cable w/ ferrites (Gold Plated Connector)
    Product # 6362
    $5.28
    Length : 15ft
    6ft 10ft 15ft 25ft 35ft
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (7/1/2016) if ordered within 14 hours 47 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $5.28
    Qty: 2-9 $5.07
    Qty: 10-19 $4.84
    Qty: 20-49 $4.62
    Qty: 50+ $4.41

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    15ft Ultra Slim SVGA Super VGA 30/32AWG M/M Monitor Cable w/ ferrites (Gold Plated Connector)

    Despite the introduction of DVI and HDMI®, the common VGA connection is still the primary connection for most computer monitors.

    This ultra slim cable is designed to handle analog VGA and extended VGA resolutions. The conductors for the three color lines are 30AWG coaxial, while the remaining conductors are 32AWG stranded wire.

    The cable features gold-plated male DE-15 (aka HD-15 or DB-15) connectors on each end for smooth, corrosion-free connections. It includes ferrite cores at each end, which ensure that EMI and RFI interference will not enter your video system.



    HDMI, the HDMI Logo, and High-Definition Multimedia Interface are trademarks or registered trademarks of HDMI Licensing LLC in the United States and other countries.

    109 Reviews

    83.39% of the reviewers recommend this product

    ADD YOUR REVIEW
    • Jonathan,
    •  Dallas, TX 
    • 2/28/2016 7:41:18 PM

    Pros: Thin, not at all bulky

    I could have ordered a regular size cable, but over time, all those cables add up. So a thinner cable just takes up less room!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Worked Great.. for a While

    • Anonymous,
    •  League City, TX 
    • 11/11/2015 12:22:47 AM

    Pros: Cost, length

    Cons: Poor duribility

    I must have bought 100 cables from Monoprice over the years. This is the first cable ever that has failed. The conductors seem to break right where the cable is connected to the connector. The symptom is that one of the colors drops out. I verified this on another laptop. Plus you can wiggle the cable at that point and the signal will come back, but only temporary. This cable is used in my office. One end is connected to a large LCD display. The other end is used for laptops to display presentations. It gets used once a week on average, it is about 6 months old. It should not fail that quickly. But hey, it was cheap so I can't complain too much.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review and I apologize for any inconvenience with PID 6362. It sounds like there is a break in the wire, which would cause such symptoms. We do have a lifetime warranty on our cables. Now if you would like, I can help in setting up an RMA for a replacement. Just let me know and I can help in getting the RMA set up. Sorry again for the inconvenience and I hope this helps!

    Regards,
    Mark P.
    Tech Support Associate


    by Anonymous
    Thanks Mark, but I will probably buy a more robust cable. I have two of these in the office. I'll replace them both. These cables are nice because they are thin and are easy to move around while on a laptop, but they just aren't made to stand up to that kind of movement.

    by Monoprice Administrator
    You are very welcome. Sorry for the delayed response. I just wanted to confirm with you the 2 cables. It is both the 15ft and the 25ft that are experiencing this issue, correct?

    by Anonymous
    Mark, It is just the 15ft cable that had the problem. The 25 ft cable is static and does not get moved. I re-ordered two of the thicker cables (order 13309131) and they arrive on Monday.

    by Monoprice Administrator
    Sure thing, Just to confirm all is well now?

    by Anonymous
    I bought 2 of the thicker cables and they arrived yesterday. I have not had a chance to replace the old cables though. I don't expect a problem. I also ordered a USB hub. PID 6631 ($3.26). I only ordered one but they packed two. What do you want me to do about that?

    by Monoprice Administrator
    I looked into the recent order to make sure that we only charged you for the 1 hub and we did. I consulted my lead and he stated to go ahead and keep the extra hub.
    Was this review helpful to you?

    25' Ultra Slim SVGA cables did not work

    • Kerry,
    •  Sacramento, CA 
    • 10/14/2015 4:01:11 PM

    Pros: 10/14/15 I loved the idea of these cables. They are indeed thin and light. But...

    Cons: ...unfortunately, neither of the 25-foot versions of these cables I ordered work. Read details in my review below.

    ...They don't work! I loved the idea of these cables. I ordered two 15-footers and two 25-footers. The 15-footers worked great right out of the package. However, the 25-footers' performance was unacceptable. I tried each one of the 25-footers between my MacBook Pro laptop and a 32" Samsung HDTV. The feed to the display seemed dimmer than it should have been, but worse, everything was tinted purple. I tried connecting the MacBook to two other computer monitors and got the same result each time. Again, the 15-foot version of these cables worked fine. I am requesting a refund because I don't trust this batch (they had just received a new batch of 25' cables when I ordered these 10/3/15). I have bought from Monoprice for a long time and will continue to buy from them. They are great about refunds and replacements. I realize prices are low because, well, you know where all this stuff comes from. It's just that sometimes, quality control is less than desirable.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Kerry,

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 6363. I see that you have already set up an RMA for a refund on the cable. Would you mind if I asked a couple of troubleshooting questions?

    Regards,
    Mark P.
    Tech Support Associate


    by Kerry
    Hi Mark! Of course...ask any troubleshooting questions you'd like and I will answer as best I can!
    Was this review helpful to you?

    vga cable

    • rob gillim,
    •  owensboro, KY 
    • 10/9/2015 11:25:13 AM

    only used it a few times and already has a short right at the connector

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Poor picture quality

    • T,
    •  Waxhaw, NC 
    • 9/15/2015 2:07:53 PM

    Blurry picture. It's too thin for the length and seems to pick up a lot of interference or signal loss.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hi T,

    Thank you for your review and truly sorry to hear about the picture quality issues experienced with PID 6363. I see that you already have an RMA in progress and that this occurred with multiple computers at different resolutions. Just to verify, were either of the cables ran in-wall? Also, were they near any electrical wiring? Please let me know as I will be submitting a complaint regarding this for our product team to review. Any additional information you may have will help us best look into this issue. My apologies again for any inconvenience this has caused and thank you in advance!

    Regards,
    Gabby V.
    Tech Support Associate

    by T
    Thank you Gabby. The cables were not run in a wall, but they were run in a bundle with a power cord.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART