If you are visually impaired and are having difficulty navigating this site, please call our Customer Support line via our toll free number 1 (877) 271-2592.
    8P8C RJ45 Cat6 Inline Coupler Type Keystone Jack, White
    Product # 7303
    In Stock This item should ship today (1/23/2018) if ordered within 7 hours 52 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $1.99
    Qty: 2-9 $1.89
    Qty: 10-19 $1.84
    Qty: 20-49 $1.74
    Qty: 50+ $1.69

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business


    8P8C RJ45 Cat6 Inline Coupler Type Keystone Jack, White

    Easy to use coupler style keystones allow you to use RJ45 terminated cables in the front and the back eliminating the need to splice wires while standing behind a rack. You can use pre-terminated fix length cables as well, eliminating the need for crimping. Fits all standard keystone wall plates and panels.

    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    Browse 1 question Browse 1 question and 2 answers
    Are these shielded?
    aaron K on Aug 8, 2017
    BEST ANSWER: Nope. The ones I received its just a board with the pins facing either direction into the jacks.
    3.6 / 5.0
    71 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    Cheap, but will fail in time
    These are very inexpensive and get the job done, but they have a pretty unacceptable failure rate. I've had over 50% (4 of 6) go bad in a little less than 2 years on a gigabit setup where they are never unplugged (except to replace when they fail). This is for a home security network, so it's not mission critical, and I just swap out the coupler when a feed dies on me because by now, I know what happened, but I would not recommend using these in a professional environment with office computers.

    PROS: Cheap

    Works for a while

    CONS: High failure rate over time
    May 3, 2015
    Response from Monoprice

    Thank you for your review and truly sorry to hear about your experience with PID 7303. We do offer a 30 day return policy as well as a lifetime warranty on our cables. If you would like, I can assist you in setting up an RMA for a replacement, which will be of no additional cost. Please let me know if you would like to continue with a replacement and I can get that started for you right away.

    Gisselle B.
    Tech Support
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator
    Couplers too wide for multi-position wall plates
    Before purchasing I was assured by a monoprice technical support representative that you could install SIX of these RJ45 keystone couplers (item 7303) into a 6-position wall plate (item 6833), so I placed an order. But six couplers won't fit they're too wide and cannot be installed adjacent to each other. At most you can install 4, leaving the middle slots empty. Now I'm stuck with a bunch of useless equipment.

    PROS: None

    CONS: Too wide to install couplers adjacent to each other in wall plate
    April 17, 2014
    As other reviews have stated, these do have a high failure rate.

    It is not a question of "IF" it will fail but rather "WHEN."

    I had 1 of these on a keystone wall-jack for approximately 1 year before it finally failed on me.

    My CAT6 cords are constantly plugged in and not moved around so there was no extra strain or wear-and-tear on the jack, it just simply failed.

    I tested all other hardware (cables, ports, devices, etc) and finally narrowed it down to this component as being the problem.

    Easy & cheap enough to replace but buyer beware!

    I would suggest purchasing a few extras and expect on having to replace them somewhere down the line.



    March 4, 2015
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello John G,

    Thank you for your review and truly sorry to hear about the issues experienced with PID 7303. I will forward this info to our product support team so they can look into the matter further. I was able to locate the order from 2014 and we are within warranty. If you would like, I can setup an RMA for a replacement which will be of no additional cost to you. If you wanted to proceed with the RMA, just let me know and I can get that started right away. My apologies for any inconvenience and I hope this helps!

    Gabby Villa
    Tech Support Associate
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator
    Wish I had seen these earlier...worked great
    January 27, 2015
    Very Useful
    Very useful as I use it to connect shorter Ethernet patch cables together.

    PROS: -Just works.
    -Good price.

    CONS: -Is not orange?
    September 30, 2011
    Handy, Functional, & Good Replacement Policy!
    These are very handy to have around. I use them both in permanent installations and for making temporary drops. It saves me from having to stock all lengths of cables I just combine on-hand cables to make whatever length I need. MonoPrice's great return policy made it easy to replace a few failed units.

    PROS: Durable mechanical connections, handy to have around.

    CONS: Electrical connections failed on a few after over 2 years in service (not a terrible thingjust don't install them where you can't get to them later)
    March 26, 2015
    Fit snugly into the keystone wall plate. Love using this instead of directly connecting from the wall. Just gotta have a little extra slack inside your wall. No problem.
    February 26, 2015
    Not consistent
    Buy some extras, just in case. They're cheap enough.

    PROS: Inexpensive. Snap right into the keystone wallplates.

    CONS: I had inconsistent performance. Some wouldn't work at all, others worked at slower speeds.
    August 22, 2012
    Won't negotiate to 1gb
    Ordered 5 of the couplers when I purchased some new cat6e cable for my house. None of them will negotiate at 1gb and always negotiate at 100mb.

    Like other reviews have stated, the plastic housing is extremely cheap and they sound like they are going to break every time you plug/unplug a cable. Unfortunately it's not worth returning them since I paid $9 for all 5 and after shipping them back there would be no point.

    First monoprice item I have been unhappy with. Save your money and purchase keystone adapters instead.

    PROS: 100mb negotiation works

    CONS: Will not negotiate at 1gb

    Cheap plastic housing
    March 22, 2013
    Order Extras
    I order 24 keystone jacks for a patch panel. Unfortunately, 3 of them fell apart when disconnecting one of the connected cables. Reassembling the keystone jack was a pain due to the alignment of the pins. 2 of them didn't work anymore after reassembly. Monoprice usually has solid and dependable products, and for the price I would have expected more. My recommendation: order extras!

    PROS: Easy to install and use

    CONS: Quality of the plastic shell is poor and the retention claps that hold it together don't do what they are supposed to do and they cause the keystone jack to come apart easily.
    January 24, 2013
    Response from Monoprice

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. We will be taking your review into consideration so we can look into the PID#. Thank you for your understanding and patience in the matter.

    For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do warrant our non-electronics and cables with a lifetime warranty as well as a 1 year warranty for electronics. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator


    In Stock This item should ship today (1/23/2018) if ordered within 7 hours 52 minutes