USB 2.0 4-Port Cube Hub - Black
    Product # 10065
    $2.99 $3.49 On Sale 14.33% OFF
    Color: Black
    In Stock This item should ship today (7/28/2017) if ordered within 11 hours 47 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $2.99 $3.49
    Qty: 2-9 $2.99 $3.42
    Qty: 10-19 $2.99 $3.27
    Qty: 20-49 $2.99 $3.13
    Qty: 50+ $2.99 $3.04

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    USB 2.0 4-Port Cube Hub - Black

    Do you need more USB ports for your laptop, game console, or USB charging solution? This USB 2.0 4-port Cube Hub from Monoprice is the perfect solution!

    This 1.2" cube hub features four full-sized USB A female ports. It attaches to the USB host with an included 29" USB mini-B cable. The hub is primarily designed to be used as a passive hub, however it does have a DC connector, so can be used with an AC adapter (not included).

    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    Browse 1 question Browse 1 question and 1 answer
    I need a power adapter for this one but i don't know which one to get and what voltage it is?
    A shopper on Nov 22, 2016
    BEST ANSWER: Hello, thank you for your question and my apologies for the delayed response. We unfortunately do not currently offer a power adapter that would be compatible with this USB hub, however it can be used with a standard 5V, 2A adapter. The barrel would need to have a 3.5mm outer diameter and a 1mm inner diameter. Thank you again for reaching out to us and I hope this helps!
    3.8 / 5.0
    53 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    28
    6
    6
    7
    6
    Nice and small
    These guys are nice and compact and easy for dropping behind a computer desk.

    Keep in mind that these things weigh almost nothing and might not sit still on your desk with out assistance(attach to surface with tape/glue?)

    I wasn't worried about the lack of an AC adapter at first because the two I bought were used in a passive project. It doesn't come with the AC adapter specs almost worth taking a point off...



    AC adapter specs. per Live Support:

    "That hub would require a power output of 110-220V. The Outside Diameter (OD) is 3.5MM. We recommend using a 5V,2A adapter."

    PROS: Small.

    Sturdy.

    Reliable.



    CONS: No readily available info on AC adapter specifications.(specs provided below)
    December 5, 2013
    Using with Raspberry Pi
    Works (passively, I have not tested powered) with Raspberry Pi.



    Monoprice: I don't need it, but it may be useful to provide the PID (if you sell it) of the AC adapter that can be used with this in the description.
    July 25, 2014
    terrible
    worked for about 1 month then randomly disconnect my wireless mouse. windows showing wireless mouse disconnected. i tried other peripherals too n same scenario.

    PROS: cheap. compact form.

    CONS: worked for about 1 month then randomly disconnect my wireless mouse. windows showing wireless mouse disconnected. i tried other peripherals too n same scenario.
    March 30, 2015
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review and truly sorry to hear about the issues experienced with PID 10065. Unfortunately, it appears as though you may have received a defective USB hub. If you would like, I can help setup an RMA for a replacement. We offer a one year warranty for this product and obtaining a replacement would be of no additional cost. If you wanted to proceed with the RMA, please let me know and I can get that started right away. Apologies again for any inconvenience and hope this helps!

    Regards,
    Gabby Villa
    Tech Support Associate
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    Works great on my raspberry pi
    I bought this to replace a brand new belkin hub that was a total pos. I built a brewpi setup using my raspberry pi b+. Although it already has 4 USB ports I needed more and I wanted to run 4 arduinos at the same time inside the same enclosure. Many USB hubs have proven to be faulty for these purposes, but the monoprice hub came through the winner. It's tiny, powered and it just works. I was struggling with bad commands being returned by the arduinos with the belkin hub. Those problems plague me no more. Once again monoprice saved the day!

    PROS: Works perfectly. Can be powered. Can be used on a raspberry pi. Can be used power your raspberry pi. Very small

    CONS: Doesn't include power supply. 2 ports on opposite sides of hub, making it awkward to plug things in.
    September 10, 2014
    Great cube for extra 4 ports
    Great little cub to give an extra 4 ports for your computer or device. I have wondered about getting the optional AC adapter, but I don't see any markings on the cube to see the power requirements in order to run the device. No big deal though because I haven't needed it so far. Still a great device to have and you can't beat the price!

    PROS: Great cube

    Doesn't take up much space

    Solid connections on all accounts



    CONS: No markings on the cube for the optional AC adapter
    August 21, 2014
    an awesome little cube for an awesome little raspberry pi
    to all wondering, this takes a 5v 1.3mm power plug.

    PROS: *small
    *has the usbs ports on two sides, and the power plug on the top. so you can double sided tape it behind a tv.
    has a 5v power adapter in case you need more power (the rpi can not push that much power though usb)

    CONS: none, other than it doesnt come with a 5v addapter. but it says that in the descriptino, and for the price it is listed at, it probubly shouldnt. monoprice, please make a combo that comes with one :)
    February 27, 2014
    Fine USB Hub, but has quirks
    Its a fine hub, but the fact that there an AC adapter port, but doesn't come with an AC adapter, or any information on how much input/output power is needed really is quite frustrating. Regarding the hub itself, I assumed the Monoprice logo would want to be seen, but this makes the usb ports on the hub upside down. If it is positioned like in the image on the product page, the USB output cord (hub to pc) is sticking straight into the air. I have no idea how it's supposed to be positioned, because every way looks or feels incorrect.

    PROS: USB Hub with 4 ports in interesting design

    CONS: No AC adapter information, Monoprice logo on top makes USB connections upside down
    September 15, 2013
    Cube-shaped Monoprice USB hub
    Bought this because a 2-slot USB port came loose on my laptop. Can't plug anything into it so it's useless. Tried to fix it but couldn't see how to take the computer apart to get in there. I plugged the hub into my only remaining USB port so I can run the mouse and whatever else. This works for me.

    One other review complained that when oriented so the "Monoprice" logo faces up, the USB symbol on the cables plugged into the cube face down, and vice-versa. While this is true, it's kinda trivial. If anybody should be concerned about this, I would think it would be Monoprice. I have the cube up-side-down so my cables are right-side-up. So my wife and kids don't know I'm using a Monoprice product.

    Another review complained that it didn't come with a power supply, nor with specifications for what power supply to use. First of all, what do you expect for a $3.70 plug-and-play device that comes with its own cable? Second, not everyone will need a power supply and probably, most would not, so I think this is a good price-point item. It would be a good idea however, for the description to contain this information.

    PROS: Small, unobtrusive, easy to see what it's for, inexpensive, it works, comes with its own cable. Has a socket for a 5-volt DC power supply if needed.

    CONS: Every time I plug a flash drive into it, I get a message saying that the flash drive would operate faster if I plug in into a high speed port. I guess that means the cube isn't high speed, nor is the slot I have it plugged into. Not sure what to do with this message since I only have one working USB slot on my laptop. One other review complained that when oriented so the "Monoprice" logo faces up, the USB symbol on the cables plugged into the cube face down, and vice-versa. While this is true, it's kinda trivial. If anybody should be concerned about this, I would think it would be Monoprice. I have the cube up-side-down so my cables are right-side-up.
    March 28, 2014
    there small and black
    buy something else

    PROS: there small and black

    CONS: Crap shoot as to when or if they work bought two one the either the USB port is bad or the cable. Could not find a power supply that actually works with them.
    February 2, 2016
    Fantastic
    Works great! No fuss, no muss. Tiny. Easy to find a power source if needed.

    PROS: Tiny! Works!

    CONS: Won't do laundry.
    Won't shop for food.
    Won't cook meals.
    Won't give back massages.
    February 25, 2014

    In Stock This item should ship today (7/28/2017) if ordered within 11 hours 47 minutes
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART