Chat Now
Synthetic Leather Notebook Case for iPad® 2, iPad 3, iPad 4 - Black
In Stock This item will ship on 11/30/2015 if ordered within 1 days 14 hours 57 minutes

0.79 lbs

Flat Rate Shipping Prices

  • 0-3lbs- $4.99

Synthetic Leather Notebook Case for iPad® 2, iPad 3, iPad 4 - Black

iPad® Compatibility
iPad 1
(original iPad)
iPad 2iPad 3
(the New iPad)
iPad 4
(iPad With
Retina® Display)
iPad Air™iPad Air 2

This premium, notebook-style case holds your iPad 2, New iPad (aka iPad 3), or iPad With Retina Display (aka iPad 4) within a synthetic leather frame, with a securable padded lid to protect your tablet from the abuse of daily transport and heavy use. The exterior of the case is a padded, synthetic leather material with pliant plastic plates sewn within the material to provide stiffness and additional shock protection.

The interior of the case is covered in a soft, synthetic leather material, which protects your iPad from scratches and abrasions. A flap folds over the front of the case and locks in place with hook and loop material, ensuring that your iPad cannot slip out or that the lid will accidentally flap open. The case has a cutout on the back for the camera lens, and slots along the edge of the internal frame allow access to the controls and connectors.

The case has a black leather grain exterior and a dark-gray, soft, synthetic leather interior.

iPad not included!

Apple, iPad, and Retina are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. iPad Air is a trademark of Apple Inc.

13 Reviews

76.15% of the reviewers recommend this product


Not very good

  • Rama,
  •  San Jose, CA 
  • 12/30/2013 5:27:53 PM

Pros: It covers ipad4.

Cons: It has very loose fitting and is not a good fit. When I use face time, it slides on the camera, when I move the ipad. I have found better and cheaper covers elsewhere

Avoid this, it is a waste of money.

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

John Lingo
Tech Support

by Monoprice Administrator
Hello Rama,

Thank you for your response. We do get newer batches from time to time to fix fitting issues so you may have just gotten a defective one. Did you still want to try a replacement? Please let me know, thank you!

John Lingo
Tech Support

by Rama
Thanks for sending the replacement, the replacement fits very well. Thanks for your support.
Was this review helpful to you?

Ipad case

  • Anonymous,
  •  gilbert, az 
  • 1/4/2013 2:13:06 PM

Pros: None

Cons: Does not fit ipad 4. Not even close.

Waste of money. Do not buy for ipad 4.

by Monoprice Administrator

My apologies for the issues you ran into with the case. If I may ask is there a specific part of the case not fitting the iPad. It's odd that it isn't fitting when it should fit the 4 just like the 3. Its possible that you may have received a faulty item and if you like I can issue an RMA for a replacement I would just need an order number to get the process started.

Thank you

Tjayi Malone
Tech Support

by Anonymous
Does not close (snap in) or one of the side connectors does not fit.. Even tried to bend it.....

by Monoprice Administrator

I see, well if you like I can assist with getting a return setup for you or if you would like to give a replacement a try I can help with that. I just need your order number to get things started.

Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Product

  • JP,
  •  Woodbridge, VA 
  • 12/19/2012 6:09:57 AM

Pros: Looks great. Easy to open/close

Whenever I buy something from Monoprice, it always turns out to be better than my expectations. It is a great cover for my new IPad 3

Was this review helpful to you?
  • Anonymous,
  •  Seattle, WA 
  • 6/5/2012 6:16:15 AM

Pros: Good product pricing

Cons: The stylus holder would be better if velcro in and to back. the ipad slides around

over all good rating

Was this review helpful to you?

Not quite perfect for iPad 3

  • subculture,
  •  Toronto, ON 
  • 5/9/2012 11:49:15 AM

Pros: Price, materials and design.

Cons: Not great for iPad 3.

This case works great for iPad 2 models (bought 3 for relatives already), but it's not quite as great for my iPad 3, which seems just a bit too thick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout