6-Watt (40W Equivalent) MR 16 GU 5.3 LED Bulb, 400 Lumens, Warm/ Soft (3000K) - Non-Dimmable
    Product # 12164
    6-Watt (40W Equivalent) MR 16 GU 5.3 LED Bulb, 400 Lumens, Warm/ Soft (3000K) - Non-Dimmable
    Product # 12164
    $6.60
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship today (12/2/2016) if ordered within 2 hours 11 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $6.60
    Qty: 2-9 $6.50
    Qty: 10-19 $6.40
    Qty: 20-49 $6.30
    Qty: 50+ $6.20

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    6-Watt (40W Equivalent) MR 16 GU 5.3 LED Bulb, 400 Lumens, Warm/ Soft (3000K) - Non-Dimmable

    Get a longer lasting, safe, and affordable alternative to standard MR16 GU5.3 light bulbs using this 6-watt MR16 GU5.3 LED Bulb from Monoprice!

    This 12 VDC bulb uses only 6 watts of power, but produces 400 lumens of light energy at 3000K, equivalent to a 40-watt incandescent MR16 bulb. It uses the GU5.3 track lighting base.

    This aluminum bodied, indoor bulb is 1.9" in diameter and 2.2" tall. It uses a Bridgelux chipset, is rated for up to 50,000 hours of use before failure, and carries a three year replacement warranty. The power factor is greater than 0.95.

    It generates light in the 3000K range with a Color Rendering Index greater than 80, which generates the kind of soft and warm feeling that is perfect for most home lighting needs. This bulb is not designed to be dimmable. While it may be physically dimmed in some light fixtures, doing so can damage the bulb's internal circuitry and severely reduce its expected life span.


    LED Kelvin Chart


    Monoprice warrants these bulbs for a full THREE (3) YEARS and will provide a new replacement for any bulbs that fail due to defects in materials or workmanship during the warranty period.

    3.2 / 5.0
    6 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Star
    1
    2
    0
    3
    0
    LED MR16
    I purchased the LED MR16 to replace some standard MR16s that are always one during the winter. These bulbs fit well and the color 3000k are close to the standard bulb light. The nice thing is that these LEDs will save energy and also the hassle of having to replace bulbs every winter.

    PROS: Fits well

    Good color

    Runs cool





    CONS: About 30 mm longer than the standard MR 16 bulb which made it tough to fit into one of my fixtures.
    October 24, 2014
    Order 11191556, PID 12164
    This last order did not go as well as I had hoped. To ensure I ordered the correct item, I went to your tech chat line to check. I even sent a picture of the fixture I wanted the light bulbs for and the halogen bulb it would replace. The person seemed to think they were correct. I needed 9 for our track lights and ordered 10 to have one spare. (I should e able to find a copy of the chat dialogue.) The results were as follows:



    1. The pins on the new light bulbs were about 1 to 2 mm longer than on the original bulbs, resulting in a short gap between the bulb and its socket. As the bulb is in an enclosure, it would be unlikely for metal to get into that gap, I hope.

    2. One bulb seemed to burn out in less than one hour. Luckily the replacement bulb worked in the same location.

    3. Some of the bulbs seem to flicker, i.e, they do not go out completely, but the light intensity varies. This appears to happen intermittently. I’m not sure how I can determine if the transformer and bulb enclosures are the problem or the bulbs themselves.



    Regards



    Goetz



    PROS: these bulbs use only about 10% of the original Halogen bulbs

    CONS: The light appears in a narrower beam.

    Perhaps the quality may not be as good as most of your merchandise.
    November 7, 2014
    Best MR16 LED I've seen thus far
    Brightest LED MR16 replacement I've seen so far (I've tried a few over the years) - my wife says they are even brighter than some 2 year old 50W halogens. Color is good for LEDs but still cooler than halogens. The color is still warm enough that it doesn't clash terribly when adjacent to halogen/incandescent bulbs - probably more like 3100K.



    They fit fine in my normal housings, but I have some art lights that have a 0-90 degree gimbal and the lights were REALLY tight - I shaved off some of the extra pin length and had to bend the metal to get them to fit. I recommend ordering a few to test before going gang-busters.



    I do lighting control systems and like some other LEDs - these flicker a bit at the bottom of the dimming cycle - the slightest pulse of energy will cause them to emit. This can be solved by adding a choke/power line filter or adjusting your dimming cycle.

    PROS: Bright

    Good color (for an LED)

    CONS: Slightly larger than standard

    Some flickering on dim cycle (dimmer dependent)
    December 7, 2014
    Too dim
    Light bulbs fit well into my ceiling fixtures. No problems with that.
    But they are too dim and the angle spread is too narrow. I would rate them at 30W bulb light output, not 40W.
    They replaced 50W halogen bulbs and are noticeably less light. I think I will be returning them.

    PROS: Inexpensive, fit well

    CONS: Not enough light. Light angle too narrow.
    September 23, 2016
    2/5
    Bulbs are actually taller than stated on website. The measurements on the website were the same as other LED MR-16 Lamps I have bought at Home Depot. But in actuality they measure almost 1/4" taller, making them to stick out of the fixtures, unlike the ones I purchased from Home Depot.

    PROS: Good Price.

    CONS: Not the dimensions as listed on website.
    October 24, 2014
    LED MR16
    I bought only 4 as a test before ordering for the rest of the house. Right out of the box, two out of the four bulbs were in bad condition. The top of the bulb housing wasn't even screwed on properly exposing the LEDs - I've never seen such poor QA before.

    So I fixed them myself and they seem to work. Hopefully they'll last...

    PROS: Price

    Colour

    Brightness

    CONS: Bulb hardware lacks quality
    April 14, 2015
    Response from Monoprice
    Hi Tom,

    Thank you for your review and truly sorry to hear about the condition of two of the bulbs for PID 12164. We do offer a 30 day return policy as well as a three year warranty on this item. Should you encounter any issues, feel free to contact us and we will be happy to assist you.

    Gisselle B.
    Tech Support
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART