MHD 2.0 Action Camera Board Mount
    Product # 10162
    MHD 2.0 Action Camera Board Mount
    Product # 10162
    $4.99 $14.99
    In Stock This item should ship today (10/27/2016) if ordered within 4 hours 6 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $4.99 $14.99
    Qty: 2-9 $4.99 $14.75
    Qty: 10-19 $4.99 $14.50
    Qty: 20-49 $4.99 $14.25
    Qty: 50+ $4.99 $13.99

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    MHD 2.0 Action Camera Board Mount

    Mount your Monoprice Action Cam on your surfboard or skateboard with this MHD Action Camera Board Mount from Monoprice!

    This mounting bracket is intended for use with the Monoprice MHD 2.0 Action Camera (PID 12179). It features a flat base and is designed to attach to a surfboard, skateboard, or other flat surface.

    The kit comes with everything you need to attach the mount to a board, including double-sided adhesive pads for long-term applications and a strap kit for more temporary installations. It also features a tether clip, so you can secure your camera to a second mounting point for added security.

    Included in the Package:

    • 1x Board mount bracket
    • 1x Fitting piece
    • 1x Slide-on mounting clip
    • 1x 1/4"x20 UNC mounting clip
    • 1x 46" nylon mounting strap
    • 1x 140" nylon mounting strap
    • 2x Double-sided board mount pads
    • 2x Double-sided adhesive tether mount pads
    • 1x Double-sided adhesive fitting piece pad
    • 1x Single-sided adhesive fitting piece pad

    Support Files:

    3 Reviews

    53.33% of the reviewers recommend this product


    Good mount for screwing down to a surface

    • Old Guy with an opinion,
    •  Tucson, AZ 
    • 1/2/2015 3:09:02 PM

    Pros: Low cost and pretty sturdy.

    Cons: Could have come with a set of magnets to mount to a metal hood on a car or car roof etc. Could have benefited from a swivel or adjustment to level the camera to the horizon.

    This is a low cost sturdy mount that I think will adapt well to a variety of applications, like screwing it to something, or epoxying it to a larger platform. For the price it is a good value and how you use it will be the only limit to its usefulness.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Okay, but not great

    • Komy,
    •  rancho cucamonga, ca 
    • 5/20/2013 7:29:52 AM

    Pros: Cheap in price

    Cons: Cheap in quality

    The board mount did not stick very well to my board. About half way down the mountain it fell off, but fortunately I had the camera tethered to my bindings. Maybe the cold weather did not allow for proper bonding of the sticky mount. The helmet mount, which I attached at home days before the trip seemed to be secured better. The angle at which you can point the camera atop the board mount is not great. I couldn't get it to look up high enough to frame myself in the shot.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Doesn't Work

    • GrooveStomp,
    •  Burnaby, BC 
    • 4/21/2013 11:36:30 AM

    Pros: The device feels sturdy and seems like it will do a good job.

    Cons: Adhesive doesn't work.

    The adhesive doesn't work. I mounted this device onto my board and let it "cure" for a good 10 hours before usage. As soon as I dropped my board onto the ground... *pop* it came right off.
    100% unusable.

    by Monoprice Administrator

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do warrant our non-electronics and cables with a lifetime warranty as well as a 1 year warranty for electronics. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout