MPI remanufactured HP C4907AN (HP 940XLC) Inkjet-Cyan (High Yield)
    Product # 8915
    MPI remanufactured HP C4907AN (HP 940XLC) Inkjet-Cyan (High Yield)
    Product # 8915
    $9.69
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship today (9/26/2016) if ordered within 3 hours 35 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $9.69
    Qty: 2-9 $9.32
    Qty: 10-19 $8.96
    Qty: 20-49 $8.60
    Qty: 50+ $8.23

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    MPI remanufactured HP C4907AN (HP 940XLC) Inkjet-Cyan (High Yield)

    Part Number: HP 940XLC (C4907AN)
    Page Yield: 1400 pages
    HP - OfficeJet Series
    OfficeJet 8000 Enterprise - A811a OfficeJet Pro 8000 OfficeJet Pro 8000 Wireless
    OfficeJet Pro 8500 OfficeJet Pro 8500 A e - A910 OfficeJet Pro 8500 Plus e - A910g
    OfficeJet Pro 8500 Premier - A909n OfficeJet Pro 8500 Premium e - A910n OfficeJet Pro 8500 Wireless - A909g

    Related Categories

    7 Reviews

    38.57% of the reviewers recommend this product

    ADD YOUR REVIEW

    Wasted $10

    • Anonymous,
    •  Marshalltown, IA 
    • 12/1/2015 8:27:51 AM

    Pros: Cheap ink that doesn't work

    Cons: Doesn't work

    After shaking cartridge, cleaning contacts, reinstalling multiple times and trying to print 10 pages with the cartridge I still have no blue ink. Monoprice has always had quality products, this was my first experience with their reman ink and I will not be a return customer for ink. My business can't afford to be without a printer. Printer recognizes cartridge and says its full but I can't get any ink out of it. This was for an HP Officejet Pro 8500 printer.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    I truly apologize that the cartridge received isn't putting out any ink. If you would like to try out a new cartridge, I can assist you in setting up an RMA for a replacement. Obtaining the replacement would be of no additional cost to you. Please let me know if you would like to proceed and I will get that started right away. Sorry again for the trouble and thank you for your feedback.

    Regards,
    Gabby V.
    Tech Support Associate

    by Anonymous
    Gabby,
    I would very much like to try a different cartridge and see if it would work. Please let me know how to go about getting it.
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not the best, but saves money

    • Robert,
    •  Hampstead, MD 
    • 1/27/2014 4:32:35 AM

    Pros: It fits in my printer and saves me 64% over HP ink.

    Cons: Does not communicate with the printer as it should. Can't report ink levels. Each time I print I have to open and close the ink door to wake up the printer so it will start working.

    What else can I say? I do save 64% over HP ink. The cost is putting up with the printers not working as designed. The end result is OK. But each time we print you have to go to the printer to open and close the door where the ink goes to get the printer to start working. So if we are down stairs in our home on a laptop and try to print whatever, someone has to go upstairs where the printer is located to open and close the ink door. So the money you save cost in other areas. This is a pain when you spend $400 on a nice printer that will not work as intended. But if you’re trying to save money this is what you have to put up with.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    • Bob,
    •  Corning, CA 
    • 10/19/2013 10:04:32 AM

    Pros: Price

    Cons: The tabs have been ground off on the top edge of the cartridge so my HP OfficeJet 8500 Pro indicates the cartridge is damaged and will not work.

    I do not recommend using this cartridge in a HP OfficeJet 8500 Pro. I think an attempt has been made to turn these cartridges into one that can be refilled with any color by grinding the tabs off the top edge. Those tabs are unique for each color and shouldn't be removed.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support

    Was this review helpful to you?

    DO NOT BUY THESE

    • Carlos Danger,
    •  Boerne, TX 
    • 9/25/2013 6:47:18 AM

    Pros: They fit in the slots, but that's where it ends.

    Cons: My HP printer would not work with these re-manufactured refills, or at least half of them. I had to throw them away. Total junk!

    My HP printer would not work with these re-manufactured refills, or at least half of them. I had to throw them away. Total junk!


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Carlos,


    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 8917, 8915, 8916, 8914. May I ask what what is the model of you printer, also if you can provide me with your order number as well.

    Regards,
    Khalid S.
    Tech Support Associate
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very low quality cyan ink

    • Anonymous,
    •  Newark, OH 
    • 8/23/2013 5:39:29 PM

    Pros: Recognized as a real hp cartridge and a great price.

    Cons: Ink is like water and makes a blurry mess of your printing. Print head is a mess after using this.

    All of the colors in these cartridges seem to work fine except the cyan. Everything I print that has blue on it is blurry and streaky. My cyan printhead is ruined now so I have to replace it. I tried a different printer in the same model and it prints really poorly on the blue as well. It seems that the ink is watered down. Will not be using again and hoping I can get the mess cleaned up without ruining the second printer. Would have been a great deal otherwise.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 8915. Unfortunately, it sounds like you may have received a defective product.
    Now if you'd like, I can help setup an RMA for a replacement. If you would like me to proceed with the RMA, just let me know and I can get it started right away. Sorry again for the trouble and hope this helps!

    Regards,
    Khalid S.
    Tech Support Associate

    Was this review helpful to you?
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART