MPI remanufactured HP CB336WN (HP 74XL) Inkjet-Black (High Yield)
    Product # 8902
    MPI remanufactured HP CB336WN (HP 74XL) Inkjet-Black (High Yield)
    Product # 8902
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (10/24/2016) if ordered within 19 hours 13 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $8.69
    Qty: 2-9 $8.26
    Qty: 10-19 $7.82
    Qty: 20-49 $7.39
    Qty: 50+ $6.95

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    MPI remanufactured HP CB336WN (HP 74XL) Inkjet-Black (High Yield)

    Best when used within 6 months of purchase!

    Part Number: HP 74XL (CB336WN)
    Page Yield: 750 pages
    HP - DeskJet Series
    DeskJet D4260 DeskJet D4280 DeskJet D4360
    HP - OfficeJet Series
    OfficeJet J5700 Series OfficeJet J5725 OfficeJet J5730
    OfficeJet J5735 OfficeJet J5738 OfficeJet J5740
    OfficeJet J5750 OfficeJet J5780n OfficeJet J5783
    OfficeJet J5785 OfficeJet J5788 OfficeJet J5790
    OfficeJet J6400 Series OfficeJet J6480  
    HP - PhotoSmart Series
    PhotoSmart C4210 PhotoSmart C4240 PhotoSmart C4250
    PhotoSmart C4280 MFP PhotoSmart C4285 PhotoSmart C4340 Series
    PhotoSmart C4342 PhotoSmart C4343 PhotoSmart C4344
    PhotoSmart C4345 PhotoSmart C4348 PhotoSmart C4380
    PhotoSmart C4382 PhotoSmart C4383 PhotoSmart C4384
    PhotoSmart C4385 PhotoSmart C4400 Series PhotoSmart C4410
    PhotoSmart C4435 PhotoSmart C4440 PhotoSmart C4450
    PhotoSmart C4470 PhotoSmart C4472 PhotoSmart C4473
    PhotoSmart C4475 PhotoSmart C4480 PhotoSmart C4483
    PhotoSmart C4485 PhotoSmart C4488 PhotoSmart C4493
    PhotoSmart C4494 PhotoSmart C4500 PhotoSmart C4524
    PhotoSmart C4540 PhotoSmart C4550 PhotoSmart C4575
    PhotoSmart C4580 PhotoSmart C4583 PhotoSmart C4585
    PhotoSmart C4588 PhotoSmart C4599 PhotoSmart C5240
    PhotoSmart C5250 PhotoSmart C5280 PhotoSmart C5500 Series
    PhotoSmart C5540 PhotoSmart C5550 PhotoSmart C5570
    PhotoSmart C5580 PhotoSmart D5345 PhotoSmart D5360

    Related Categories

    27 Reviews

    55.56% of the reviewers recommend this product

    • Anonymous,
    •  Columbus, OH 
    • 9/25/2015 3:29:18 AM

    Got 100 pages at most.

    by Monoprice Administrator

    Thank you for your review on PID 8902. My apologies for the inconvenient experience faced with this ink cartridge. If I may ask, do you happen to have the order number for this? Please let me know so we can look into this matter further. Sorry again for the trouble and thank you in advance.

    Gabby V.
    Tech Support Associate
    Was this review helpful to you?

    No support for second broken cartridge

    • Anonymous,
    •  Vancouver, BC 
    • 2/3/2015 12:18:27 PM

    Pros: Cheap. Worked for a little while.

    Cons: Two out of two stopped functioning not long after purchase. 100% failure rate for me, and I was told that I could not replace the second one as there is no warranty on the replacement, only the original. Disappointing as all of my monoprice products have been so great, and this one has been so bad!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    • sanjay patel,
    •  naperville, IL 
    • 12/1/2014 8:54:59 PM

    I tried installing this cartridge and it is not compatible with my printer. I looked it up again to make sure that I had ordered the correct one and I did. I have a Hp Deskjet D4360. Can anyone help me out. Thank you

    by Monoprice Administrator

    Thank you for your review and truly sorry to hear about the issues experienced with PID 8902. If I may ask, what problems are you running into exactly when trying to install the cartridge? Is it not fitting into the printer correctly or are you getting an error? If an error, what does it say? Please let me know so we can look into the issue further. Thank you in advance!

    Gabby Villa
    Tech Support Associate

    by sanjay patel
    Thanks for quick reply... It fits perfectly but when tried to print. Gives an error "not compatible" and nothing happened.. Mean didn't print...

    by Monoprice Administrator

    No problem at all - thank you for the extra info! One troubleshooting step we can try is to remove the cartridge, reinstall it, then try to print again. Also, please ensure that any protective tape is removed from the cartridge.

    Should that not work, we can also try cleaning the cartridge contacts. This can either be done through a cleaning function available on some printers or using distilled/bottled water with clean cotton swabs. If using cotton swabs, I recommend only wetting it lightly and squeezing the excess water out before cleaning the contacts.

    As a last step, I suggest resetting the printer by disconnecting the printer while it is turned on, waiting 30 seconds, then plugging the power cord back in and turning the printer on.

    Please let me know if the problems still occur. If they do, I can assist you in obtaining a replacement to see if it will work better or a return RMA. If you want to continue with an RMA, please let me know if you wanted to return it or obtain a replacement. Thank you!

    Gabby Villa
    Tech Support Associate

    by sanjay patel
    I tried all of the options and they didn't work. Is it possible to maybe try a replacement and see if it works?
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent support

    • Herb B,
    •  Westminster, CA 
    • 11/8/2014 2:46:40 PM

    Pros: The original remanufactured ink cartridge I purchased did not work properly. I sent a copy of the printed test sheet output to tech support and they immediately replaced it with one that worked fine. No muss, no fuss.

    Cons: Cartridge not recognized by the HP C4385 printer, The printer will not print and displays an error screen on the LCD.

    Non-OEM and remanufactured ink cartridges for HP printers are not recognized by this printer. There is a procedure that involves getting into the service menu that bypasses the error lock. A video of the procedure is shown below. It works like a charm!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    • Lynn,
    •  Port Orange, FL 
    • 9/23/2014 5:47:50 PM

    Pros: Inexpensive, fast delivery

    Cons: Does not work,

    first cartridge stopped working 1 1/2 weeks after installation, other cartridge stopped working about 4 days after installation. Now I have no printer of use to me. Was told I know have to have someone clean the printheads by customer service. Not impressed

    by Monoprice Administrator

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout