MPI Remanufactured HP 88XLBK (C9396AN/C9385AN) Inkjet-Black
    Product # 10426
    MPI Remanufactured HP 88XLBK (C9396AN/C9385AN) Inkjet-Black
    Product # 10426
    In Stock This item should ship today (10/21/2016) if ordered within 45 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $5.99
    Qty: 2-9 $5.90
    Qty: 10-19 $5.80
    Qty: 20-49 $5.70
    Qty: 50+ $5.60

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    MPI Remanufactured HP 88XLBK (C9396AN/C9385AN) Inkjet-Black

    Part Number: H-88XLBK(C9396AN/C9385AN), HP 88XL BLACK, HP 88XL, HP 88, C9396AN, C9385AN
    Page Yield: 2450 pages
    HP - OfficeJet Series
    OfficeJet L7480 OfficeJet Pro K5400 OfficeJet Pro K5400
    OfficeJet Pro K5400 dn OfficeJet Pro K5400 dn OfficeJet Pro K5400 dtn
    OfficeJet Pro K5400 tn OfficeJet Pro K5400 tn OfficeJet Pro K550
    OfficeJet Pro K550 dtn OfficeJet Pro K550 Dtwn OfficeJet Pro K8600
    OfficeJet Pro K8600 OfficeJet Pro K8600 dn OfficeJet Pro K8600 dn
    OfficeJet Pro K8600 dtn OfficeJet Pro K8600dtn OfficeJet Pro L7400
    OfficeJet Pro L7500 Series OfficeJet Pro L7550 OfficeJet Pro L7555
    OfficeJet Pro L7580 OfficeJet Pro L7580 Officejet Pro L7590
    OfficeJet Pro L7600 OfficeJet Pro L7600 Series OfficeJet Pro L7650
    OfficeJet Pro L7680 OfficeJet Pro L7700 OfficeJet Pro L7700 Series
    OfficeJet Pro L7750 OfficeJet Pro L7780  

    Related Categories

    7 Reviews

    34.29% of the reviewers recommend this product

    • Anonymous,
    •  Monee, IL 
    • 11/1/2014 12:44:41 PM

    Pros: price

    Cons: These all ALL the wrong cartridges...can I send them back and get them replaced?

    These all ALL the wrong cartridges...can I send them back and get them replaced?

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Junk. Need a refund.

    • mp06011999,
    •  LAS VEGAS, NV 
    • 10/16/2014 1:10:58 PM

    Pros: N/A

    Cons: Worked less than 30 days.

    Junk. Ordered it Sept. 16. Arrived Sept. 19. Worked until October 16. Won't print now. I've ordered and been using the other colors from Monoprice before. All were fine. The Black though is not. I'd like a refund please. I've not even had the item 30 days.

    by Monoprice Administrator

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Poor Quality

    • Steven Tanikawa,
    •  Irvine, CA 
    • 4/9/2014 9:27:28 AM

    Pros: None

    Cons: Skips

    I have had to Clean the Printheads twice now in order to print a single letter. Although the black ink cartridge is less expensive than Factory, The cost saving is used up with all of the printhead cleaning.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very Disappointing

    • Kevin Smith,
    •  Kansas City, MO 
    • 11/26/2013 5:42:32 AM

    Pros: Cheap

    Cons: Streaks and smears, leaves globs of ink

    This was my first Monoprice printer cartridge purchase, and based on this experience it will be my last. I was eager to try the Monoprice cartridge because the price is so much lower than HP-branded cartridges, so I purchased black, cyan and yellow Monoprice replacement cartridges. My HP-branded black cartridge was nearly empty when I placed the order, so I was able to start using the black cartridge soon after I received it. Unfortunately, the unit I received began each day virtually unable to print anything. After a couple cycles of the "Clean Printhead" routine on the printer and printing a few pages with streaks where nothing was printed, it could produce respectable print. If the printer was idle for a few hours, though, I had to repeat the "Clean Printhead, print a few pages" process. After a week or so of this, I contacted Monoprice, whose agent told me that while my experience was unusual it did happen from time to time. He was good enough to ship me a new unit free of charge, without an obligation on my part to return the old one. I appreciated the low-hassle replacement process, which is the only reason this product is getting a rating better than a "1." While the replacement process was low-hassle, unfortunately the replacement didn't work any better the first cartridge I'd purchased. If anything, it is worse. Now, instead of merely having to run the "Clean Printhead" routine and print a few pointless pages in order to get a quality page, there are globs of black ink on the left margin of every page, making this completely useless for professional purposes. I finally gave up yesterday and spent $150 on new "Genuine HP" cartridges for every color, fearing that the other cartridges I'd purchased would be just as bad. This was a very disappointing first experience with Monoprice. I will be very cautious about further purchases.

    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Kevin,

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 10426. A shame these didn't work out for your needs.. I will be sure to pass this info along to our product team so they can further investigate the PID. Now if you'd like, I can help setup an RMA for a return. If you would like me to proceed with the RMA, just let me know and I can get it started right away. Sorry again for the trouble and hope this helps!

    Jonathan Arteaga
    Tech Support Associate
    Was this review helpful to you?


    • Anonymous,
    •  Kansas City, MO 
    • 11/22/2013 1:14:03 PM

    Pros: Inexpensive

    Cons: Incredibly poor print quality

    I bought the Monoprice-branded replacement cartridges because I had heard good things about Monoprice products and the price was right. Unfortunately, I struck a poor bargain. These cartridges require me to run the "Clean Printhead" function multiple times a day, just to prevent streaks across the page where no ink is deposited on the paper. Further, the cartridge leaves blobs of ink on the left margin of the paper, making any kind of professional use impossible. When I had problems with the streakiness of the print with the first cartridge, I contacted Monoprice. The representative I spoke to admitted that while that problem was uncommon, it did happen from time to time. They were good enough to send me a replacement cartridge free of charge, for which I was gratefulgrateful until I inserted it into my OfficeJet and ran into the same problems. The only reason this product gets a "2" instead of a "1" is because Monoprice sent me a replacement for the first cartridge, even if the replacement didn't work any better. Don't buy this product I know I won't buy another one!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout