Compatible HP CE285A P1102 Laser/Toner-Black
    Product # 9489
    Compatible HP CE285A P1102 Laser/Toner-Black
    Product # 9489
    $16.99
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item will ship in 3-5 days

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $16.99
    Qty: 2-9 $16.90
    Qty: 10-19 $16.80
    Qty: 20-49 $16.70
    Qty: 50+ $16.70

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    Compatible HP CE285A P1102 Laser/Toner-Black

    • Shop with confidence - 30-Day money back guarantee
    • No Restock fee and easy returns
    • Backed by a 12-Month warranty
    • Ships same day if order is placed before 2 PM PT
    • Customer Service & Technical Support you can reach by telephone or live chat
    • Thoroughly tested for performance and reliability
    • Equipped with a smart chip to reflect accurate toner levels

    Why pay more when you can save with a Monoprice Remanufactured Replacement for the HP CE285A black toner cartridge. Each cartridge is built to meet or exceed OEM (Original Equipment Manufacturer) page yields and standards resulting in the highest quality prints. Our compatible replacement for the HP CE285A toner cartridge is manufactured 100% brand new and the use of our replacement toner for the HP 85A will not void your printer's warranty.



    Part Number: CE285A
    Page Yield: 1,600 pages
    HP - LaserJet Series
    LaserJet ProM1130 LaserJet ProM1132 LaserJet ProM1134
    LaserJet ProM1136 LaserJet ProM1137 LaserJet ProM1138
    LaserJet ProM1139 LaserJet ProM1212f LaserJet ProM1213nf
    LaserJet ProM1214nfn LaserJet ProM1216nfn LaserJet ProM1217nfw
    LaserJet ProM1219nf LaserJet ProM121nfw LaserJet ProMF1212nf
    LaserJet ProP1102 LaserJet ProP1102w  


    Related Categories

    12 Reviews

    67.5% of the reviewers recommend this product

    ADD YOUR REVIEW

    Do not buy this!!

    • Dave,
    •  ,  
    • 8/22/2015 4:52:09 AM

    Pros: None

    Cons: If you install it on your HP printer, it will detect it as a nonHP cartridge and the printer will lock up and not work.

    I would really like to say that this product is amazing, however, the moment I put the cartridge in the printer locked up and I was unable to print from it. I put its original cartridge in and everything worked fine again.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hi Dave,

    I truly apologize for the inconvenient experience faced with this toner cartridge. I can setup an RMA for a replacement as we cover this product with a one year warranty. Obtaining the replacement would be of no additional cost to you. If you would like to proceed with the RMA, please let me know and I will get that started. Thank you for your feedback and I hope this helps!

    Regards,
    Gabby V.
    Tech Support Associate

    by Dave
    Yes please proceed with the RMA.
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great alternative to the factory toner cartrige

    • Michael B.,
    •  San Diego, CA 
    • 8/14/2015 12:53:45 PM

    Pros: Fits correctly, lasts just as long as factory cartridge, works great.

    Cons: none so far.

    this is (as I mentioned) a great alternative to the factory toner. At less than half the price I am very happy with these. I have 4 laser printers here in the office so Monoprice saves me money big time.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    • Anonymous,
    •  Lexington, KY 
    • 10/30/2014 7:09:30 AM

    Pros: None

    Cons: Ink smears all over the paper.

    This cartridge is horrible.Worst I've ever seen.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support

    Was this review helpful to you?

    MPI remanufactured HP CE285A Laser/Toner-Black

    • Herb,
    •  San Pablo, CA 
    • 8/25/2014 7:45:08 PM

    Pros: Similar in quality to HP cartridge at much lower cost 1/3 what you pay for HP product

    None significant

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Poor Quality Control

    • Bobby,
    •  Los Angeles, CA 
    • 4/30/2014 9:41:01 AM

    I've been buying these toner cartridges for a few years now. In fact, even bought a few at a time. I've noticed my last two cartridges are spotty at best. Within 100 pages, my printer was printing like it was running out of ink! Giant blank spots. I shook the cartridge to distribute the ink a little better and got some more pages out of it, but it's been sporadic and unusable ever since. If you're in a high pressure business type environment and need reliable ink cartridges I'm afraid it's time to pay more money and get the HP official branded cartridges unfortunately.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Bobby,

    My apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 9489. I will be sure to pass this info to our product team so they can look into the matter. If you would like I can assist you in issuing an RMA for a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. If you are truly dissatisfied with the item I can assist you in setting up a return within the 30 day refundable period. If you would like to proceed please provide me with the order number so that I can issue the RMA. Thanks for understanding and sorry again for any inconvenience. If you happen to have any questions, feel free to contact us.

    Regards,
    Jonathan Alas
    Tech Support Associate
    ------------------------------------------------------------------

    by Bobby
    Hello. Your customer support says I can't get any refund or even a replacement because I'm out of the warranty period. If you want to send a replacement, I obviously am fine with that, as opposed to just losing money on this. Happy to send the faulty one back if you can pay for the return shipping.

    by Monoprice Administrator
    Greetings Bobby,

    Did you happen to have the order number? I can double check with our RMA department to see if there is anything we can do.

    Best Regards,
    Josh L.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART