Marker Cable Tie 4 inch 18LBS, 100pcs/Pack - Black
    Product # 5791
    Marker Cable Tie 4 inch 18LBS, 100pcs/Pack - Black
    Product # 5791
    In Stock This item should ship today (10/24/2016) if ordered within 10 hours 25 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $1.34
    Qty: 2-9 $1.23
    Qty: 10-19 $1.15
    Qty: 20-49 $1.06
    Qty: 50+ $0.97

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    Marker Cable Tie 4 inch 18LBS, 100pcs/Pack - Black

    Marker Cable Ties feature a small tab, which can be written on using a felt tip marker or to which a sticker can be affixed. They are great for identifying individual cables or cable bundles.

    Each ties is rated to hold up to 18 lbs of weight. Each order includes 100 pieces.

    Related Categories

    9 Reviews

    82.22% of the reviewers recommend this product


    Great ordered many times

    • JEHolloway,
    •  Fort Lauderdale, FL 
    • 7/17/2016 11:42:31 AM

    Pros: Sturdy, helpful, necessary for home theatre labeling of cables.

    Cons: Requires special writing instrument (paint pen by Sharpie from office depot)

    These are the best solution I have ever found. Must have a special "Sharpie" metallic paint pen to label them. I purchased from office depot.. because everything else does not write on the label surface.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    not what I was expecting

    • Anonymous,
    •  Santa Monica, CA 
    • 9/5/2014 10:37:04 AM

    Pros: cheap

    Cons: too small
    too fragile
    hard on the hands after application on cable

    The cable markers were smaller than I expected, and they broke easily. A number of the locks that hold the zip tight were already broken when they arrived and just had to be thrown away. The markers were too small for a label and would not be easily seen on the cable. Plus, once you put them on the cable, they're hard on your hands when you wind the cable up.

    by Monoprice Administrator

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?


    •  POQUOSON, VA 
    • 10/5/2013 4:36:06 AM

    Pros: Works with marker and label maker

    Cons: None

    Great for cable id and wall power cube tagging.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Unsuitable for smaller cables

    • KC,
    •  Oxford, IA 
    • 1/30/2013 11:43:41 AM

    Pros: Numerous, good price.

    Cons: Poorly made, quite fragile, do not work well for smaller cables (like individual strands of cat 5)

    These are the first thing I've regretted purchasing from Monoprice. I had hoped to use them to label Ethernet cables (as a cheaper alternative to purpose made label guns). However they are quite fragile, easily snapped by hand, I've even had the locking ratchet tab break out of the locking head on quite a few! They do not ratchet down small enough for use on most individual cables although I imagine that they would be fine for bundles of small cables or large individual cables.

    by Monoprice Administrator

    My apologies for the issues you encountered with the cable ties. If you like I can issue an RMA for a return on them, I would just need an order number to get the process started. Again my apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused.


    Tjayi Malone
    Tech Support

    by KC
    That is not necessary, for the cost of two bags it is worth neither my time nor yours. I will find a more suitable application for them.

    by Monoprice Administrator

    I understand and thank you again for your review. If you have any other questions or concerns please let us know.

    Your review process is now finished. If you were satisfied with my assistance, you can always leave a testimonial at this link.

    You can also contact me directly at

    Thank you for your continued business, it is greatly appreciated!

    Tjayi Malone
    Tech Support

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Worked perfectly

    • Anonymous,
    •  Palatine, IL 
    • 6/14/2012 8:54:57 PM

    Wanted to lable my cables, audio, video, network, etc. Used with 0.25" brother lables. Worked out perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout