Metal 6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Stereo Plug to RCA Jack Adaptor - Gold Plated
    Product # 7177
    Metal 6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Stereo Plug to RCA Jack Adaptor - Gold Plated
    Product # 7177
    Out of Stock ETA: TBD


    Due to limited supply, all products are sold on a first-come first-serve basis.  Auto Notification does not guarantee either availability or price. All prices are subject to change without notice.

    *Your information will only be used to notify you when this item becomes available. Carrier charges may apply for SMS text messages.

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $0.62
    Qty: 2-9 $0.57
    Qty: 10-19 $0.52
    Qty: 20-49 $0.47
    Qty: 50+ $0.42

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    Metal 6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Stereo Plug to RCA Jack Adaptor - Gold Plated

    Metal 6.35mm (1/4 Inch) Stereo Plug (male) to RCA Jack (female) Adaptor - Gold Plated

    5 Reviews

    66% of the reviewers recommend this product


    don't waste your money

    • Anonymous,
    •  Temple City, CA 
    • 12/9/2014 4:15:50 PM

    Pros: its nice and shiny

    Cons: they break easily

    I bought ten of these. two broke already. one inside a quarter inch slot. I had a hard time figuring out how to get the broken pin inside, out. these are cheaply made and was not able to test out. now I have to send my equipment out for repair. I'm afraid to try out the other eight that are left. I notice they seem easy to take apart... weird right.

    by Monoprice Administrator

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?

    not to expectations

    • Anonymous,
    •  San Mateo, CA 
    • 5/18/2014 6:44:00 PM

    Pros: Gold, look good

    Cons: sub-standard build, bad connection

    I got these to adapt a set of powered monitors to my computer for home theater use. The best quality option was 1/8" from computer to split RCA, RCA to 1/4" input to monitors. When I got everything in place, the volume sounded like something was unplugged, extremely quiet even at full volume so I tested all the connections and found these adapters to be the problem. If I jiggled the connection and slid it around, every once in a while the volume would be back to normal but at normal connection resting, these did not make the proper contact to work.

    I believe the plastic barrier rings are too thick and I could see chips from where they were connected to the injection mold they were made from were higher than the metal diameter. I am going to try ordering the cheaper version of these (with black plastic) to see if i get a better connection.

    by Monoprice Administrator

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 7177. A shame these didn't work out for your needs.. I will be sure to pass this info along to our product team so they can look into the matter further. Thanks for your support and sorry again for any inconvenience these may have caused. Now should you have any issues with the other adapters, don't hesitate to contact us!

    Jonathan Arteaga
    Tech Support Associate
    Was this review helpful to you?
    • Anonymous,
    •  Norwood, MA 
    • 12/31/2013 1:33:47 PM

    Cons: I bought these as a simple way to connect an RCA cable to a TRS balanced jack. The problem is that the Tip and Ring are both connected to the RCA center contact. This shorts together the balanced + and - signals and results in little to no signal getting through. The center RCA contact should only have been connected to the Tip.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    • Anonymous,
    •  Godfrey, IL 
    • 7/12/2012 2:06:28 AM

    As usual. quality product at a great price

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Pretty good!

    • doublecombo,
    •  Arlington, VA 
    • 7/21/2011 5:24:38 PM

    Pros: The build quality is awesome, period. No noise or extra distortion at all.

    Cons: They won´t work on every connector, because these are stereo, pretty much like you earphone jack, other wise you would need two

    The quality is awesoe They'll last a while, but beware buyer, if you plan using this on your mixer you should preferible get mono instead of stereo, because in a mixer you use both channels left and right, so that means you need 2 mono (2*1) not 2 stereo (2*2). Even though of this restriction they work pretty well on the output.

    You won't regret it just check out what you really need mono or stereo, I believe they have the same version for mono, if they do, dont think it twice just get'em

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout