2 x 3.5mm Plug to 3.5mm Plug Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated (Right Angle)
    Product # 7222
    2 x 3.5mm Plug to 3.5mm Plug Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated (Right Angle)
    Product # 7222
    $0.71
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (12/8/2016) if ordered within 15 hours 56 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $0.71
    Qty: 2-9 $0.65
    Qty: 10-19 $0.60
    Qty: 20-49 $0.54
    Qty: 50+ $0.48

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    2 x 3.5mm Plug to 3.5mm Plug Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated (Right Angle)

    2 x 3.5mm Plug to 3.5mm Plug Splitter Adaptor - Gold Plated (Right Angle)

    Can be used for airplane adapter
    3.8 / 5.0
    8 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Star
    4
    1
    1
    1
    1
    Airplane Headphone Adapter
    Watched 2 films in the plane and listened ALL the dialogs without problems.
    Equipment used: Sony MDR-V6 Monitor Series http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00001WRSJ/ref=wms_ohs_product

    Bottom line: If you are in doubt, buy this product, it works and function perfect after all.
    I rated this with 9 points because is not well sealed

    PROS: Used in a LAN airlines flight, worked as advertised.
    Little gadget that can get you perfect leisure in your flight using your own headphones, not the cheapo that you get from the airline.


    CONS: Flimsy product.... after y connect my headphone plug into the adapter, the Splitter Adapter broke and split in half.
    I have to press the adapter again to "seal" the adapter, maybe I should seal this with krazy glue.
    June 4, 2012
    5/5
    As described. Good price and fast shipping

    PROS: works well

    CONS: none
    February 10, 2012
    airline headphone adapter
    This should work great the next time I fly long distance,
    and wont need to use those cheapo airline provided headsets.

    PROS: Seems well enough made.
    Not rattlely or loose.
    March 14, 2012
    All you could ask for in an airline headphone adapter
    Not much to review. They work very well and they're amazingly inexpensive. Do yourself a favor and buy a few of these and keep them in your carry-on luggage so you'll never have to deal with crappy airline headphones when you fly. :-)

    PROS: Good fit on airline seat headphone jacks


    CONS: Not really a "con," but they don't appear gold like they do in the photo
    March 4, 2013
    4/5
    4/5

    PROS: Worked in the plane like it should.

    CONS: The sound was still scratchy but I think that was from the crappy airlines.
    August 8, 2011
    If you really need one
    This is nicely finished, slightly cheaper than dirt, but the contacts and pins clearly have some play so the build quality isn't quite up there. Also I've found the best adapters are ones you find on the airplane, for example, Continental used to give out adapters. This one I've found a couple of airplanes where the plug is recessed so the shape of this plug doesn't quite fit in there. Good as a backup.

    PROS: Works, looks nice, cheap

    CONS: Cheap, doesn't always work
    October 27, 2012
    Good transaction and shipping poor build quailty
    I bought these adapters for a recent flight to Sydney on christmas day i ordered them friday and recieved them the 24th there was someone sort of a mix up. ups said they would be delivered earlier they weren't then it was switched to thursday. I feel that this is ups's fault not monoprice but whatever. I had a connection flight from JFK to LAX, I plugged it in to the seat worked perfect, i was so happy to use my own headphones for the long journey ahead of me and my girlfriends. During the first flight they broke, the plastic housing is very cheap and not glued together just kind of snapped together, all that was left was the metal components which broke as well. I didnt even get to Sydney and the adapters i paid extra to arive before my flight were broken and i was forced to pay 20 dollars for 2 other adapters in LAX for two that were rubber housed and lasted the whole trip . This was my first time ordering from monoprice and now i understand why parts are so cheap they are built cheap. I will really think twice before i order from monoprice again and will not recommend my friends to order either.

    PROS: Fast transaction, Fast Shipping

    CONS: Poor Build quailty, Broken after one use
    February 27, 2014
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello Matt,

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 7222. A shame this didn't work out for your needs.. I will be sure to pass this info along to our product team so they can look into the matter further. Thanks for your support and sorry again for any inconvenience this may have caused. Should you have any questions, feel free to contact us!

    Regards,
    Jonathan Arteaga
    Tech Support Associate
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    1/5
    it works for flights. however for 2 flights I was on, there's a constant loud and high pitch static noise.

    and it's very very difficult to insert the headphone jack into the 3.5mm end, I had to push really hard and was afraid of breaking my headphone. It might be a defective unit and I don't plan on using it for the next trip.

    PROS: works

    CONS: very loud static.

    very difficult to jam the headphone jack into the single 3.5mm end.
    February 3, 2014
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART