Laptop 2.5Inch to Desktop 3.5Inch IDE Hard Drive Adapter
    Product # 7641
    Laptop 2.5Inch to Desktop 3.5Inch IDE Hard Drive Adapter
    Product # 7641
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (10/28/2016) if ordered within 16 hours 29 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $1.06
    Qty: 2-9 $1.00
    Qty: 10-19 $0.95
    Qty: 20-49 $0.89
    Qty: 50+ $0.84

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    Laptop 2.5Inch to Desktop 3.5Inch IDE Hard Drive Adapter

    This Laptop 2.5 inch to Desktop 3.5 inch IDE Hard Drive adapter allows you to convert your Laptop Hard Drive into a 3.5 inch IDE hard drive for use on your desktop.

    1. allows you to convert a notebook hard drive for use into a desktop system.
    2. you can easily connect your 2.5in notebook IDE hard drive to a 40-pin IDE cable for installation in a desktop or tower PC.
    3. Cable Adapter - IDE / EIDE adapter
       Type: IDE / EIDE adapter
       Connector(s): 1 x 44 PIN IDC - female
       Connector(s) (Other Side): 1 x 40 PIN IDC - male 1 x power 4-pole - male
    4. Works with all laptop hard drives, including Dell, Sony, IBM, Toshiba, HP, Compaq, and Fujitsu

    16 Reviews

    90% of the reviewers recommend this product

    • Anonymous,
    •  New York, NY 
    • 3/29/2015 12:05:33 PM

    Aleays happy with everything I get from

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Terrible Product

    • Anonymous,
    •  Midland, MI 
    • 4/17/2014 6:27:31 PM

    Pros: None

    Cons: Doesn't connect

    This adapter does not firmly seat onto the pins of my laptop drives. The pins line up with the adapter holes but once the tips of the pins have been inserted, the adapter will not slide all the way onto the drive pins. I bought another adapter from Cables To Go and it works great. I waited to write this review until I received the adapter from Cables To Go to make a fair comparison. Do yourself a favor and buy item 17705 from Cables To Go.

    by Monoprice Administrator

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 7641. A shame this didn't work out for your needs.. I am truly sorry for the delayed response as well, we were working on adding a few updates to our system which caused a delay in our communication. Now in regards to your review, I will be submitting a complaint on the item as well as further product suggestions to help resolve the issue or make the product better. We certainly do appreciate the feedback! Sorry again for the trouble and should you have any questions, feel free to contact us!

    Jonathan Arteaga
    Tech Support Associate
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Simple and Works

    • Jonas4321,
    •  Rochester, NY 
    • 3/17/2014 4:45:57 AM

    Pros: Simple, well made, inexpensive, available!

    Cons: None that I am aware of

    I got these to connect IDE laptop drives to a desktop PC for troubleshooting and extra storage. They work great and seem well made.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    • Anonymous,
    •  Manchester, NH 
    • 2/28/2014 8:51:30 PM

    Pros: Simple and clean

    Cons: None

    I have been using these little adapters for years, they are the most efficient way of doing this.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1st non functional

    • Nate,
    •  Herriman, UT 
    • 2/14/2014 7:52:04 AM

    Pros: I purchased 5 of these the 2nd one I opened worked.

    Cons: 1st one I opened would not connect to the hard drive. several spots were the pins from the hard drive were supose to enter the adapter the holes were plugged by solder or something. I opened the 2nd adapter and that one connected ok

    the adapters are very cheaply made. the 2nd one I opened was falling apart. the first one I opened would not connect to the hard drive at all. I almost broke the hard drive pins trying to push the adapter onto the hard drive. I hope the other three I have will work.

    by Monoprice Administrator

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout