USB 3.0 4 Port Hub
    Product # 10931
    USB 3.0 4 Port Hub
    Product # 10931
    $18.49
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item will ship on 12/12/2016 if ordered within 1 days 5 hours 30 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $18.49
    Qty: 2-9 $18.49
    Qty: 10-19 $18.49
    Qty: 20-49 $18.49
    Qty: 50+ $18.49

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    USB 3.0 4 Port Hub

    Add extra USB 3.0 ports to your Windows or Mac computer using this USB 3.0 4-Port Hub from Monoprice!

    This USB hub features four USB 3.0 output ports, which adds three ports to any Windows® PC running Windows XP or later or to any Mac® PC running OS X® 10.4.x or later. It is backwards compatible with USB 2.0/1.1 devices and supports the USB Battery Charging Specification 1.2.

    The hub works just fine passively, but it also comes with an AC adapter, so it can provide battery charging functions for your mobile devices, including Apple devices.



    Microsoft and Windows are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries.

    Apple, Mac, and OS X are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

    Specifications
    Connectors 1x USB 3.0 A male input plug
    4x USB 3.0 A female output ports
    1x DC power connector (5V, 2.5A)
    Power Supply Input: 100~20 VAC, 50/60 Hz, 0.5A
    Output: 5.0 VDC, 2.5A
    Data Rates Low Speed (1.5Mbps)
    Full Speed (12Mbps)
    High Speed (480Mbps)
    SuperSpeed (5.0Gbps)
    Compliance USB 2.0/USB 3.0 Specification
    USB Battery Charging Specification 1.2
    Operating System Support Windows XP and later
    Mac OS X 10.4.x and later
    Working Environment Operating Temperature: +32 ~ +104°F (0 ~ +40°C)
    Storage Temperature: -4 ~ +158°F (-20 ~ +70°C)
    Regulatory Compliance FCC, CE
    2.7 / 5.0
    13 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Star
    1
    2
    6
    0
    4
    I have to agree
    I read the reviews on this product before I bought it. I went ahead and bought the product in spite of the reviews which suggested that the USB plug was too short, and that the power plug is misplaced. I assumed that those reviews came from some real techno junkies who want things perfectly in order, not from a casual user like myself. Unfortunately, I have to agree. the USB plug is way too short. Needs at least a couple of extra inches. And, the power plug should come out of the opposite end from the USB plug. It just makes no sense to have them coming out of the same end since the power plug, almost by definition, must go the opposite direction from the USB plug. That being said, while it is a little inconvenient to use, the product works really well. It has been up and running ever since I bought it, and generally serves the purpose for which I purchased the product.

    PROS: works well.

    CONS: plugs are too short, misplaced
    January 13, 2015
    Does the job
    Using with my MacBook Pro and it works very well. Haven't done speed tests yet but can't complain. I've maxed it out (2TB WD USB, 4TB Seagate USB, Keyboard, Mouse) and no devices are having issues.



    Overall it's a good device but now to the cons:

    Cable too short - It's a bit cumbersome to use because of the very short cable. I like to have a clean setup and it gets in the way. A longer cable would have allowed to have the hub behind the laptop.



    Location of Power Connection

    The USB connection and power connection overlap each other. I might have better luck if I used it on the right side but don't have ports there. A better location would have been with the extra USB ports so all the cables go out the same way.



    Overall, I'm still pleased with the purchase and have worked around the issues. BTW, the power adapter is not needed as my devices were still working without it. It's probably only needed if you need to charge things.

    PROS: More ports

    Quality Build



    CONS: Cable too short

    Location of power connection
    October 25, 2014
    4/5
    If you are using this occasionally with a laptop, you should be fine, but for desktop or permanent use, the cable management won't be neat, and it might be awkward.



    I have tried it with an 1TB USB hdd, two USB thumbs drives, and an iPod Touch 5th gen. The iPod charged without the external power adapter fine. It was connected on a laptop.



    The unit received came with small scratches on top. It's not really a con for me, but it can be for some.

    PROS: Looks nice

    Does the job

    The power adapter might not be needed if you charge a few things.

    CONS: The USB cable is too short, making the hub placement awkward.

    The power plug also overlaps with the USB cable.
    January 26, 2015
    Size does matter
    I should've listened to the other reviews on how short the USB connection cable really is. It's approximately 3" which makes the USB Hub dangle in mid-air from the back of my 27"iMac.

    PROS: Appears solidly built

    CONS: way too short USB cable
    July 22, 2016
    Cable too short
    I bought this because I wanted convenience. The cable that connects to computer in incredibly short. Makes connections a pain.

    PROS: Works well

    CONS: Cable is too short.
    November 24, 2014
    3.0 USB hub
    This was a great deal when I bought the item in September of last year however it suddenly stopped working last week and is now a book end. This is the second or third item I have bought from the site that either hasn't worked out of the box as it should have or stopped working with in 6-12 months completely. I'm not sure why something so fairly simply as a hub can't have a better build quality and work for more then a few months.

    PROS: Good price and looks.

    CONS: Build quality as it has stopped working after a few months
    June 6, 2015
    Response from Monoprice
    Hi Calvin,

    I apologize for the experience you have had with PID 10931. Does the hub no longer charge or pass a signal? Have you tried connecting to a different USB hub, device, or switching out the cables to see if anything changes? If it still does not function then you may have received a defective item. We do offer a 30 day return policy as well as a one year warranty on this item. If you would like I can assist you in setting up an RMA for a replacement to see if that will work better for you. Please let me know if the issue improves or if you would like to continue with an RMA for a replacement.

    Gisselle B.
    Tech Support
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    Stopped working
    Started having trouble with this item sporadically dropping signal. Now it is not working at all. Seemed to work well initially but less than a year is not good

    PROS: Initially worked as expected

    CONS: Poor longevity
    January 31, 2016
    3/5
    3/5

    PROS: Clean look

    CONS: Doesn't seem to work properly with my computer. I have it on top of my desk with a USB 3.0 extension cable from Monoprice.



    Either the extension is loose or something, it works intermittently. Already have had the cable replaced so not sure what it is now.



    January 3, 2015
    3/5
    solved my problem since it worked with some of my USB devices but, obviously would've like it to work with all to free up some more USB ports on my mac mini

    PROS: price

    worked fine with my mouse and back up drive

    CONS: didn't work with my Apple dvd drive
    February 10, 2015
    1/5
    Well mine was a dud. It worked for 10 seconds and stopped working. I used it with and without the power plug nothing works. Tried it on several computers and also didn't work. In fact it makes all my USB devices on the the same controller stopped working when plugged in.

    PROS: Looks nice

    CONS: Doesn't work
    January 12, 2015
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review and truly sorry to hear about the issues experienced with PID 10931. Unfortunately, it appears as though you may have received a defective USB hub. If you would like, I can help setup an RMA for a replacement. We offer a one year warranty for this product and obtaining a replacement would be of no additional cost. If you wanted to proceed with the RMA, please let me know and I can get that started right away. Apologies again for any inconvenience and hope this helps!

    Regards,
    Gabby Villa
    Tech Support Associate
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART