1000FT Cat 6 Bulk Bare Copper Ethernet Network Cable UTP, Stranded, In-Wall Rated, 550MHz, 24AWG - Red
    Product # 2271
    1000FT Cat 6 Bulk Bare Copper Ethernet Network Cable UTP, Stranded, In-Wall Rated, 550MHz, 24AWG - Red
    Product # 2271
    $89.99
    Length : 1000ft
    1000ft
    Color : Red
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (12/6/2016) if ordered within 19 hours 5 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $89.99
    Qty: 2-9 $88.88
    Qty: 10-19 $87.99
    Qty: 20-49 $86.99
    Qty: 50+ $84.99

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    1000FT Cat 6 Bulk Bare Copper Ethernet Network Cable UTP, Stranded, In-Wall Rated, 550MHz, 24AWG - Red

    Avoid having excess Ethernet cable lying around by building your own cables to the exact length needed using this Bulk Ethernet Copper Cable from Monoprice!

    Features:

    • Unshielded Twisted Pair (UTP) Category 6 Ethernet cable
    • 24AWG stranded, pure bare copper conductors
    • CM (In-Wall) fire safety rating
    • 550MHz bandwidth
    • 1000 foot roll

    Monoprice Ethernet cables are made of 100% pure bare copper wire, as opposed to copper clad aluminum (CCA) wire, and are therefore fully compliant with UL Code 444 and National Electrical Code TIA-568-C.2 fire and safety standards, which require pure bare copper wire in communications cables.

    4.4 / 5.0
    12 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Star
    8
    2
    1
    1
    0
    5/5
    Worked for what I needed at a great price.

    PROS: Great Wire. Came in red to distinguish from other data cables.

    CONS: None
    February 21, 2014
    Cat^
    The cable worked well we were pushing the length limit but it worked like a champ.
    easy to work with. Good price as well. NO problems at all
    September 1, 2009
    Cable is Fine the new boxes are horrible though.
    The cable is fine no issues pulls fine works fine its just CAT 6.



    My issue is with the new boxes - the old boxes were brown sturdy cardboard sealed with staples I lugged them around everywhere and never had one just fall apart the new boxes are white thin cardboard I had to RMA the first 2 because the feeder tubes were broken/part missing. Got 2 new boxes today 1 seems fine but again think cardboard so it'll probably fall apart. The second the box completely fell apart the second it was removed from the shipping box.



    http://i.imgur.com/HLrjzEj.jpg



    You can see the old box style in the background. The feeder tube completely fell out and a part of it is missing. So basically 3 out of 4 boxes of cable the boxes had major issues that would make it impossible to use them. I accepted a refund for the second box and moved the cable into the old box I had sitting around so that is nice but still if i'm ordering 1000 ft of cable the box and feeder better hold up for longer than the time it took to ship to me.



    At this point I don't think I can recommend this cable solely based on the boxes alone which is sad because I have ordered most of my cable and other networking items from Monoprice for years.





    PROS: The cable is standard Cat 6 nothing really bad to say about that it doesn't kink easy.

    CONS: The new boxes are terrible that the cable is in.
    September 11, 2015
    Response from Monoprice
    Hi Steve,

    Thank you for your review on PID 2271. I am truly sorry to hear about the inconvenient experience you have faced with the new bulk Cat6 boxes. I will pass this review along to our product team to be taken into consideration. We truly value your time and feedback as this helps us improve issues and continue to bring in higher quality products. My apologies again for any trouble this has caused and should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us!

    Regards,
    Gabby V.
    Tech Support Associate
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    2/5
    I would not buy this product again

    PROS: Pretty Color

    CONS: the pvc cover is very loose and thick. there are no footage markings on the wire
    September 20, 2014
    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART