18inch SATA Serial ATA Extension Cable - Black
    Product # 7636
    18inch SATA Serial ATA Extension Cable - Black
    Product # 7636
    $0.99
    Length : 18in
    6in 12in 18in
    Color : Black
    Quantity:
    Out of Stock ETA: TBD

    Note:

    Due to limited supply, all products are sold on a first-come first-serve basis.  Auto Notification does not guarantee either availability or price. All prices are subject to change without notice.

    *Your information will only be used to notify you when this item becomes available. Carrier charges may apply for SMS text messages.

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $0.99
    Qty: 2-9 $0.95
    Qty: 10-19 $0.92
    Qty: 20-49 $0.88
    Qty: 50+ $0.85

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    18inch SATA Serial ATA Extension Cable - Black

    This SATA cables  enables you to extend a SATA interface and is made for connecting different devices with 7pin SATA port

     

    Specification
    • Connection: SATA 7pin male-female
    • Data transfer rate: up to 3Gbps

    4.5 / 5.0
    17 Reviews
    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Star
    14
    1
    0
    0
    2
    Works well
    Good quality cable works as intended/expected.

    PROS: Works well. Good price.

    CONS: Took a while to be shipped/delivered to Los Angeles.
    November 19, 2012
    18" SATA 3GB/s Ext. Cable
    Excellent length for those short cables, if you have any, that need to reach across a full towers while building a new computer for a customer. I ordered these with a large slew of other cables (rated at 3GB/s) to install them on upgraded towers and pre-built towers that I was asked to upgrade or fix.

    PROS: Blends with other black cables and net-covered wiring so the extension doesn't look so visible.
    These are excellent for users who need the extra length to go across a full tower.

    CONS: N/A
    July 19, 2011
    Can't find anywhere else and a lifesaver
    Sometimes you just need an odd gizmo to make a build work. In my case, I had to route some SATA cables from inside my case to an external enclosure. This extension was flexible enough to get me through the tight spots and added the extra length I needed.

    PROS: Very flexible and the added lenght was just what I needed.

    CONS: none
    August 20, 2016
    Caught with our pants down.
    We ordered 30 18" SATAII extension cable to assemble a cluster of 3 servers for our client. What we received were 9" cables in packages that were labelled for the 18" cables. So we called the online chat with tech support. Apparently, there was a screw-up at the warehouse with the packaging. What they can do is to have us return the cables and they'll replace with 18" RED cables. First of all, the red color will not fit well with the all-black hardware we are assembling. Secondly, the time it takes to do an RMA and to wait for the arrival of the new cables will blow our schedule. We indicated that the offer is not acceptable, and we'll just have to join two 9" cables to form a 18" cable. We will be short a few cables but we can improvise. (We actually ordered more 18" cables than we need, just in case. But we never anticipated that we will need twice as much.) That was the end of the conversation. We are disappointed at the outcome. We would have attempted to try to help our customer to fix the problem, especially when we are the cause of the problem. We would have expedited extra 9" cables to make up the short fall to our client.

    PROS: The extension cables are made with good quality.

    CONS: The tech support is not much help.
    April 10, 2014
    Response from Monoprice
    Hello ECSI,

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 7636. A shame these didn't work out for your needs.. I will be sure to pass this info along to our product team so they can look into the matter further. Thanks for your support and sorry again for any inconvenience this may have caused. Should you have any questions, feel free to contact us!

    Regards,
    Jonathan Arteaga
    Tech Support Associate
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    November 18, 2016
    Monoprice Administrator M
    Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
    No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART