Chat Now
[50pcs] RJ-45 Color Coded Strain Relief Boots - BLACK
In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (12/2/2015) if ordered within 20 hours 21 minutes

0.37 lbs

Flat Rate Shipping Prices

  • 0-3lbs- $4.99

[50pcs] RJ-45 Color Coded Strain Relief Boots - BLACK

[50pcs] RJ-45 Color Coded Strain Relief Boots - BLACK

10 Reviews

98% of the reviewers recommend this product



  • Robert Pellicane,
  •  Central Islip, NY 
  • 6/16/2015 7:43:46 AM

Pros: good quality, strong color,

Was this review helpful to you?

Your normal RJ45 boot

  • Dixit,
  •  Duluth, GA 
  • 4/4/2015 6:53:01 AM

Pros: It keeps the pin from being ripped off when pulling the cable backwards.

Cons: That every cable doesn't already have these in some way

Not much to say here which isn't a bad thing, its a RJ45 boot, protects the locking clip from being ripped off when cables are tugged around backwards.

Was this review helpful to you?
  • Anonymous,
  •  Cheyenne, WY 
  • 10/7/2014 9:31:19 AM

Pros: Item worked great!

Cons: No Cons

kinda hard to mess up boots…but I guess it could happen. These, however, worked perfectly…as most everything I get from Monoprice does.

Was this review helpful to you?
  • Matthew Basham,
  •  Indianapolis, IN 
  • 8/21/2014 3:17:09 PM

Cons: Oversized

The boots are over sized and push to far down the fitting. This causes the plug to not go in all the way. I am not happy with this product. Monoprice has been my go to place for everything and the cat 6 fittings and boots have been nothing but useless so far.

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review and apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 7249. I will forward this info along to our product development team so they can look into this matter further. If you would like, I can help setup an RMA for a return if you have not done so already. If you would like me to proceed with the RMA, please let me know and I can get that started right away. Thank you again for your feedback! Truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Gabby Villa
Tech Support Associate

by Matthew Basham
I would like to do the RMA. I have never had a issue with any of your products. I went to make a patch cable tonight and was shocked with the quality of the boots and connectors. I hope this issue gets fixed so others do not have the same problem. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Exactly what i needed

  • Burzhui,
  •  Jackson Heights, NY 
  • 3/31/2013 2:33:21 PM

Pros: Worked as expected

Cons: NONE

Did exactly what it needs to do, would buy again and would recommend it to others

Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout