Cat6 RJ-45 Toolless Keystone - Black
    Product # 1039
    Cat6 RJ-45 Toolless Keystone - Black
    Product # 1039
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (5/26/2016) if ordered within 22 hours 12 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $1.42
    Qty: 2-9 $1.34
    Qty: 10-19 $1.26
    Qty: 20-49 $1.19
    Qty: 50+ $1.12

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    Cat6 RJ-45 Toolless Keystone - Black

    Easy to use, toolless (no soldering or screwdriver req.) modular CAT 6 Keystone jack. RJ45 female connector. To be used with keystone wall plate or panel. Wiring diagram on clip.
    This product is intended for use with 23~24 AWG Solid Ethernet cable. It will not work well with stranded Ethernet cable. If you're using stranded Ethernet cable, please use a punch-down style keystone jack.

    Note that the width of the RJ45 keystones is such that two cannot be used side-by-side in the same wall-plate.

    Comes with lever for ease of installation and retaining clip for secure connection.
    Click the following link for an installation guide:
    *Monoprice continually strives to improve its product line to bring our customers the best products available. Therefore, improvements and physical design changes may be made to listed specifications without prior notice. Item received may not match photo or specs shown. 
    *The color indicated can vary in tone and/or hue between production runs and manufacturing facilities.  The color of this item may not be an exact match to any other product, even if they are indicated as being the same color, whether sold by Monoprice or any other vendor.  Individual pieces may also vary very slightly in color from each other.


    17 Reviews

    62.94% of the reviewers recommend this product


    Works great for a home install

    • Anonymous,
    •  Springfield, VA 
    • 1/16/2016 7:03:07 PM

    A cheap punchdown tool would cost as much as a dozen of these jacks, so for me - putting in only a couple wall plates and one surface box in my house, they were more economical and easier to use.. I've used other toolless Cat5e/Cat6 jacks in the past and they were a hassle. These snap together positively. They fit fine in my wall plates and surface boxes. I'm seeing gigabit speeds between my PC, router, and modem through these jacks, so no complaints.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Absolutely Horrible

    • Bri,
    •  Quincy, MA 
    • 4/17/2014 6:09:45 AM

    Pros: Look nice out of the box

    Cons: A royal pain to install, absolutely ZERO thought put into the design, they just don't work well.

    As others have said, do yourself a favor and just get the standard ones and then either get a normal punch down tool or a cheap plastic punchdown tool. These were a nightmare to try and install. Thankfully I only got two, scrapped them and ordered the normal punch downs.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Buy the punch down type

    • Anonymous,
    •  Fresno, CA 
    • 9/16/2013 8:27:53 AM

    Save time and $, buy the tool and the punch down type. Especially if you plan to do any 6 port jacks as these do not fit well in a side by side config.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Difficult to use, won't fit in patch panels.

    • Greg,
    •  Parkersburg, WV 
    • 4/22/2013 10:38:04 AM

    Pros: Good price.
    Good selection of colors

    Cons: Difficult to install
    No instructions
    Doesn't work side-by-side.

    I have never assembled any other jacks that were 1/10th this difficult to assemble. I bought a large collection of these to use as part of remodeling my basement. There are no instructions, so you have to guess at how they're designed to be used. After a few failed attempts, I figured out that the cable needs to go through the U shaped hole at the top, then get pressed into the slots on the top of the jack by color. Of course, there is almost no space between the U shaped hole and the first slot that needs one of the wires, making it almost impossible to get the wires lined up. Also, the wires have to be bent at a sharp 90 degree angle at exactly the right length to line up with any of the slots. Once you get everything in place, you then have to use the included lever, with a substantial amount of force, to clamp the jack together. Finally you have to add a zip tie around the cable to keep it from moving (included). Once you get it put together, and snip off the excess cable, it doesn't fit in the patch panel, unless you leave every other spot empty.
    Even after having terminated at least 10 of these jacks, it still takes me 3x as long as using a punch down jack.
    I certainly won't buy these again, and would suggest that you stick with the punchdown style again, unless you're looking for a great way to waste hours and torture yourself.

    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Greg,

    My apologies for the issues you ran into with the keystone jacks. If you like and they aren't going to quite work out for you I can issue an RMA for a return, I would just need your order number to get the process started. Again my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.


    Tjayi Malone
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?
    • Anonymous,
    •  Calgary, AB 
    • 10/13/2012 2:19:21 PM

    Cons: This product is useless, doesn't fit the patch panels sold or any standard patch panels

    This product is useless, doesn't fit the patch panels sold or any standard patch panels

    by Monoprice Administrator

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. We will be taking your review into consideration so we can look into the PID#. Thank you for your understanding and patience in the matter.

    For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do warrant our non-electronics and cables with a lifetime warranty as well as a 1 year warranty for electronics. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Alternatively, if you are truly unsatisfied of the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout