Chat Now
270° 10-Watt (60W Equivalent) A 19 LED Bulb, 810 Lumens, Neutral/ Bright (4000K) - Non-Dimmable
In Stock This item should ship today (11/26/2015) if ordered within 35 minutes

0.48 lbs

Flat Rate Shipping Prices

  • 0-3lbs- $4.99

270° 10-Watt (60W Equivalent) A 19 LED Bulb, 810 Lumens, Neutral/ Bright (4000K) - Non-Dimmable

Get a longer lasting, safe, and affordable alternative to incandescent or CFL light bulbs using this 10-watt A19 LED Bulb from Monoprice!

This LED bulb uses only 10 watts of power, but produces 810 lumens of light energy at 4400K, equivalent to a standard 60-watt incandescent bulb. It uses the E26 "medium" Edison screw base, which is the standard home screw-in bulb type we're all used to. This indoor bulb is 2.4" in diameter and 5.1" tall and has an 85 ~ 265 VAC operating range.

The bulb features a shatter resistant polycarbonate lens, which is designed to withstand ordinary drops and falls, and a 100% aluminum heat sink. It uses the superior Epistar diodes, is rated for approximately 25,000 hours of use before failure, and carries a three year replacement warranty.

The bulb generates light in the 4000K range (Color Rendering Index greater than 80) with an impressive beam angle of 270°, which generates a bright, white light that is ideal for office and showroom use. This bulb is not designed to be dimmable. While it may be physically dimmed in some light fixtures, doing so can damage the bulb's internal circuitry and severely reduce its expected life span.

LED Kelvin Chart

Monoprice warrants these bulbs for a full THREE (3) YEARS and will provide a new replacement for any bulbs that fail due to defects in materials or workmanship during the warranty period.

4 Reviews

55% of the reviewers recommend this product


LED experiment failed

  • chrisf,
  •  Middletown, NJ 
  • 6/1/2015 7:13:38 AM

Pros: Not sure. Joining the cool hip "efficient" lighting movement? Saving the Earth?

Cons: Lasted for about 7 months.

Lasted for about 7 months. Weren't these bulbs expensive because they're supposed to last a decade?? The light was a bit weird, and sometimes takes a short while to light up, but I was at least hoping I don't have to change bulbs too often. Well at least I'm open minded and wanted to give it a chance. But I'm back to my stash of regular bulbs. The ones who last 6-8 months and cost 1/10 of the price.

by Monoprice Administrator

Truly sorry to hear about the issues experienced with this bulb. Just to verify, was the bulb used with a dimmer at all? Also, I see that two of these bulbs were purchased - is the other bulb still functioning? Please let me know so we can best look into this issue. Thank you in advance!

Gabby V.
Tech Support Associate

by chrisf
Thanks for your reply. No, it wasn't a dimmer. And I haven't put the other bulb in yet, since no other regular bulbs in my house burnt out during these 7 months! (I'm planning to use it as replacement on the first occasion). So I could say that the LED bulb was outlasted but each and every other old-fashioned bulb in my house.

by Monoprice Administrator

I see, thank you for the additional information! It sounds like you have received a defective bulb, unfortunately. I will submit a complaint on the bulb so our product team can investigate this matter further. If you would like, I can assist you in setting up an RMA for a replacement as we cover this product with a three year manufacturer warranty. We will take care of shipping so obtaining the replacement would be of no additional cost to you. If you wish to proceed, please let me know and I can get that started right away. My apologies for the trouble and I hope this helps!

Gabby V.
Tech Support Associate
Was this review helpful to you?

Complete waste of money

  • DAK from IL,
  •  Saint Charles, IL 
  • 12/2/2014 3:39:07 PM

Pros: Provided nice lighting for the area I wanted it for when it was working.

Cons: It only lasted 2 1/2 - 3 weeks before it stopped working.

It only lasted 2 1/2 - 3 weeks before it stopped working. After reading some of the reviews for their bulbs and previous positive experience with Monoprice products I thought I would give it a chance. Either I received defective bulb or they're just not good ones

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

John Lingo
Tech Support

by DAK from IL

Yes I would be willing to try a replacement for the bulb. Although I do not have any of the original packaging the item came in. Any help with this would be great.

by DAK from IL
I have had the new replacement bulb for almost four months now and have not had any issues with it so far. Thanks for the excellent customer service Monoprice.
Was this review helpful to you?
  • CaptBob,
  •  Hallandale Beach, FL 
  • 9/28/2014 12:15:18 PM

Pros: Excellent quality. I am ordering 3 more for the bathroom mirror.

Cons: None

Was this review helpful to you?

First impressions - great light bulb

  • DPChurch,
  •  Toronto, ON 
  • 8/13/2014 8:18:38 PM

Pros: Just received it today. I'm impressed so far. Bright white, without that annoying cold blue tinge common to most inexpensive LED bulbs. Gives off very little heat - the passive cooling fins are hot to the touch, the bulb portion is cool.

Cons: None. (Yet)

Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout