Duo Case and Stand for Google Nexus 7 - Black
    Product # 10517
    Duo Case and Stand for Google Nexus 7 - Black
    Product # 10517
    In Stock This item should ship today (10/28/2016) if ordered within 6 hours 53 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $11.83
    Qty: 2-9 $11.83
    Qty: 10-19 $11.83
    Qty: 20-49 $11.83
    Qty: 50+ $11.83

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    Duo Case and Stand for Google Nexus 7 - Black

    Get the perfect combination of style, protection, and functionality with this Duo Case and Stand for the Nexus 7 from Monoprice!

    This leatherette case snaps firmly onto the sides and corners of your Nexus 7, holding it securely in place. When closed, the top of the case snaps over the edge to ensure it won't flap open, thereby exposing your Nexus 7 to damage.

    The back of the case hinges allowing your Nexus tablet to be propped up in landscape mode, with the edge fitting into one of the two grooves inside the front cover or into the front cover clip. The inside of the case is made of a soft felt material, protecting the finish of your Nexus from scratches and scuffs.

    The inside of the front cover includes a hand strap for a more convenient way to hold your tablet while keeping it safe from being dropped.

    16 Reviews

    88.75% of the reviewers recommend this product


    No Camera Hole Nexus7 Black

    • capt281,
    •  Quincy, CA 
    • 11/30/2015 1:15:37 PM

    Pros: Item 10517 Nice feel, holds case well, good case for the right application (see review)

    Cons: Item 10517 No Hole for the camera lens, cover snap did not firmly engage newer Nexus7 case. Would not firmly hold cover closed.

    The Duo Case and Stand for Google Nexus 7 - Black (Monoprice item number 10517) has the very same wording in the Description section on its Item page as the Duo Case and Stand for Google Nexus 7 (2013) - Black (Monoprice item number 10971). However the first item (10517) does not have a camera hole so you will have to remove the case every time you want to take a pic. And item 10517 fits the earlier build of the Nexus7 which is thicker than the newer builds so the snap cover does not stay closed on the newer build. I'm presuming that is what the (2013) is all about in the Item title. I can think of several other meanings for the (2013)

    Both of these issues should be mentioned in the description avoiding the need of the customer paying return postage to replace a wrong product order. This in turn leaving a customer with less than totally satisfactory experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    nexus 7 (2013 model) case

    • Michael W. Jones,
    •  Islip, NY 
    • 12/30/2014 7:11:08 AM

    Pros: Looks and feels like quality leather,slim not bulky or unweildy.fastening tab good idea,keeps display closed,safer.

    Cons: None

    Was this review helpful to you?
    • Anonymous,
    •  Calgary, AB 
    • 9/1/2014 3:35:45 AM

    Pros: Great looking case for original Nexus 7 tablet
    Quality construction - perfect fit, hold tablet securely
    Looks great

    Cons: None so far

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Best case for the value

    • Teddlet,
    •  Magalia, CA 
    • 7/31/2014 8:49:18 AM

    Pros: Great fit, auto on (mag in cover), build quality.

    Cons: It says Monoprice.

    This little cover is great, its not going to save your device if you throw it across the room, but from every day scuffs and bumps its fine. It also makes holding your Nexus way easier, between the straps and the texture of the case.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Does Not Fit Newer Models

    • Anonymous,
    •  Keswick, ON 
    • 7/21/2014 5:04:37 PM

    Pros: Seems like a great case for the original model.

    Cons: Unfortunately this is not made for the newer, slimmer model. Covers camera hole and is not a great fit. Should specify it is not made for the newer models.

    by Monoprice Administrator

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 10517. We certainly appreciate your feedback! I will be sure to pass this info along to our product team so they can look into the matter further. Thanks for your support and sorry again for any inconvenience this may have caused. Should you have any questions, feel free to contact us!

    Jonathan Arteaga
    Tech Support Associate
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout