15ft Premier Series XLR Female to RCA Male 16AWG Cable (Gold Plated)
    Product # 4787
    15ft Premier Series XLR Female to RCA Male 16AWG Cable (Gold Plated)
    Product # 4787
    $8.49
    Length : 15ft
    1.5ft 3ft 6ft 10ft 15ft
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship today (9/30/2016) if ordered within 2 hours 19 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $8.49
    Qty: 2-9 $8.24
    Qty: 10-19 $8.00
    Qty: 20-49 $7.75
    Qty: 50+ $7.50

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    15ft Premier Series XLR Female to RCA Male 16AWG Cable (Gold Plated)

    An XLR to RCA cable converts a balanced audio signal into an unbalanced signal. This is good for sending audio signals from an XLR source to an RCA input, or vice versa. Regardless of direction, the result will be an unbalanced signal.

    This is a premium quality cable with gold plated connectors at each end. The cable is made with two 16 AWG oxygen-free copper conductors, in a twisted-pair arrangement, and is shielded along the full length with copper braid with 97.5% coverage.

    This cable uses the standard pinout with pins 1 and 3 of the XLR connector wired to the shield of the RCA plug and pin 2 of the XLR connector wired to the tip of the RCA plug.

    • 16AWG Stranded Copper Wire Conduits.
    • 97.5% Shielded Connections
    • Gold Plated Connectors
    • Metallic Graphite Colored Connector Housings
    • Molded Strain Relief Boots.

    40 Reviews

    87.25% of the reviewers recommend this product

    ADD YOUR REVIEW

    Very nice but RCA's are too tight

    • Noah Katz,
    •  Mountain View, CA 
    • 4/4/2016 11:10:46 AM

    I was a bit concerned after reading other reviews where a few people said that the XLR's didn't positively engage, but all of the ones I got (total of 11) were fine.

    Looking at the construction, it's hard to see how they couldn't be maybe I read that in reviews of the cables with male XLR's and got mixed up.

    Construction quality is very good and attractive, except that the male RCA's are too tight as I tested each cable for signal transfer and removed it, I feared I would tear the jacks from the panel.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very nice but RCA's are too tight

    • Noah Katz,
    •  Mountain View, CA 
    • 4/4/2016 11:10:07 AM

    I was a bit concerned after reading other reviews where a few people said that the XLR's didn't positively engage, but all of the ones I got (total of 11) were fine.

    Looking at the construction, it's hard to see how they couldn't be maybe I read that in reviews of the cables with male XLR's and got mixed up.

    Construction quality is very good and attractive, except that the male RCA's are too tight as I tested each cable for signal transfer and removed it, I feared I would tear the jacks from the panel.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    • Anonymous,
    •  Wasilla, AK 
    • 3/7/2015 1:18:11 PM

    Pros: Excellent build quality. Don't know if you could get a better cable for this price.

    Cons: None so far.

    Excellent build quality. Looks like they will last a long time. Would buy again from Monoprice.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great Cable

    • CylonGolfer,
    •  Greenville, NC 
    • 11/23/2014 5:39:10 AM

    Pros: Well made, came quickly.

    Cons: None

    The cables came quickly and they are very well made. Monoprice does such a great job with their prices and quality. I didn't have to worry about any issues with the cables, I just plugged them up and had confidence they would work great.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Nice looking cable, shoddy soldering job

    • Anonymous,
    •  Placentia, CA 
    • 9/2/2014 1:37:00 PM

    Pros: Soft cable, sturdy hardware.

    Cons: Of the 4 cables I ordered, 2 didn't work. Using a DMM to perform a continuity test, I found that both tips and sleeves on the RCA plugs are connected! When I unscrewed the RCA plug, the wires were a big mess. The female XLR plug was another disaster waiting to happen: open wires were a hair away from the metal jacket.

    Make sure you perform a continuity test, and unscrew both connectors to do a visual inspection. Monoprice is not going tp pay for your equipment if something blows as a result of shoddily built cables.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your response. I have gone ahead and created you an RMA for a replacement.

    A returns department representative will contact you by E-mail which will include an RMA # along with instructions to follow as well as doing further troubleshooting with you as necessary. The E-mail should arrive sometime between 1-3 business days. I apologize for the inconvenient experience you've faced while using our products. However, thank you very much for your patience.
    Please note, due to various email spam filter configurations, in case the email was not received, I would advise that you check your Junk/Spam email folder or inbox as well.

    *If you have any questions regarding shipping, RMA confirmation number, or RMA confirmation email, as well as RMA return status, please send your inquiries directly to returns@monoprice.com

    Your review process is now finished. As soon as you receive your replacement please submit a revised review or generate a new one. You can also contact me directly at john.lingo@monoprice.com.

    If you were satisfied with my assistance, you can always leave a testimonial at this link.

    http://www.resellerratings.com/store/monoprice

    Or if you want to give some props in a future order please put "john" in the coupon code. =)

    Thank you for your continued business, it is greatly appreciated!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART