Chat Now
3ft Premier Series XLR Female to RCA Male 16AWG Cable (Gold Plated)
In Stock This item should ship today (12/1/2015) if ordered within 7 hours 21 minutes

0.47 lbs

Flat Rate Shipping Prices

  • 0-3lbs- $4.99

3ft Premier Series XLR Female to RCA Male 16AWG Cable (Gold Plated)

An XLR to RCA cable converts a balanced audio signal into an unbalanced signal. This is good for sending audio signals from an XLR source to an RCA input, or vice versa. Regardless of direction, the result will be an unbalanced signal.

This is a premium quality cable with gold plated connectors at each end. The cable is made with two 16 AWG oxygen-free copper conductors, in a twisted-pair arrangement, and is shielded along the full length with copper braid with 97.5% coverage.

This cable uses the standard pinout with pins 1 and 3 of the XLR connector wired to the shield of the RCA plug and pin 2 of the XLR connector wired to the tip of the RCA plug.

  • 16AWG Stranded Copper Wire Conduits.
  • 97.5% Shielded Connections
  • Gold Plated Connectors
  • Metallic Graphite Colored Connector Housings
  • Molded Strain Relief Boots.

7 Reviews

75.71% of the reviewers recommend this product


Great Cable

  • CylonGolfer,
  •  Greenville, NC 
  • 11/23/2014 5:39:10 AM

Pros: Well made, came quickly.

Cons: None

The cables came quickly and they are very well made. Monoprice does such a great job with their prices and quality. I didn't have to worry about any issues with the cables, I just plugged them up and had confidence they would work great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Nice looking cable, shoddy soldering job

  • Anonymous,
  •  Placentia, CA 
  • 9/2/2014 1:37:00 PM

Pros: Soft cable, sturdy hardware.

Cons: Of the 4 cables I ordered, 2 didn't work. Using a DMM to perform a continuity test, I found that both tips and sleeves on the RCA plugs are connected! When I unscrewed the RCA plug, the wires were a big mess. The female XLR plug was another disaster waiting to happen: open wires were a hair away from the metal jacket.

Make sure you perform a continuity test, and unscrew both connectors to do a visual inspection. Monoprice is not going tp pay for your equipment if something blows as a result of shoddily built cables.

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

John Lingo
Tech Support

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your response. I have gone ahead and created you an RMA for a replacement.

A returns department representative will contact you by E-mail which will include an RMA # along with instructions to follow as well as doing further troubleshooting with you as necessary. The E-mail should arrive sometime between 1-3 business days. I apologize for the inconvenient experience you've faced while using our products. However, thank you very much for your patience.
Please note, due to various email spam filter configurations, in case the email was not received, I would advise that you check your Junk/Spam email folder or inbox as well.

*If you have any questions regarding shipping, RMA confirmation number, or RMA confirmation email, as well as RMA return status, please send your inquiries directly to

Your review process is now finished. As soon as you receive your replacement please submit a revised review or generate a new one. You can also contact me directly at

If you were satisfied with my assistance, you can always leave a testimonial at this link.

Or if you want to give some props in a future order please put "john" in the coupon code. =)

Thank you for your continued business, it is greatly appreciated!

John Lingo
Tech Support
Was this review helpful to you?

Cables Looked Good

  • Anonymous,
  •  Lake Forest, CA 
  • 3/26/2014 7:21:22 PM

Pros: look good, material is good

Cons: very bad construction could blown a lot of valuable equipment

I thought I would be safe buying your cables like have in the past, when I hooked these cables up in my system I got no sound from it, I trouble shot many of the components and other cables, never occurred to me that you cables where defective. after about an hr of trouble shooting I took your cables out of the equation and everything worked fine, I took the cables to my job where we have audio video techs, and they informed me of broken insulation inside of the cables, I was fortuned nothing touched could of destroyed some equipment, also pin 3 and 2 where bonded unlike the previous I purchased from you, so not to happy with my purchase from you.

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 4784. Unfortunately, it sounds like you may have received a defective product.
Now if you'd like, I can help setup an RMA for a replacement. If you would like me to proceed with the RMA, just let me know and I can get it started right away. Sorry again for the trouble and hope this helps!

Khalid S.
Tech Support Associate

Was this review helpful to you?
  • Anonymous,
  •  Washington, DC 
  • 2/27/2014 10:19:59 AM

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Simply superb cable

Was this review helpful to you?

Monoprice Professional Audio Series Cables

  • MonopriceShopper,
  •  Carlsbad, CA 
  • 8/18/2012 8:55:20 AM

Pros: High Quality conductors
High Quality fittings
Supple insulating jacket
Precision fit connections
Stellar Monoprice order fulfillment

Cons: None

I needed some AES/EBU inter-connects. But, I needed them with digital grade RCA to connect to an RME Audio Hammerfall Pro audio card I/O. These fit the bill and provide a greater gauge wire than other similar products in the market. An issue I have experienced in the past with other brands has been loose fitting SPDIF/RCA connections which can introduce noise. These provide a precision fit and for the price are unbeatable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout