Chat Now
15ft Premier Series XLR Female to 1/4inch TRS Male 16AWG Cable (Gold Plated)
In Stock This item should ship today (11/30/2015) if ordered within 13 hours 59 minutes

1.26 lbs

Flat Rate Shipping Prices

  • 0-3lbs- $4.99

15ft Premier Series XLR Female to 1/4inch TRS Male 16AWG Cable (Gold Plated)

Monoprice’s line of Professional Audio cables brings you high performance cables at rock bottom prices.  Whether you’re connecting broadcast equipment, instruments for your band or your high end entertainment system, Monoprice has the interconnect cables for you.


Balanced audio cables utilize impedance balanced lines that reduce EM and RF noise and extend the effective range of the cable run.  Additionally, unlike standard unbalanced RCA interconnects that utilizes their braid as a signal return, balanced cables have a separate braided shield to provide additional resistance to interference without modulating the interference into the signal. This prevents ground loop issues.


XLR to 1/4" TRS balanced pro audio cables provide high fidelity and eliminate noise in the recording studio and on the stage. Our new Permier Series cables up the ante in terms of construction quality and performance.

  • 16AWG Stranded Copper Wire Conduits.
  • 97.5% Shielded Balanced Connections
  • Gold Plated Connectors
  • Metallic Graphite Colored Connector Housings
  • Molded Strain Relief Boots.

19 Reviews

82.11% of the reviewers recommend this product

  • Pizza1,
  •  ALPINE, CA 
  • 11/25/2015 7:22:35 PM

Pros: Price and quality

Cons: None

I have a small pa system and the mic cord went all static after about 3 uses. Purchased this one and it has worked great, much more heavy duty and at this price with a lifetime warranty you can't go wrong. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Ordered two, both are garbage

  • Brian Brauchler,
  •  Lakewood, OH 
  • 9/27/2015 12:00:29 PM

Pros: They look nice.

Cons: The claim that they "reduce EM and RF noise" is dead wrong for both cables I received. The slightest tap transmits a ton of noise into the line. I can hold a guitar (not connected) to the side of them and it will transmit the sound into these cables. Total junk.

If one was bad I could understand and would be okay with an RMA. But both? Now I just want my money back.

by Monoprice Administrator
Hello Brian,

Thank you for your review. If you are truly unsatisfied with the item, I can assist you with a return. Please let me know, thank you!

John Lingo
Tech Support

by Brian Brauchler
Update: Monoprice was cool as usual and offered a full refund.
Was this review helpful to you?
  • David Fortino,
  •  Quilcene, WA 
  • 6/22/2015 6:46:14 AM

Pros: Solid construction, durable cable housing, and connections.

Cons: On the thick side, but a very usable cable

This is a great quality cable, well built.

Was this review helpful to you?
  • John Wamback,
  •  Lantz, NS 
  • 1/21/2015 11:51:25 AM

Pros: Great product with excellent price!

Cons: Took almost week and half to receive it!

All round great products but I find shipping is somewhat pretty slow.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great except for shoddy soldering

  • Wink,
  •  Leesburg, VA 
  • 11/6/2014 4:23:56 PM

Pros: Nicely packaged and overall looked high quality.

Cons: Questionable quality control with internal soldering.

Within a a couple of months of very moderate use the soldering for one of the connections on the mic side decided to break off. When I removed the cover it looked ike my 2 year old had soldered the wires to the terminals. I was ablere-solder it but it subsequently broke off again. After a few more times of trying this I gave up and just started to shout as loud as I could when it came Karaoke time at this house. Monoprice has usually been quite good to me, but from the looks of this product they could have supplied the assemblers with a little more than 3 cents worth of solder to ensure that the connections wouldn't break apart.

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

John Lingo
Tech Support

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your response. i Have gone ahead and created you an RMA for a replacement.

A returns department representative will contact you by E-mail which will include an RMA # along with instructions to follow as well as doing further troubleshooting with you as necessary. The E-mail should arrive sometime between 1-3 business days. I apologize for the inconvenient experience you've faced while using our products. However, thank you very much for your patience.
Please note, due to various email spam filter configurations, in case the email was not received, I would advise that you check your Junk/Spam email folder or inbox as well.

*If you have any questions regarding shipping, RMA confirmation number, or RMA confirmation email, as well as RMA return status, please send your inquiries directly to

Your review process is now finished. As soon as you receive your replacement please submit a revised review or generate a new one. You can also contact me directly at

If you were satisfied with my assistance, you can always leave a testimonial at this link.

Or if you want to give some props in a future order please put "john" in the coupon code. =)

Thank you for your continued business, it is greatly appreciated!

John Lingo
Tech Support
Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout