25ft Premier Series 1/4-inch (TS) Male to Male 16AWG Audio Cable (Gold Plated)
    Product # 5499
    25ft Premier Series 1/4-inch (TS) Male to Male 16AWG Audio Cable (Gold Plated)
    Product # 5499
    $9.19
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item will ship on 5/2/2016 if ordered within 2 days 17 hours 37 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $9.19
    Qty: 2-9 $8.93
    Qty: 10-19 $8.65
    Qty: 20-49 $8.38
    Qty: 50+ $8.12

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    25ft Premier Series 1/4-inch (TS) Male to Male 16AWG Audio Cable (Gold Plated)

    Connect speakers and other audio equipment with this Premium 1/4" TS Patch Cable from Monoprice!

    This unbalanced cable uses 16 AWG stranded, pure copper conductors and employs copper braid shielding with 97.5% coverage to ensure that stray radio frequency and electromagnetic signals do not degrade the audio quality of your performance. The plugs are gold plated to provide smooth, corrosion-free connections as well as maximum electrical conductivity.

    Note that this cable is intended for general audio use. For high-end, low-noise performance and recording use we recommend our Cloth Series cables, PIDs 601410, 601415, and 601420.

    • 16AWG Stranded Copper Wire Conduits.

    • 97.5% Shielded Balanced Connections

    • Gold Plated Connectors

    • Metallic Graphite Colored Connector Housings

    • Molded Strain Relief Boots.

    37 Reviews

    70.81% of the reviewers recommend this product

    ADD YOUR REVIEW

    Great Speaker Cables

    • Clark Rowden,
    •  Saint Petersburg, FL 
    • 1/28/2016 3:53:35 PM

    For those that have given poor reviews of these cables because they didn't work as instrument cables, all I can say is that your ignorance is showing. "16AWG" should have clued you in that these are very heavy wire (the lower the gauge, the heavier the wire) and are not well suited for instrument cabling. These cables are obviously intended for running wires from the speaker outs of an amplifier to the speakers. They are very well made heavy duty cables and should give you many years of service even if used professional in that capacity.

    I am personally very pleased with both the price and quality of these cables - as I have been with all my Monoprice purchases. And the customer service is second to none should you have a problem.

    Top ratings from me!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    25 ft premier series cable

    • LCHON,
    •  Douglas, AZ 
    • 5/12/2014 10:32:53 AM

    Pros: nice excellent guage heavy duty excellent !!

    Cons: none

    would recommend it highly !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not for guitars, works ok for line level audio

    • Anonymous,
    •  Carlsbad, CA 
    • 5/1/2014 1:01:32 PM

    Pros: Works for line level audio ONLY
    The Mono T/S cables that I got acutally used 2 conductor plus shield cable.

    Cons: Doesn't work for instruments or any non amplified source.
    Clicks, pops and handling noise when used for guitar
    Have to melt away the goo that's made around the connection in the ends to re-use ends

    DO NOT expect this stuff to work between a guitar and amplifier. I would expect it to make terrible microphone cable too. It makes a ton of noise when moved around. If using a high gain amplifier, dragging a section of cable across the floor (while plugged into your guitar) sounds like dragging a microphone on the floor. The good news is if you melt away the gob of goo around the connectors, you can put them on the end of some real guitar cable. The ends seem nice, and I was able to re-purpose the cable to be a TRS cable for line level audio from mixer to pa, or monitors which it works fine for. The cables I got actually had a shield and 2 conductors even on the mono version which was nice so I could use the cable for something, but I wouldn't buy any long ones again. The right angle 1/4" ends have no goo, so they're perfect for buying the shortest ones, then re-soldering some actual instrument cable to to make some nice custom patch cords for pedal boards and stuff.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 5499. A shame this didn't work out for your needs.. Now if you haven't done so already, I can help setup an RMA for a return. If you would like me to proceed with the RMA, all I would need is the order # this cable is under. Sorry again for the trouble and thanks in advance!

    Regards,
    Jonathan Arteaga
    Tech Support Associate
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Junk

    • McMike,
    •  Grass Lake, MI 
    • 4/16/2014 7:17:08 AM

    Cons: very high line noise, terrible

    I was happy at first glance, cable looks quality, great connections and good gauge, then i plugged it in. Lots of line noise. I know that cables over 20' get some noise but I've never heard one like this. wont buy again


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello McMike,

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 5499. A shame this didn't work out for your needs and I'm truly sorry for the inconvenience. If I may ask what devices are connected with this cable? Are they TS or TRS devices? I can issue an RMA replacement for the cable if you would like as well. I will be sure to pass this info along to our product team so they can look into the matter further. Thanks for your support and sorry again for any inconvenience this may have caused. Should you have any questions, feel free to contact us!

    Regards,
    Jonathan Alas
    Tech Support Associate
    ------------------------------------------------------------------

    by McMike
    Thanks John, I already returned the cable and got a refund. I'm using it for a guiar cable so just TS. I tried it with both active and passive guitars, same results. Hook my old 30' TS cable up and it's perfectly clear. Was hoping this would work so I wouldn't have to drop another $40-50 on a guitar cable. OH well, got my $ back so I'm good, but still would have preferred the cable.

    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello McMike,

    I have contacted our Product Team on your behalf regarding the issue stated in your review involving this cable and made them aware. I have submitted a complaint against it so they can review the stated quality issues which you have pointed out to us. I appreciate your feedback regarding this issue and thank you for your time and support with your review. Sorry again for any inconvenience this may have caused. Should you have any questions, feel free to contact us.

    Regards,
    Jonathan Alas
    Tech Support Associate
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    Was this review helpful to you?

    Fantastic

    • Tyler Marshall,
    •  Riverview, FL 
    • 3/25/2014 6:40:34 PM

    Pros: Price
    Build Quality
    Sound
    Bulk Discount available

    Cons: I'm really drawing a blank here.....no panaché or mystique that comes with the brand?

    Use these every time I play music. Couldn't ask for better 1/4 inch cables for twice the money. Comparable to my "Monstrous" (see what I did there) cables that I've been paying out the rear for. Won't buy another kind of cable again.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART