6ft Premier Series 1/4-inch (TS) Male to Male 16AWG Audio Cable (Gold Plated)
    Product # 5496
    6ft Premier Series 1/4-inch (TS) Male to Male 16AWG Audio Cable (Gold Plated)
    Product # 5496
    $4.40
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item will ship on 5/2/2016 if ordered within 1 days 22 hours 24 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $4.40
    Qty: 2-9 $4.26
    Qty: 10-19 $4.14
    Qty: 20-49 $4.01
    Qty: 50+ $3.88

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    6ft Premier Series 1/4-inch (TS) Male to Male 16AWG Audio Cable (Gold Plated)

    Connect speakers and other audio equipment with this Premium 1/4" TS Patch Cable from Monoprice!

    This unbalanced cable uses 16 AWG stranded, pure copper conductors and employs copper braid shielding with 97.5% coverage to ensure that stray radio frequency and electromagnetic signals do not degrade the audio quality of your performance. The plugs are gold plated to provide smooth, corrosion-free connections as well as maximum electrical conductivity.

    Note that this cable is intended for general audio use. For high-end, low-noise performance and recording use we recommend our Cloth Series cables, PIDs 601410, 601415, and 601420.


    • 16AWG Stranded Copper Wire Conduits.

    • 97.5% Shielded Balanced Connections

    • Gold Plated Connectors

    • Metallic Graphite Colored Connector Housings

    • Molded Strain Relief Boots.
       

    37 Reviews

    91.08% of the reviewers recommend this product

    ADD YOUR REVIEW
    • Maestro,
    •  Blaine, WA 
    • 7/9/2015 1:14:56 PM

    Pros: Well built.

    Cons: None.

    High quality cord, works well, nice finish.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    works fine between BBE and powered speakers

    • 3NV7,
    •  Baton Rouge, LA 
    • 5/11/2015 2:09:58 PM

    Pros: I have not experienced the noise in these cables that other have however, mine are not being moved around much. Jackets seem nice, no connection or signal issues. Works great as a patch.

    working great as a patch between a BBE and powered speakers as part of a 1200 watt powered patio system. Far from the most expensive part of the signal chain, but this little cable is an integral part of a tight sounding little rig.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    • Anonymous,
    •  San Francisco, CA 
    • 7/22/2014 2:00:57 PM

    Pros: Nice plugs
    Decent connection

    Cons: Too thick, stiff

    I am not having the noise issues that others are hearing, but I am not too crazy about this cable due to the thickness and stiffness of the cable. Nevertheless, it makes a decent connection. This would be more suitable for connections that don't move around.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support


    Was this review helpful to you?
    • Anonymous,
    •  Oklahoma City, OK 
    • 7/7/2014 2:24:21 PM

    Pros: Very handy for going to a stompbox from your guitar! Also ca be used as a guitar line patchcable!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not for guitar!

    • Anonymous,
    •  LENEXA, KS 
    • 4/4/2014 7:37:21 PM

    Pros: Great build quality!

    Cons: Crackles and pops with cable movement due to noise generated by the cable itself. Ordered three that will likely find their way to the trash.

    These came up under search for guitar cables but they are not suitable for that. Though finely crafted and awesome to look at, any movement causes noise in the instrument. Just tapping on any part of the cable generates noise. Imagine plugging into an amplifier with no guitar attached and making loads of sound just by tapping along the cable. Avoid for guitar.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support
    Was this review helpful to you?
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART