Chat Now
Microphone Stand with Boom
In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (11/30/2015) if ordered within 22 hours 53 minutes

Microphone Stand with Boom

Whether you need a mic stand for the studio or for the stage, this Microphone Stand with Boom from Monoprice is the ideal choice!

This stand features a heavy-duty folding tripod base with a base width of about 25". The stand can be adjusted from 40-60" in height and the 31" boom can be adjusted for both angle and extension, so you can place your mic exactly where you want it. The stand uses ergonomic plastic clutches to secure the base and boom in place, plus a traditional twist clutch for height adjustment. The stand includes a pair of cable management clips, which helps reduce clutter in a crowded studio or on a crowded stage.

Microphone Clip sold separately.

  • Heavy duty tripod metal base
  • Ergonomic plastic adjust clutch for easy height adjustment
  • Boom length: 31in (80mm)
  • Height Adjustment: 40in-67in (100cm-170cm)

Related Categories

38 Reviews

80.26% of the reviewers recommend this product

  • Austin D.,
  •  Boulder, CO 
  • 11/2/2015 10:35:52 AM

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Cheap, Doesn't stay tight

Tightening this stand just doesn't happen. No matter how tight I torque those plastic clutches, they just can't keep the stand from moving. The slightest movement or bump will send the boom arm spinning around in a circle. The mechanism that adjusts the tilt of the boom is floppy at best. However, I paid $9 for this stand (on sale), and for that price I can't get too worked up about these flaws - the stand still works. Just be prepared for lots and lots of repositioning.

Was this review helpful to you?
  • Anonymous,
  •  Gainesville, FL 
  • 9/21/2015 11:57:44 AM

Pros: Easy to set-up. Lightweight. Stays tight

Cons: Kind of flimsy feeling

Not the highest quality mic stand, but very happy with it for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Very Good Mic Stand for the Money

  • Dbliven,
  •  Sioux City, IA 
  • 4/21/2015 7:50:56 PM

Pros: Good Quality, Easy to use, dependable. Great studio mic stands

Cons: I had to tighten the part that holds the mic clip to the stand because the first time I used it I needed pilers to get it out of the clip. So I tightened that part to the mic stand and now I have no problems. Also the first time I order these mic stands (3 years ago, I think) the base had a pin that held it together that fell out all the time. But I haven't had a problem with these new ones.

This is the second time I have ordered this mic stand and both times have been good quality. They seem to be as good of quality as the higher priced ones you find in stores and online. Great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good, but insufficient info

  • Overkillius,
  •  ,  
  • 3/17/2015 12:33:48 AM

Pros: Great for my purposes in a home studio and cheapy priced.

Cons: Online description missing info

I am just starting a home studio type thing to competently record vocals along with electronic stuff I do, so I have no initial experience with this. Everything holds in place pretty well, and the boom gives it good range. My one gripe is that it doesn't list in the description or specifications that it has a 5/8" screw thread. By now, I get that it is really common, but the only other stand I owned had a 3/8" screw thread, so that kinda sucked when I was setting everything up and the only way I could screw my mic on to the stand was with a screw thread that was too small. I've already ordered a 3/8" male to 5/8" female adapter from amazon since monoprice doesn't offer one. Other than that I'm quite pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?
  • Robbie Hamilton,
  •  Chicago, IL 
  • 1/1/2015 7:53:31 AM

Cons: Microphone stand work fine mine showed up with a broken wingnut/handscrew adjustment piece. Maybe Monoprice can do me a solid and mail me that broken piece?

Overall, a solid stand for the money.

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

John Lingo
Tech Support
Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout