Wall Charger for Nintendo 3DS/DSi
    Product # 5913
    Wall Charger for Nintendo 3DS/DSi
    Product # 5913
    $4.74
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (2/8/2016) if ordered within 11 hours 19 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $4.74
    Qty: 2-9 $4.51
    Qty: 10-19 $4.29
    Qty: 20-49 $4.08
    Qty: 50+ $3.86

    To see and take advantage of our volume pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    Wall Charger for Nintendo 3DS/DSi

    Keep the action going without interuption with our AC wall charger for the Nintendo DSi portable gaming unit.
    38" long cable
    Red LED indicator light.
    Variable voltage input: 100-240VAC 50/60hz
    Output: 5VDC 1000mA
    CE listed
     
    Note:  For 3DS and DSi ONLY!  Not compatible with any previous versions of DS or Gameboy.

    25 Reviews

    63.6% of the reviewers recommend this product

    ADD YOUR REVIEW

    Cheap but you get what you pay for.

    • Mike Shields,
    •  Welland, ON 
    • 8/5/2015 1:21:57 PM

    Pros: Cheap alternative to the genuine edition. The unit does not look like pictured but like the genuine edition. This is a good thing in my book.

    Cons: Does not charge mine or my daughters 3DS or 2DS

    Have never had any issues with Monoprice products so despite the bad reviews on this product I gave it a shot. Bought two of these to replace the slightly damaged ones we own (daughter often forgets she is plugged in before walking away).
    When plugged in the charging light flashes. Which is not normal. If you turn on the 3DS/2DS the icon that shows battery status flips from charging, Plugged in and using battery. Once again, not normal.
    Both of the units I bought did this. Going to have to contact Monoprice to return them. Disappointed.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review on PID 5913. I apologize for the inconvenient experience you have faced with this wall charger. Unfortunately, this product is only intended for the Nintendo 3DS and DSi. It is not compatible with the 2DS or other versions. If I may ask, do you happen to have the regular 3DS or the 3DS XL? Also, I see that you have purchased two of these chargers. Just to verify, are both units failing to charge the 3DS? Please let me know so we can best look into this issue. Thank you in advance!

    Regards,
    Gabby V.
    Tech Support Associate
    Was this review helpful to you?

    You get what you pay for.

    • Zobrak,
    •  ,  
    • 5/28/2015 1:07:15 AM

    Pros: -Doesn't look like as advertised, but I don't really care as long as it charges.

    Cons: -Doesn't charge
    -Flashes constantly, looks like it's charging, but then you wait .5 sec and it's not

    I was fooled into buying this, as I looked at the price, it was an immediate buy for me. I ended up coming back to the website to see if my order had shipped (as I thought I didn't receive an e-mail) and soon found that I would regret my decision. As I saw 1 star review after 1 star review. Each claiming that it didn't work, and wasn't as advertised. How is this a 3 1/2 star rating? How are you still selling this clearly not functioning item? Are you just hiring people with the $7 idiots like me spend to write that the product is working? I have a regular 3DS, and the box in came in said it would work for 3DS, but sure enough, I get the same flashing problem everyone else is having.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review and truly sorry to hear PID 5913 is not charging your 3DS. We do offer a 30 day return policy as well as a one year warranty for this item. If you would like, I can assist you in setting up an RMA for a replacement to see if that will work better for you or for a return if within the 30 day return period. Please let me know how you would like to proceed. All I would need is your order number and I can get that started for you right away.

    Gisselle B.
    Tech Support

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Charger Makes 3DS flash while charging

    • Jarad Haselton,
    •  Roseville, CA 
    • 12/1/2013 12:29:36 PM

    This charger causes my sons 3DS to flash while it charges. It does charge but it scares me and I feel like it's going to fry the 3DS so I'm going to try and return it since I just got it.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello Jarad,

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 5913. Unfortunately, it sounds like you may have received a defective product.
    Now if you'd like, I can help setup an RMA for a replacement/return. If you would like me to proceed with the RMA, just let me know and I can get it started right away. Sorry again for the trouble and hope this helps!

    Regards,
    Khalid S.
    Tech Support Associate

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Tried Twice - Both Failed

    • HgCoder,
    •  Spring Hill, TN 
    • 8/29/2013 1:27:32 PM

    Pros: The charger does NOT look like the picture, but that's a good thing! It's shaped almost exactly like the 1st-party DS charger with the gray block and prongs that slide into the base when not plugged in. These may even be from the same manufacturer that produces the chargers for Japan (see my note in the review).

    Cons: Didn't actually charge a 3DS

    I read the reviews, and just thought that perhaps other people got bad chargers, so I tried anyway since it was cheaper than 1st-party charger or most aftermarket chargers. I love MP products, so it was worth a shot.

    The charger arrived and I plugged in a 3DS for charging before going to bed. The charger indicator light came on and I assumed everything was OK. I then left the unit overnight. The next morning, the battery was completely dead. Nothing was charged. I couldn't even get the charger indicator light to illuminate again.

    The great customer service at Monoprice sent me a replacement. Plugged it in to the 3DS, and the charger indicator came on the 3DS. This time I waited and watched. After less than 30 seconds, the indicator began flashing rapidly. It wasn't a constant blink rate, but the pattern seamed to repeat (perhaps it was flashing an error code?). I tried another 3DS, and it wouldn't even recognize that a charger was plugged in. Thank you, Monoprice, for your great return policy and granting me a full refund for the purchase.

    Thankfully this were going to be "extra" chargers and I still have the originals that came with both our systems. Based on the reviews, I would only use this charger for a DSi and not for a 3DS even though they should be the same charger.

    For what it's worth, the charger has a label that says "WAP-002(JPN)". The chargers that came with my 3DS systems say "WAP-002(USA)".

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Second try with this product, still has problems.

    • Anonymous,
    •  Winnipeg, MB 
    • 8/28/2013 11:27:31 PM

    This is review is of a replacement unit provided to replace one from my previous order. Unfortunately, this item suffers the same problems despite listed as a 3DS charger, the product arrived packaged as a DSi charger and was not visually similar to the product pictured on the website (it's a wider rectangle and grey). While this would be fine by itself, the fine print on the charger itself confirms it is only for use with the TWL-001 and WAP-001 products (the 3ds and a wireless access point put out by Nintendo).

    I gave it a try anyway, since the 3DS takes the same voltage as this charger outputs, and found that if the unit was turned on while plugged into this charger, it again receives power intermittently the charging light flashes and the screen itself brightens and dims as it's rapidly gains and loses power. I cannot feel this is safe for my 3DS.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 5913. A shame this didn't work out for your needs.. Ill be sure to pass this info along to our product team to further investigate the matter. Now if you'd like, I can help setup an RMA for a return. If you would like me to proceed with the RMA, just let me know and I can get it started right away. Sorry again for the trouble and hope this helps!

    Regards,
    Jonathan Arteaga
    Tech Support Associate
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    Was this review helpful to you?
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART