Car Charger for all 30-pin iPad®, iPhone®, and iPod® 2.1A - Black
    Product # 9913
    Car Charger for all 30-pin iPad®, iPhone®, and iPod® 2.1A - Black
    Product # 9913
    $6.99 $8.99
    Quantity:
    In Stock This item will ship on 7/5/2016 if ordered within 3 days 22 hours 41 minutes

    Volume Pricing (Log In to see Member Pricing)

    Volume Pricing

    Qty: 1 $6.99 $8.99
    Qty: 2-9 $6.99 $8.73
    Qty: 10-19 $6.99 $8.49
    Qty: 20-49 $6.99 $8.24
    Qty: 50+ $6.99 $7.99

    To see and take advantage of our member pricing sign up for a business account or contact our sales team.

    Learn more about Monoprice Business

    Car Charger for all 30-pin iPad®, iPhone®, and iPod® 2.1A - Black

    You spend a lot of money for your genuine Apple products. Why risk that investment by using unauthorized, 'gray market' accessories? The Made for iPod/iPhone/iPad logo indicates that this product has been certified to meet Apple performance standards.

    Simply plug this charger into your car's cigarette lighter socket and this small and light, travel ready charger will charge your 30-pin iPad® (any version), iPhone®, or iPod® from the convenience of your car. The built-in charging circuitry protects your car's electrical system from back-flow current. It is compatible with both standard and auxiliary car power outlets.

    This charger provides up to 2.1A of power at 5 VDC, enough to charge the iPad at the maximum rate. The cord is about 12" long when coiled and about 38" long when fully extended. The dock connector has retention clips and the connector shell has release buttons to release the clips, so it will not become disconnected with ordinary use.



    Apple, iPod, iPhone, and iPad are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

    Specifications
    Input Voltage 12-24 VDC
    Input Current 1A Maximum
    Output Voltage 5 VDC
    Output Current 2.1A Maximum
    Line Regulation ± 2% Maximum
    Load Regulation ± 5%
    Ripple & Noise ± 5% Typical
    Efficiency ± 80% Typical
    Temperature Coefficient ± 0.05%/°C
    Over-Voltage Protection 7 ~ 27 V Maximum
    Operating Temperature 0°C ~ 40°C
    Storage Temperature -20°C ~ 85°C
    Regulatory Compliance CE, FCC, RoHS

    12 Reviews

    90% of the reviewers recommend this product

    ADD YOUR REVIEW

    Works as expected

    • AKuntemeier,
    •  Florissant, MO 
    • 11/12/2015 1:39:36 PM

    Pros: Works great for my phone.
    It is actually 2 products, a USB car charger and a USB to 30 pin cable.

    Cons: The coiled cord doesn't allow much stretching. As times it would be nice to have a longer cord.

    As advertised, works to charge my phone. Added bonus was that it is a USB charger and a separate 30 pin connector. I can use the 30 pin with my computer when needed and I still have the car charger to use even when I get a new phone.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    • Anonymous,
    •  Middletown, NJ 
    • 8/25/2015 8:34:46 AM

    Pros: Great price. Well built.

    Cons: None

    Very good product at a great price. I have been very please with all my purchases from Monoprice.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Works perfectly

    • TOBY FOUKS,
    •  SALT SPRING IS, BC 
    • 7/20/2015 7:09:39 PM

    Pros: inexpensive works perfectly to charge first gen. iPad [and I assume later generations] via the cigarette lighter connection

    Cons: the coiled attachment could be longer as others have mentioned but in my vehicle it's not a problem.

    see above

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Solid product. LED too bright for night driving

    • tomthumb47,
    •  charlottesville, VA 
    • 12/31/2014 1:49:41 PM

    Pros: Good price.
    Solid build.
    Works as stated.

    Cons: LED is irritatingly bright at night. Distracting, but not awful.
    Coiled cord is a tad shorter than I hoped.

    The product is fine, and a good value. The only thing annoying is the power indicator light - it's too bright at night. It's a little irritating.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    • Bradstur,
    •  Lodi, CA 
    • 10/16/2014 8:26:15 AM

    Pros: nice looking, small and cord is coiled for retraction.

    Cons: possible socket issues

    I purchased 5 of these for multiple people, but 3 of the 5 the socket pc failed to work.
    problem is isolated to the sockets as the cords work fine with wall charger. the other 2 still work.


    by Monoprice Administrator
    Hello,

    Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

    John Lingo
    Tech Support

    Was this review helpful to you?
    SIGN UP FOR EMAIL DEALS
    SUBTotal
    Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout
    MY CART