Chat Now
Car Charger for all 30-pin iPad®, iPhone®, and iPod® 2.1A - Black
In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (11/30/2015) if ordered within 6 hours 6 minutes

0.3 lbs

Flat Rate Shipping Prices

  • 0-3lbs- $4.99

Car Charger for all 30-pin iPad®, iPhone®, and iPod® 2.1A - Black

You spend a lot of money for your genuine Apple products. Why risk that investment by using unauthorized, 'gray market' accessories? The Made for iPod/iPhone/iPad logo indicates that this product has been certified to meet Apple performance standards.

Simply plug this charger into your car's cigarette lighter socket and this small and light, travel ready charger will charge your 30-pin iPad® (any version), iPhone®, or iPod® from the convenience of your car. The built-in charging circuitry protects your car's electrical system from back-flow current. It is compatible with both standard and auxiliary car power outlets.

This charger provides up to 2.1A of power at 5 VDC, enough to charge the iPad at the maximum rate. The cord is about 12" long when coiled and about 38" long when fully extended. The dock connector has retention clips and the connector shell has release buttons to release the clips, so it will not become disconnected with ordinary use.

Apple, iPod, iPhone, and iPad are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

Input Voltage 12-24 VDC
Input Current 1A Maximum
Output Voltage 5 VDC
Output Current 2.1A Maximum
Line Regulation ± 2% Maximum
Load Regulation ± 5%
Ripple & Noise ± 5% Typical
Efficiency ± 80% Typical
Temperature Coefficient ± 0.05%/°C
Over-Voltage Protection 7 ~ 27 V Maximum
Operating Temperature 0°C ~ 40°C
Storage Temperature -20°C ~ 85°C
Regulatory Compliance CE, FCC, RoHS

12 Reviews

90% of the reviewers recommend this product


Works as expected

  • AKuntemeier,
  •  Florissant, MO 
  • 11/12/2015 1:39:36 PM

Pros: Works great for my phone.
It is actually 2 products, a USB car charger and a USB to 30 pin cable.

Cons: The coiled cord doesn't allow much stretching. As times it would be nice to have a longer cord.

As advertised, works to charge my phone. Added bonus was that it is a USB charger and a separate 30 pin connector. I can use the 30 pin with my computer when needed and I still have the car charger to use even when I get a new phone.

Was this review helpful to you?
  • Anonymous,
  •  Middletown, NJ 
  • 8/25/2015 8:34:46 AM

Pros: Great price. Well built.

Cons: None

Very good product at a great price. I have been very please with all my purchases from Monoprice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Works perfectly

  • 7/20/2015 7:09:39 PM

Pros: inexpensive works perfectly to charge first gen. iPad [and I assume later generations] via the cigarette lighter connection

Cons: the coiled attachment could be longer as others have mentioned but in my vehicle it's not a problem.

see above

Was this review helpful to you?

Solid product. LED too bright for night driving

  • tomthumb47,
  •  charlottesville, VA 
  • 12/31/2014 1:49:41 PM

Pros: Good price.
Solid build.
Works as stated.

Cons: LED is irritatingly bright at night. Distracting, but not awful.
Coiled cord is a tad shorter than I hoped.

The product is fine, and a good value. The only thing annoying is the power indicator light - it's too bright at night. It's a little irritating.

Was this review helpful to you?
  • Bradstur,
  •  Lodi, CA 
  • 10/16/2014 8:26:15 AM

Pros: nice looking, small and cord is coiled for retraction.

Cons: possible socket issues

I purchased 5 of these for multiple people, but 3 of the 5 the socket pc failed to work.
problem is isolated to the sockets as the cords work fine with wall charger. the other 2 still work.

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product. For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. Thank you!

John Lingo
Tech Support

Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout