Chat Now
Z-Wave Door and Window Sensor - NO LOGO
In Stock This item should ship today (12/1/2015) if ordered within 12 hours 40 minutes

0.3 lbs

Flat Rate Shipping Prices

  • 0-3lbs- $4.99

Z-Wave Door and Window Sensor - NO LOGO

Add Z-Wave® functionality to your home security system using this Z-Wave Door and Window Sensor from Monoprice!

Z-Wave is a low power mesh networking communications technology that allows Z-Wave enabled devices to communicate with each other and to distribute Z-Wave messages throughout to network. This sensor monitors a door or window and sends a Z-Wave signal when the door or window is opened and closed. This trigger signal can then be used to activate various other devices and perform preprogrammed tasks.

This sensor comes with everything you need to install it into an existing Z-Wave network, including mounting screws, adhesive tape, and a CR123A battery for power.

Support Files:

Z-Wave and Z-Wave Plus are registered trademarks of Sigma Designs and its subsidiaries in the United States and other countries.

Model 10795
Protocol Z-Wave (ZM3102N)
Frequency 908.42 MHz
Operating Range Up to 100 feet line of sight
Operating Temperature +5 ~ 140°F (-15 ~ +60°C)
Battery Type 1x CR123A

Package Contents:

  • 1x Door/window sensor
  • 1x Magnet bracket
  • 1x Magnet
  • 2x Adhesive tape pads
  • 1x CR123A battery
  • 4x Mounting screws
  • 1x User's Manual

38 Reviews

82.37% of the reviewers recommend this product


Works as designed

  • heysoos,
  •  Thornton, CO 
  • 11/9/2015 8:37:26 AM

Pros: Simple, cheap, and effective

Cons: None so far

This door / window sensor is just what you need as a door sensor with no frills. It functions as expected, and very quickly updates status in my Wink Hub configuration. I was very surprised at how quickly the status is reflected in the app. (this is probably the fastest updating device yet in my automation devices!) Works great, and the price is right. I wish I had ordered more while they were on sale. Nice work as always Monoprice!

Was this review helpful to you?

Works with Smartthings

  • Warren Woodards,
  •  Cameron, NC 
  • 10/26/2015 7:40:53 PM

Pros: Smartthings Compatible
Simple Pairing

Cons: No temperature sensor (didn't need)

No-nonsense sensor that is great on price and simple to setup and monitor. Unit came with all mounting hardware and great instructions. I have a need to monitor a lot of windows and this came at a great price and just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?

External Switch

  • RoyL,
  •  San Juan Capistrano, ca 
  • 10/21/2015 4:22:31 PM

Pros: Cheap and cheerful. They paired up with my SmartThings Hub pretty fast.

Cons: I tried to connect them to a external Switch but the plastic case gets in the way. There is a "thin wall" to remove, but it's tiny compared to to the screw terminals. You have to remove the PCB to screw in the wires and the PCB is very flimsy, the sensor got damaged easily. Using a second sensor, I used a dremel to cut a larger hole for the wires which worked better. Be careful you don't disconnect the clip part which holds in the tamper switch or the LED will remain on permanently.

They didn't think the design of the plastics through for this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Seems to have a distance limitation

  • Sunil,
  • 10/2/2015 1:53:30 PM

Pros: Paired right away

Cons: Distance limitation is horrible

I just got it today and paired it with the Smarththings V2 Hub along with 2 other items. It paired right away without any problems. However, as soon as I tried to put it on my door, it stopped working. I took it off the door and brought it again near the hub and it worked fine. Then I brought it by the door again and it didn't work. After doing this a few times, I realized it was the distance from the Hub unit. Honestly the distance was only 7-10 yards. Not enough to loose the connection so quickly. I'm wondering if I have a faulty unit. If I don't, I'll have to return this product.

by Monoprice Administrator
Hi Sunil,

My apologies for the distance issues experienced with this sensor. If I may ask, is the unit in direct line of sight with the hub? If not, can we try testing the sensor at the same distance with line of sight? What about in a different location? Please let me know your results along with your order number so I can best assist you in resolving this matter. Sorry again for the trouble and thank you for your feedback!

Gabby V.
Tech Support Associate

by Sunil
Hi Gabriel. Thank you for your prompt response. It is not within a direct line of site. However, I did test it from different locations and I got the same results when I was a certain distance away. I actually bought the sensor from Amazon but it was shipped from you guys.

by Monoprice Administrator
Got it. I suggest trying out a replacement as it is possible that the sensor received is defective. The range should not be that limited. If the sensor was ordered over 30 days ago, please provide the Amazon order number and I will be able to set that up for you. If the sensor was purchased within the past 30 days, I unfortunately would be unable to process the replacement myself in order to comply with Amazon's third-party selling rules. To request a replacement or a refund in that case, please log into your Amazon account and view your order history. Once you have located the affected order, please request a return and specify briefly your issue and if you would prefer a refund or a replacement.

Gabby V.
Tech Support Associate
Was this review helpful to you?

Great, until you want to disconnect it!

  • Anonymous,
  •  Oxnard, CA 
  • 10/1/2015 3:45:01 PM

Pros: Works very well

Cons: I can't exclude it!

The sensor worked nicely using a free Staples Connect hub, but I now want to upgrade to a Smartthings system. Unfortunately I can't seem to get this device to deregister from the Staples hub. I fire up the z-wave disconnect function, press the button on the device for the suggested 1 second and.... nothing. I've tried longer presses, shorter presses... I've pulled the power. I've checked the button is working by setting the device back up with its magnet on the wall. What magic do I need?!

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 10795. It could be an issue with the unit or possibly the hub you are trying to exclude it from. I see that you have tried a lot of methods to get it excluded. I would recommend contacting the manufacturer of the hub to see if there is a certain method that needs to be done to exclude the device from the hub. Also, typically this does not work, but if you were to try to include it into the Smartthings hub does it allow you to? Also, does the Staples Connect Hub give any indication that it excludes it when you attempt to?
Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout