Chat Now
Ceiling Bracket for Projector (Max 50lbs)
In Stock This item will ship on 11/30/2015 if ordered within 1 days 23 hours 55 minutes

Ceiling Bracket for Projector (Max 50lbs)

Monoprice High quality Projector Ceiling Mount.
  • Supports up to 50lbs
  • Ceiling Mount
  • Quick Release for easy maintenance
  • Fast, easy installation
  • Pan and Tilt adjustment to 30 degrees at projector for ease of use
  • 360 degrees Swivel rotation
  • Concealed Cable Management
Maximum pole extension 36"
Minimum pole extension 26"
Compatibility: Min Hole Spacing: 6.69" (170mm) Max Hole Spacing: 12.59" (320mm)

Support Files:

16 Reviews

76.88% of the reviewers recommend this product


Works Perfectly

  • Anonymous,
  •  Las Vegas, NV 
  • 9/17/2015 12:53:02 AM

Pros: Easy to install, perfect length.

Cons: None

Great piece of equipment.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent Value

  • Anonymous,
  •  Lansing, MI 
  • 3/2/2015 7:52:29 AM

Pros: Rugged Construction. Easy assembly - Very adjustable to fit any projector -

Cons: The only difference I really see between this and a high priced model would be micro adjustability. For our uses this unit is perfect.

Thoroughly surprised by the sturdy construction of this product. Fits our needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?
  • Cody,
  •  Minneapolis, MN 
  • 8/20/2014 9:43:22 AM

Pros: The order arrived quickly and was well packaged. The product was easy to install and the instructions were clear.

I will be using this product again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Worked but not with a lot of effort

  • Anonymous,
  •  Burbank, CA 
  • 6/30/2014 6:47:33 PM

Pros: inexpensive, seem like it will hold up

Cons: Pole are rolled steel and welded they are not tube steel and therefore don't slide into each other like they should.
single bolt to attach mount to the pole never held, and stripped immediately.

I am usually amazed at the quality of the product for the price it is sold for on here, but this product truly lived up to Cheap! there was a welding bead running down the inside of the main support pipe, which in its self is not a problem unless you have to slide another pipe (the extension) into it, than you don have the clearance. so have about 20 min of filing with a rat tail file we shaved down the bead so that the 2 poles fit together. when we went hang the projector we lifted it up (50 lbs) and held it there while we screwed in the thumb screw to attach the projector mount to the pole mount .. and as we release our support the thumb screw pulled right out! So we pulled down the projector and we split the pan tilt mount, and using a bolt and a nylock nut we replaced the thumb screw and bolted the unit together.. re hung the projector and all is good.. so you see it worked, but it took some effort.

by Monoprice Administrator

My apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 6529 and that it didn't work out for your needs. I'm really sorry for the inconvenience that it has caused you and for all the extra work. I will be sure to pass this info along to our product team so they can look into the matter further. If you would like I can assist you in issuing an RMA for a replacement or if you are truly dissatisfied with the item I can assist you in setting up a return. Please let me know if you would like me to proceed with a replacement on the unit or a refund, if so can you please provide me with an order number? Thanks for understanding and sorry again for any inconvenience this may have caused. Should you have any questions, feel free to contact us.

Jonathan Alas
Tech Support Associate

by Anonymous
Hi Jonathan,

I appreciate the offer to RMA, but we did make it work for our needs, like I said it just took some effort on our part to get it to work, you should defiantly check with the product team, because from the looks of it the manufacture has changed the way they make the tubes... worth looking into ..
Was this review helpful to you?

Poor Product, Expect to Spend 2-3 Hours Making Adjustments to Get it to Work

  • Anonymous,
  •  Fulda, MN 
  • 5/6/2014 8:45:08 AM

Pros: Price, finish, tight fit.

Cons: The pipes fit too tight. Projector mounting bracket did not alight properly.

This is a poorly constructed product. I'm not sure if I got a dud or if they are all like this. Originally, the projector mount seemed to install pretty easily. We ran into a few problems though...

1.) the extension tubing was too tight a fit. The only way to get the tubing to align with the holes and where you wanted it was to use a hammer and a screw driver.
2.) The system to screw the mount into the projector was not designed for projectors with 3 mounting points. We were able to make it work eventually though.
3.) When the projector was mounted, we learned that the mounting head was welded in the wrong position, it was twisted on the pole about 30º. So the once the projector was installed on the mount, it was not straight to the screen, not even close. We had to do some severe adjusting and tweaking to get it to work just right.
4.) WIth everything tight, the projector mount still has a little bit of play due to oversized holes. Hopefully this does not cause a problem.

Over all for the price I guess you get what you pay for. The saving grace is we were able to make it work and hopefully we won't have to monkey with it any longer now that it is set up.

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review. And I am truly sorry to hear of your experience you have had with this product.
For now, if you prefer, I can assist you in setting you up for a replacement on the item if you haven't done so already. We do have a lifetime warranty on cables as well as a 1 year warranty for everything else. It will be of no additional cost to obtain a replacement, so please let me know if you want to continue. I would just require your order# to set it up. Thank you!

John Lingo
Tech Support
Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout