Chat Now
HDMI® Extender Using Cat5e or CAT6 Cable - Extend Upto 328ft
In Stock This item should ship tomorrow (11/30/2015) if ordered within 6 hours 1 minute

2.46 lbs

Flat Rate Shipping Prices

  • 0-3lbs- $4.99

HDMI® Extender Using Cat5e or CAT6 Cable - Extend Upto 328ft

Take advantage of the new HDBase-T technology to extend your High Speed (1080p) 3D HDMI® and IR remote control signals over a single Cat5e/Cat6 cable!

This HDMI extender can send 1080p HDMI signals with 3D support and HDCP pass-through up to 100 meters (328 ft) using a single Cat5e/Cat6 cable. It has a built-in IR extender function as well, so you can control your source devices from the remote location.

Except for the Cat5e/Cat6 cable, this kit comes with everything you need to make the connection and start using it right away!


  • Supports uncompressed HDMI signals up to 1080p
  • Supports 340 MHz/3.4 Gbps per channel (10.2 Gbps all channel) bandwidth
  • Supports 16-bit per channel (48-bit total) color depth
  • Supports 3D pass-through
  • Supports HDCP pass-through
  • Supports uncompressed audio such as LPCM
  • Supports compressed audio such as DTS Digital, Dolby Digital (including DTS-HD Master Audio™ and Dolby TrueHD™)
  • Built-in IR extender function
  • Uses IEEE-568B wiring standard for Cat5e/Cat6 cable
  • Gold-plated HDMI connectors
  • FCC, CE, UL (C & US), and RoHS Compliant

Note: Monoprice strongly recommends the use of minimum 24 AWG HDMI cables when connecting a device, such as this extender, between the source and destination devices to ensure minimal signal loss and maximum High Speed signal reliability.

Support Files:

HDMI, the HDMI Logo, and High-Definition Multimedia Interface are trademarks or registered trademarks of HDMI Licensing LLC in the United States and other countries.

DTS is a registered trademark and the DTS logos, Symbol, DTS-HD and DTS-HD Master Audio are trademarks of DTS, Inc.

Dolby and the double-D symbol are registered trademarks of Dolby Laboratories.

Input Signal HDMI®, 1.2 volts p-p (TTL)
Output Video HDMI
Transmission Distance up to 100m at 1080p/60 Hz using UTP Cat5e/6
Input Video Amplifier Bandwidth 3.4 Gbps/340 MHz
Interlaced Resolutions (50 & 60 Hz) 480i, 576i, 1080i
Progressive Resolutions (50 & 60 Hz) 480p, 576p, 720p, 1080p
External Power Supply 2x 5V DC @ 2A (included)
Power Consumption (Max) 5W
Operating Temperature 0° C to +70° C
Operating Humidity 10% to 85% RH (no condensation)
Storage Temperature -10° C to + 80° C
Storage Humidity 5% to 85% RH (no condensation)
Size (W-H-D) 100 x 65 x 25 mm
Weight (Net) 170 g
Regulatory Approvals FCC, CE, UL, RoHS

Included in the Box:

  • 1x HDMI Sender unit
  • 1x HDMI Receiver unit
  • 1x IR Receiver unit with 48" cable
  • 1x IR Emitter unit with 48" cable
  • 2x AC Adapters with 44" cord
  • 2x L-shaped mounting brackets
  • 4x Mounting bracket screws
  • 1x User's manual

HDMI, the HDMI Logo, and High-Definition Multimedia Interface are trademarks or registered trademarks of HDMI Licensing LLC in the United States and other countries.

DTS is a registered trademark and the DTS logos, Symbol, DTS-HD and DTS-HD Master Audio are trademarks of DTS, Inc.

Dolby and the double-D symbol are registered trademarks of Dolby Laboratories.

63 Reviews

76.83% of the reviewers recommend this product


Failed to get HDCP link

  • santa,
  •  Fife, WA 
  • 10/29/2015 6:43:47 PM

Pros: Arrived quickly

Cons: Didn't work out of the box.

This device while it did give me a link and power light, refused to even acknowledge HDCP. Used 2 different computers, setup with a short cable run. And no signal. Simplified my whole setup down to just the HDMI extender - 12ft CAT6 - receiver - projector. And nothing. Put a voltage inserter from C2G in place (thinking maybe there was a drop in signal level), still nothing. Get on with chat, and they tell me that they have noticed some problems running everything using short (under 3 ft) cables. I am using Monoprice's 24AWG commercial grade HDMI cables. And that chat representative didn't have a clue. Now I am out of time and have to come up with an alternative solution in 10 days!! Thank you for not helping Monoprice. Going to give the HDBaseT item a shot, hopefully it works.

by Monoprice Administrator
Hello Santa,

Thank you for your review and my apologies for the issues you have experienced with PID 8122. A shame this didn't work out for your needs. I will be sure to pass this info along to our product team so they can look into the matter further. Thanks for your support and sorry again for any inconvenience this may have caused. Should you have any questions, feel free to contact us!

Mark P.
Tech Support Associate

by santa
As a followup, the HDBaseT DID work in my setup, however I still had to simplify my setup (would not work with a HDMI Splitter beyond the receiver device.) If you are not sure which one you need, spare yourself the hassle do not get this item, get PID 10225. It cost a little bit more, but it works SO MUCH better.
Was this review helpful to you?
  • Anonymous,
  •  Durant, IA 
  • 10/6/2015 1:16:21 PM

Pros: worked well for 4 weeks 5th week started losing signal

Cons: reliablity

was having to unplug ethernet cable and reconnect worked for a few days not we cannot get it operate any more follow some of the other tips about unplugging power an re connect nothing seems to work now

by Monoprice Administrator

Thank you for your review on PID 8122. I sincerely apologize for the recent signal issues experienced with this extender. Just to verify, were there any recent changes made to the setup prior to when this started to occur? When unplugging and reconnecting everything, did you happen to start with the display and end with the source? Can we try testing out the extender with a different source device (cable box, bluray player, etc.)? What about with short (~6ft) ethernet cables just to further isolate what the issue may be? Should those steps not work, please provide me with a bit more info such as the devices connected, the lengths of the all cables (both HDMI and ethernet), and the order number. Thank you and I hope this helps!

Gabby V.
Tech Support Associate
Was this review helpful to you?

Flickering image/audio. Cheap

  • Joseph Lo,
  •  Yorba Linda, CA 
  • 4/1/2015 10:06:02 AM

This product did not work right out of the box. I connected it to a camera and ps3 (using a 3 foot patch cable to test it out) The image and audio flickers every 3-5 seconds. After reading other reviews, I decided not to gamble on another one. Sending this one back to monoprice.

Was this review helpful to you?

WARNING: Don't Install Mounting Brackets

  • Nat,
  •  San Marino, CA 
  • 3/1/2015 11:20:28 PM

Pros: Works for passing full 1080p/60 from PC to TV when mounting bracket isn't used.

Cons: The included screws for the mounting bracket interfere with some internal components in the receiver and causes permanent damage to the unit, bricking it. The power comes on but a link can no longer be established.

I should have paid more attention to a previous review warning about the mounting ears before mounting this unit. Out of the box, the unit worked fine, so I went ahead and drilled holes into my custom wood furniture to mount these units. Lo and behold, link light wouldn't come back on no matter what.

Turns out this exact problem has already been identified by a previous reviewer, but that review was at the top of the second page which I didn't bother checking! This is seriously negligent design and wasteful for a manufacturer-supplied mounting screw to turn an otherwise fine receiver into e-waste. On top of that, now that Monoprice knows about the issue, it is equally negligent of them to keep selling these with the screws included. If they're not going to recall the item, at least they could slap a warning sticker on the boxes.

Incredibly disappointed that I now have holes in new wooden furniture that turned out to be useless.

by Monoprice Administrator
Hi Nat,

Thank you for your review and truly sorry to hear about your experience with PID 8122. Would you happen to have your order number so that I may look further into the matter? Can you describe your setup including all devices and cables in use? Have you tried switching cables to see if anything changes? Can you verify if the receiver temperature is hot while mounted? Is the unit mounted vertically so that the vent is on top? Also, is the unit mounted near electrical wiring as having the devices withing 8" electrical wiring may cause interference.

Another thing you can try is disconnecting everything from the switch including power and cables. After about 5 minutes plug everything back in and power everything back on. Also try powering everything on from the display and work backwards in the chain to the source device.

Please let me know if the above steps yield any results. Thank you for your patience and understanding in the matter.

Gisselle B.
Tech Support
Was this review helpful to you?

Failed after approx 18 months

  • Anonymous,
  •  El Segundo, CA 
  • 11/18/2014 1:18:59 PM

Pros: Worked great for the few jobs I used it on.

Cons: Won't handshake hdcp so no output.

Good value for the money but not reliable for corporate work. Tried 3 camcorders, different monitors, cables etc. It sits on the shelf until I need it for a project. This time nothing, just a rapidly flashing hdcp led. Out of warranty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Tax and shipping will be calculated at checkout